wow, that's cool(actually warm, since it's an NAC bus).Originally posted by delonchew:3629T was spotted doing service 15 on 30 May.
They were still omnipresent on CLE feeders as late as Christmas 1995. By then, PSR feeders had been replaced by Scanias and Mercs (Svc 350). The BNDEP B57s (48**/49** rego) were moved to the west to cover for the earlier batch that was retired (34**/35** rego). It was only after CNY 1996 that B10Ms made perm appearances on BBDEP-controlled feeders.Originally posted by supremebull:The Volvo B57s were indeed used on Tampines feeder services. However, by 1995, they have been replaced by Scania N113s.
most ppl dun bother tat wad svc is NAC or FAC... they take whatever tat comes along....now AC is common...unlike the past when AC are premier and when ppl wanna save $$$, they wait for the next bus...Originally posted by sinicker:wow, that's cool(actually warm, since it's an NAC bus).
shocked that no one complained(as in at the straits times' forum) coz' 15 has been FAC for nearly 6/7 years now. imagine a person on that bus frm PSR to marine parade. wonder what went thorugh his mind if he didnt know abt this "deploying of NAC buses onto FAC svcs".
i remembered the feeders over at Eunos Interchange used B57s for their ex-svc 382 & 385. And also sometimes cameos of OF1417s on 385...Originally posted by iveco:They were still omnipresent on CLE feeders as late as Christmas 1995. By then, PSR feeders had been replaced by Scanias and Mercs (Svc 350). The BNDEP B57s (48**/49** rego) were moved to the west to cover for the earlier batch that was retired (34**/35** rego). It was only after CNY 1996 that B10Ms made perm appearances on BBDEP-controlled feeders.
A side note, what buses did SER, HGN & EUN use before the B10Ms and O405s took over? I know Guy Victories featured on TAP ones before the CRBs replaced them.
You sure?Originally posted by alex_cai92:most ppl dun bother tat wad svc is NAC or FAC... they take whatever tat comes along....now AC is common...unlike the past when AC are premier and when ppl wanna save $$$, they wait for the next bus...
this is a different case lah...wad im toking abt is no ppl would wanna waste time waiting for AC bus to come if a NAC appears...unless he/she really tat free..Originally posted by sbst275:You sure?
Some parallel svs, NAC bus infront, AC bus right behind, former no takers...
Since when there's a Choa Chu Kang terminal?Originally posted by alex_cai92:Hi, i would like some answers to some interchange/terminal tat is used by SBS/SBST and TIBS/SMRTB
1)any interchange/terminal i missed out?(im sure there is)
2)can any1 kindly provide the opening and closing date(if any)
3)can any1 kindly provide the location?
3)any re-naming?
4)does the opening of any int/ter result in the closure of others?
5)any other mistakes?(anything i missed out?)
Admiralty Rd Ter.(Masiling Ter.)
Admiralty Rd West Ter.
Ang Mo Kio Int
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 Int
Ang Mo Kio Temp Int
Ang Mo Kio Dep. = past 263, now 265 and 268
Bedok Int
Bishan Int
Bukit Batok Int
Bukit Panjang Ter.
Bukit Panjang Int
Bukit Merah Int
Bouna Vista Ter.
Chai Chee Ter.
Changi Airport PTB
Changi Village Ter.(izzit call Changi Pt in the past?)
Chua Chu Kang Ter.
Chua Chu Kang Int.
Clementi Int
Crawford St Ter.
Eunos Int
Geylang Lor 1 Ter.
Ghim Moh Ter.
Hougang Int(Hougang South Int)
Hougang Central Int
Hougang Central Ter.
Jurong Int
Jurong East Int
Jln Kayu Ter.
Kent Ridge Ter.
Kotaraya II Ter.
Larkin Ter.
Lim Chu Kang Ter.
Macpherson Ter.
NTU/NTI Ter.
New Bridge Rd Ter.
Old Up Thomson Ter.
Pasir Ris Int
Potong Pasir Terminal
Princess Elizabeth Terminal
Punggol(Rd End) Terminal
Punggol Temp Int
Queen St Ter.
Rummah Tinggi Terminal
Sembawang Rd End Terminal
Sengkang Temp Int
Sengkang Int
Serangoon Int
Shenton Way Terminal
Sim Pl Terminal
Sth Canal Terminal
St Michael's Terminal
Somapah Int(Ter.)
Tampines Int
Tampines Ave 5 Ter.
Teban Gdns Terminal
Toa Payoh Int
Toa Payoh Temp Int
Toa Payoh A/C Int
Tuas Terminal
Up Serangoon(Rd End) Terminal
Woodlands Int(WDL Ckpt Ter.)
Woodlands Regional Int
World Trade Centre Ter.(HarbourFront Int)
Yio Chu Kang Ter.
Yishun Int
Of course peak hr this scenario would occurOriginally posted by alex_cai92:this is a different case lah...wad im toking abt is no ppl would wanna waste time waiting for AC bus to come if a NAC appears...unless he/she really tat free..
u sure no one would care whether it's an NAC or AC? the word "no" u used is very absolute.Originally posted by alex_cai92:this is a different case lah...wad im toking abt is no ppl would wanna waste time waiting for AC bus to come if a NAC appears...unless he/she really tat free..
in my 1st post about this i oreadi said "Most ppl" i did not say "ALL PPL"Originally posted by sinicker:u sure no one would care whether it's an NAC or AC? the word "no" u used is very absolute.
this CCK terminal i oreadi asked in another thread and the ans is there....anyway the term CCK ter. is used in the 1989/1990 bus guide...and 1990, u are not even born........Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Since when there's a Choa Chu Kang terminal?
Never heard before...
den stay with it. i'm just pointing out. choice of words is very impt. a fine eg. would be mrs goh chok tong. rmber wad happened when she say $600000/yr is peanuts? just an exaggeration. but i hope what i wanted to point out is clear.Originally posted by alex_cai92:in my 1st post about this i oreadi said "Most ppl" i did not say "ALL PPL"
bcoz i expect u to noe wad i wrote in the post above...as i posted sumthing....sbst275 reply....den im replying to him....den i expect him to noe wad i haf written rite....den others who reply oso muz noe wad...and when we quote, it is onli the last previous post and not earlier den tat....so this makes reading reply difficult....but sumtimes to haf a long quote isn't a good thingOriginally posted by sinicker:den stay with it. i'm just pointing out. choice of words is very impt. a fine eg. would be mrs goh chok tong. rmber wad happened when she say $600000/yr is peanuts? just an exaggeration. but i hope what i wanted to point out is clear.
I won't forget 3629. It used to be svc 14 permer.Originally posted by delonchew:3629T was spotted doing service 15 on 30 May.
385 also had the MB 0305s.Originally posted by bluezombie10:i remembered the feeders over at Eunos Interchange used B57s for their ex-svc 382 & 385. And also sometimes cameos of OF1417s on 385...
yes, i remember now. Miss the 0305s...Originally posted by SBS9889U:385 also had the MB 0305s.
yeah. it did.. later on, sv27 and sv36 also parked aty the coach bays as wellOriginally posted by iveco:The O305s served briefly on 385 in 2001. That was just beofre their retirement. Among the older-generation DDs, this was my preferred bus model. Also, what body did the OF1417s on 385 use? If I'm not wrong, Hawke-bodied ones were common in AMK while NZMB ones served JUR and BNL feeders.
I also remember vaguely that 390 ever parked at CGA's coach park in its early days.
What about 24 & 149? These were the original CGA route group services, weren't they?Originally posted by 105090:yeah. it did.. later on, sv27 and sv36 also parked aty the coach bays as well
There's a few more terminals not listed.Originally posted by alex_cai92:Admiralty Rd Ter.(Masiling Ter.)
Admiralty Rd West Ter.
Ang Mo Kio Int
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 Int
Ang Mo Kio Temp Int
Bedok Int
Bishan Int
Bukit Batok Int
Bukit Panjang Ter.
Bukit Panjang Int
Bukit Merah Int
Bouna Vista Ter.
Chai Chee Ter.
Changi Airport PTB
Changi Village Ter.(izzit call Changi Pt in the past?)
Chua Chu Kang Ter.
Chua Chu Kang Int.
Clementi Int
Crawford St Ter.
Eunos Int
Geylang Lor 1 Ter.
Ghim Moh Ter.
Hougang Int(Hougang South Int)
Hougang Central Int
Hougang Central Ter.
Jurong Int
Jurong East Int
Jln Kayu Ter.
Kent Ridge Ter.
Kotaraya II Ter.
Larkin Ter.
Lim Chu Kang Ter.
Macpherson Ter.
NTU/NTI Ter.
New Bridge Rd Ter.
Old Up Thomson Ter.
Pasir Ris Int
Potong Pasir Terminal
Princess Elizabeth Terminal
Punggol(Rd End) Terminal
Punggol Temp Int
Queen St Ter.
Rummah Tinggi Terminal
Sembawang Rd End Terminal
Sengkang Temp Int
Sengkang Int
Serangoon Int
Shenton Way Terminal
Sim Pl Terminal
Sth Canal Terminal
St Michael's Terminal
Somapah Int(Ter.)
Tampines Int
Tampines Ave 5 Ter.
Teban Gdns Terminal
Toa Payoh Int
Toa Payoh Temp Int
Toa Payoh A/C Int
Tuas Terminal
Up Serangoon(Rd End) Terminal
Woodlands Int(WDL Ckpt Ter.)
Woodlands Regional Int
World Trade Centre Ter.(HarbourFront Int)
Yio Chu Kang Ter.
Yishun Int
Anson Rd and Prince Edward were superceded by Shenton Way.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:There's a few more terminals not listed.
Anson Rd
Prince Edward
Commonwealth Ave
Ulu Pandan
Lower Delta
Bt Timah
Upp Bt Timah Rd (near Bt Panjang Circus)
Sembawang Rd (near Nee Soon Camp)
Labrador
Paya Lebar Airport (Jln Ang Teng)
Holland Rd (Fringe Car Park)
Delta (Fringe Car Park)
Boon Lay Garden
Marine Parade
Upp Changi
Marina Centre
Jln Eunos (End)
Kaki Bukit Malay Settlement
Serangoon Garden
Upp East Coast
used to remember 268 used to terminate at the 2nd stop inside ind park 2 area.. there were 3 parallel berths for itOriginally posted by alex_cai92:Hi, i would like some answers to some interchange/terminal tat is used by SBS/SBST and TIBS/SMRTB
1)any interchange/terminal i missed out?(im sure there is)
2)can any1 kindly provide the opening and closing date(if any)
3)can any1 kindly provide the location?
3)any re-naming?
4)does the opening of any int/ter result in the closure of others?
5)any other mistakes?(anything i missed out?)
I know OF1417 has Hawke body, but NZMB body? Got pic to see?Originally posted by iveco:The O305s served briefly on 385 in 2001. That was just beofre their retirement. Among the older-generation DDs, this was my preferred bus model. Also, what body did the OF1417s on 385 use? If I'm not wrong, Hawke-bodied ones were common in AMK while NZMB ones served JUR and BNL feeders.
I also remember vaguely that 390 ever parked at CGA's coach park in its early days.