Alas, I was not around when it landed, and when it took off, it was at the other end of the runway.Originally posted by sbst275:Haiz... No pic of AirForce1 landing @ PLAB
All pictures posted by me, were taken by me, no one else.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Guys, you want to post photos , that is fine but please leave the credit of the photographer below your photo !
Unknown airliner landing during Dec 26 Tsunami relief operations
The cargo aircraft is a DC-8.
Yes but please leave a remark below your photo .Originally posted by demag_ac:All pictures posted by me, were taken by me, no one else.![]()
Thanks for the clarification.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Yes but please leave a remark below your photo .
Example :
Photo taken by demag_ac
Thank you.
They lost 1-0 at home to CSKA sofia , what a rubbish performance from the reds.Originally posted by iveco:The Reds' next match is a home tie with CSKA Sofia in the UCL qualifier.
Ya of course I noe lah....Or else why you seeOriginally posted by SBS1908B:To be more precise, Fighter/Attack.
PS: 9810X, an F-5 engine on an A-4 won't even let it mantain altitude, let alone fly.
Originally posted by SBS9810X:Aiyoh, last time when I was there, end up they dun check the lenses..
Ya of course I noe lah....Or else why you see?
After being away for quite a long time,I will strongly advise the people here [b]not to take photos of Airliners/Miltary Fighters/Aircraft landing at Air Bases.My friend almost got himself into trouble when he was shooting the Eurofighter Typhoon when it arrived at Singapore.So if you don't wanna get into trouble,best way is not to take photo of them unless they are on public display.Even at next year PLAB open house only Lenses up to 105mm are allowed.
No F-16s are based at PLAB although Tengah F-16s go there sometimes.Besides,you have a very good chance that it is a USAF F-16.
Talking about the KC-135 again,it is bascially like the KC-130,just that it has a boom,which is the "stick" at the rear of the plane as shown in Demag_ac pix.(Thik straight hor)It has 2 kinds of boom,enabling it to refuel almost any kind of fighter jets.If you note,you will see something at the end of the wing of the KC-135 that looks like a very small engine.It is not an engine.It is actually a shuttlecock shaped drogue that is used to refuel fighters with refueling probes.(F-5,A4s)The KC-130 was deemed unsuitable as a refueling tanker as it was too slow for the F-16s.(Plus I don't think that the boom can be fixed on the KC-130)But the KC-130 can be fitted with the drogues anytime to be converted into a refueling tanker.[/b]
Better than nothing.Originally posted by SBS9810X:Btw SBST,don't say that we are lucky to have those non-converted tankers.Our tankers are 2nd hand from USAF one.![]()
Although it's better than nothing....I would have preferred KC-767 tankers seriously.But still the KC-135s(750-754 right?) look very sleek in RSAF colours!Originally posted by iveco:Better than nothing.
Not to forget a number of Charlies that went to 143 Sqn.140 now houses my Favourite fighter,615.But I shall not go into that.Originally posted by sbst275:During the early days...
Sqn 140 - Hunters (Now flies F-16C/D, 18 in 1998 batch)
Sqn 141 - Hunters (Now flies RF-5 and F-5)
Sqn 142 - A4 (Disbanded)
Sqn 143 - A4 (Now flies F-16D, 20 that came in 2000)
Sqn 144 - F5 (Same)
Sqn 145 - A4 (Now flies F-16D, 20 that came in 2004)
That was in 1980
Majority are converted 707 one lehOriginally posted by SBS9810X:Ya because of that time PLAB Open House everybody take big big lenses there.Even for runway cycling they restrict.They don't want people to zoom in to some things which I will not say.SBST275,Sqn 140 siam to Tengah liao!Btw SBST,don't say that we are lucky to have those non-converted tankers.Our tankers are 2nd hand from USAF one.
Sqn 140 siam to TAB long bef my time... I remembered Sqn 149 was @ TengahOriginally posted by SBS9810X:Ya because of that time PLAB Open House everybody take big big lenses there.Even for runway cycling they restrict.They don't want people to zoom in to some things which I will not say.SBST275,Sqn 140 siam to Tengah liao!Btw SBST,don't say that we are lucky to have those non-converted tankers.Our tankers are 2nd hand from USAF one.
We still got the real goodsOriginally posted by SBS9810X:Although it's better than nothing....I would have preferred KC-767 tankers seriously.But still the KC-135s(750-754 right?) look very sleek in RSAF colours!![]()
Eventually, RSAF took the KC-135Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:In my opinion , KC-10 is an absolute beauty. I always like tri jets.