I don't think you can view it anymore as it is a archive.Originally posted by CAIX:Anybody please help me if you can. Thanks in advance
Huh?Originally posted by SBS9810X:I think it was 1982,where the first F-16A block 15C arrived.Exact date was 27 June 1982.
Opps......Saw the wrong thing.....The F-16 Block 15C was actually a USAF bird,but finally made it to RSAF during 1998.It's FY/n was 81-0677.The first RSAF one was RSAF no 880,FY/n 87-0397,delivered to RSAF during 07 Apr '88.Apologies for any mistakes caused.Originally posted by sbst275:Huh?
F-16 was ordered in 1985, delivered to RSAF in 1988...
Came back home in 1990 aft 2 years of training
Because they wanted to take US F-16 for training, but kena troubled...Originally posted by SBS9810X:Opps......Saw the wrong thing.....The F-16 Block 15C was actually a USAF bird,but finally made it to RSAF during 1998.It's FY/n was 81-0677.The first RSAF one was RSAF no 880,FY/n 87-0397,delivered to RSAF during 07 Apr '88.Apologies for any mistakes caused.
Ha... They have AIM-120... The rest, I can't tell muchOriginally posted by Halide:Do our F-16s have any BVR missiles? As far as i know, our regional neighbours have R-77s. R-77s have proven to be more lethal than AIM-7s when Royal Malaysian Air Force MiG-29s took part in simulated test engagements against Royal Austrailian Air Force F/A-18As. The MiG-29s were able to launch their R-77s some 9.3miles (15km) before the Hornets fire their AIM-7s.
I don't think they have them....But I think they have lots of missiles that are made by them.(9889 style,everything stuff inside)Originally posted by sbst275:Ha... They have AIM-120... The rest, I can't tell much
They have... But I can't say too much as to the operations.. HahaOriginally posted by SBS9810X:I don't think they have them....But I think they have lots of missiles that are made by them.(9889 style,everything stuff inside)You working in Air Force ah?
The Block 15A/B was decomissioned/sold to Thailand Air Forces instead.RSAF stated in the public that mantainace would be difficult with both of them in the fleet together.But it seems confusing to me,seeing that they also have the F-5 in the fleet.A more logical solution would be to upgrade the Block 15 A/Bs to the F-16C/D versions.Most of the F-16s were also locally assembled in Singapore.Originally posted by sbst275:They have... But I can't say too much as to the operations.. Haha
But 1 thing funny, AIM-9 is equiped on F-5 instead
1st batch was Block15C, now is Block52+ aft 17 yrs
As for missile made locally, not really that much lah... Only the A-4SU/ A4S-1 the exterior was locally 'assembled'... As well as the 1st batch of F-5 in 1979
Nah... Even No of F-16 I can't say, not to say the restOriginally posted by SBS9810X:The Block 15A/B was decomissioned/sold to Thailand Air Forces instead.RSAF stated in the public that mantainace would be difficult with both of them in the fleet together.But it seems confusing to me,seeing that they also have the F-5 in the fleet.A more logical solution would be to upgrade the Block 15 A/Bs to the F-16C/D versions.Most of the F-16s were also locally assembled in Singapore.
Ya.....Like you Air Force like that cannot say operations....I think is that you don't know?Don't take this too seriously lah.RSAF just showed the public the "offical" names for that,like Sidewinder and the Sparrow.But seriously what they use more often nowadays is the ACMI.(ACMI is not a weapon)
By the way from what I know,Apaches are going to be delievered here using this either 2 ways:
- Shipped in containers
-Stuffed inside the C-130
Their Rotor Blades will be removed in order to do that.If RSAF wants to deliever a whole batch at a shot,they should be shipping it.But a faster way would be the C-130 choice.It all depends on which option would they like.
Hercules is the nameOriginally posted by SBS9828X:why some planes are given extra names? Like the C-130 Hercules?
Come on lor,Lockheed Martin also show the public how many F-16s there are in RSAF.....I also know the Regos for the F-16.....Like 615 is the Block 52 F-16C that belong to 140 squardon.I got a lot more,but also cannot tell leh.Originally posted by sbst275:Nah... Even No of F-16 I can't say, not to say the restBecause not to provoke neighbouring countries...
OK, the F-5 arrived through the C-5 in 1979 and assembled by a non-ST co if I can remember.
Uncle,E-2C Hawkeye la.Originally posted by sbst275:Hercules is the name
Same as F-5 Tiger or F-15 Strike Eagle or F-18F Super Hornet
E-2 Hawkeye, E-3 Sentry
Even there is KC-130B, C-130H, C-130J, HC-130 and so on...
Hehe... Real no, confined to MINDEF ppl nia.. You believed there was only 50 A-4SU on sv bet 1973 and 2005?Originally posted by SBS9810X:Come on lor,Lockheed Martin also show the public how many F-16s there are in RSAF.....I also know the Regos for the F-16.....Like 615 is the Block 52 F-16C that belong to 140 squardon.I got a lot more,but also cannot tell leh.(SBST275 Tone)
Uncle,E-2C Hawkeye la.![]()
C'mon la,I'm in F-16s one lor.I got every production list of the RSAF F-16s and where were they assigned to.But I don't know a shit about the A4.From what I know,it sucks.Originally posted by sbst275:Hehe... Real no, confined to MINDEF ppl nia.. You believed there was only 50 A-4SU on sv bet 1973 and 2005?
Sorry
Can.. A-4 sucks??? Haha... You are wrong, check with 1908...Originally posted by SBS9810X:C'mon la,I'm in F-16s one lor.I got every production list of the RSAF F-16s and where were they assigned too.But I don't know a shit about the A4.From what I know,it sucks.![]()
You also F-16 technician @ PLAB?Originally posted by SBS9810X:C'mon la,I'm in F-16s one lor.I got every production list of the RSAF F-16s and where were they assigned to.But I don't know a shit about the A4.From what I know,it sucks.![]()
Which one wrong.....A4 seriously sucks....Especially when you are the back seater of the RSAF modified 2 seater version.Originally posted by sbst275:Can.. A-4 sucks??? Haha... You are wrong, check with 1908...
What do you think?F-16s are based a Tengah.Although sometimes USAF F-16s goes to WSAP.Originally posted by iveco:You also F-16 technician @ PLAB?
He...A-4 is supposed to be single seater...Originally posted by SBS9810X:Which one wrong.....A4 seriously sucks....Especially when you are the back seater of the RSAF modified 2 seater version.
Ya....Maybe because now there is the F-16 around,kinda makes us think that the old stuff sucks.Like comparing a L94UB to a MK2.Both good,but some of the younger generation dun like it.Ya....RSAF like to change until it looks very ugly.Originally posted by sbst275:He...A-4 is supposed to be single seater...
Well, if it really suck, RSAF wun be using it for 32 yrs
Haha.....Just get the F-15T here.But I heard that due to political reasons,they may go with the Dassult Rafle.(Or whatever that is called)Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway, with A-4 gone, F-5 sort of take the duties... That's why F-5 is still left @ PLAB
F-16 are also based @ CABE, Sqn 145Originally posted by SBS9810X:What do you think?F-16s are based a Tengah.Although sometimes USAF F-16s goes to WSAP.