piak you...Originally posted by SBS9828X:ermm was the F-5 on NDP?
Originally posted by SBS9828X:which is KC-135?![]()

It was bef the F-16 made display finalOriginally posted by SBS9828X:But i din remember seeing it leh...
B-1, B-2, C-17, C-130, C-141, C-5 (Largest tpt aircraft, ever arrived on SG in 1979), E-3, KC-135, RC-135, AC-130, P-3Originally posted by SBS9828X:Wat planes have 4 engines? other than 747 and A380?
wow 8? u mean 4 on each side?Originally posted by sbst275:B-1, B-2, C-17, C-130, C-141, C-5 (Largest tpt aircraft, ever arrived on SG in 1979), E-3, KC-135, RC-135, AC-130, P-3
Em... B-52 have 8 engines
YesOriginally posted by SBS9828X:wow 8? u mean 4 on each side?![]()
Dunno... PLAB no prob handling C-5, Changi got... FunnyOriginally posted by SBS9828X:A380 soo big that Changi Airports had to make changes for them to operate![]()
FAINTSOriginally posted by SBS9810X:SBS9828X,next time you see a long and grey aircraft with 4 big big P&W engines and a boom behind,then it is a KC-135.
Note: The boom is the a thing that looks like a "stick" at the back of the aircraft.The boom operator,affectionely known as the boomer,lies down and does the aerial refueling operation.
RSAF also has Refueling Drouges for the F-5s and (formely) A4s.
SBST275,I thought that it was a F-15T that esort the KC-135?Got a photo of it at Sheares bridge.But it was too blur.
KC-135 is powered by CFM-56 engines not PW engines !!Originally posted by SBS9810X:SBS9828X,next time you see a long and grey aircraft with 4 big big P&W engines and a boom behind,then it is a KC-135.
Whacking myself again....Dunno why these days I so blur one.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:KC-135 is powered by CFM-56 engines not PW engines !!
Got.....Somemore they have the Blackhawk,B-2 Bombers,KC-10 Tankers and Commanche.Just that they dun want to tell us one.Originally posted by sbst275:FAINTS
RSAF got F-15 meh?
I thought is F-5 engine?Originally posted by sbst275:A-4SU uses F-18 Hornet's engine
Is it?Originally posted by Halide:Changi no problem in handling the A380 la. It handled the An-225 during the asian tsunami disaster already.
Kicks you ar... This op things can say here...Originally posted by SBS9810X:I thought is F-5 engine?![]()