you can pay RM 1.60 on CW1 at Kranji.Originally posted by 105090:bonus from Kranji Stn is that ppl taking MRT wil have transfer rebate..
if from JB side, can pay in RM, transfer rebate also no use
haha.. nowadays, on SG side both directions, i dont queue anymore, just exit the escalator and walk by the road sidethose long queues so rroublesome, esp JB towards SG side
Pay RM on Singapore side? Wah.. no wonder people rushing for that bus...Originally posted by PJ_Quek:you can pay RM 1.60 on CW1 at Kranji.
Ha.hah...Originally posted by 105090:BINGO!! i think i saw this fella before.. but i think my version is a malay fella.. last time i was at Kranji, then this guy was shouting Larkin! Larkin! Johor! Johor! Yellow Bus!! and his hand was "sweeping" the customers towards his bus. then the SBS officer stand there and watch becos theres no 170 to sweep passengers into and a shiny coach-type CW1 arrived.
after a while the SBS officer taught the HI guy some chinese words "Huang She!" Huang She! (yellow colour) and some chinese words to promote CW1 after the HI fella treat the SBS fella one banana
dun think this fella is someone in authority la.. maybe just a volunteer or kaypoh promoting for HI or some kopi-boy hired by HI staff to promote CW services..
hate to say this.. but i noticed most people who take CW1/2 are mostly/mainly malaysians and singaporeans for 170.. can verify![]()
Huh?! Serious ah? How come I dunno..? Wah... no wonder lah..Originally posted by PhyrePhox:Pay RM on Singapore side? Wah.. no wonder people rushing for that bus...
Causeway Link only accept RM currency.Originally posted by purplecrazed:Huh?! Serious ah? How come I dunno..? Wah... no wonder lah..
Originally posted by hannwei:Handal Indah has a number of good drivers. The best I found so far is a Malay driving a CW1. He usually wore a long-sleeve shirt inside his short-sleeve uniform. Just that it also has a few very bad CW3 drivers.
Originally posted by purplecrazed:2 days ago, I just noticed this long-sleeved Malay driver you're talkin abt...
Why he always wear long sleeve inside with the yellow uniform outside?
He's cold or he wants his arms to be evenly-coloured? Hahaa..'Coz I know some female drivers will always put on a long sleeve cardigan to avoid their arms from having 2 different colours.. you know, the upper arm is fair but the rest of the hands are tanned from the sun...
Not true... Causeway Link has always been taking in SGD$$ from S'pore side.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Causeway Link only accept RM currency.
Are you sure we're talking abt the same guy? No lah... the one I noticed looks very Chinese to me eventhough he's tanned skin... and he spoke in Mandarin to some chinese gals, auntie & uncle while interacting with the crowd at JE booth.Originally posted by 105090:BINGO!! i think i saw this fella before.. but i think my version is a malay fella.. last time i was at Kranji, then this guy was shouting Larkin! Larkin! Johor! Johor! Yellow Bus!! and his hand was "sweeping" the customers towards his bus. then the SBS officer stand there and watch becos theres no 170 to sweep passengers into and a shiny coach-type CW1 arrived.
after a while the SBS officer taught the HI guy some chinese words "Huang She!" Huang She! (yellow colour) and some chinese words to promote CW1 after the HI fella treat the SBS fella one banana
dun think this fella is someone in authority la.. maybe just a volunteer or kaypoh promoting for HI or some kopi-boy hired by HI staff to promote CW services..
Alamak! The inspector must be so paiseh... haa..haaah....Originally posted by 105090:aiya! Handah Indah people all so funny
Bout the drivers on HI buses, yeah.. i saw many malay drivers, but last week on sv22 to Permas Jaya, i board the bus with a chinese man driving.. then at Stulang Laut, have a ticket inspector come up.. chinese young man looking like some hooliganthen when the bus crosses the high high bridge, he saw another HI bus charging up, assuming its the next sv22, the inspector started to abuse and scold the driver hahaha!
then the bus behind turn left and the driver *sigh*
still, this thursday (yesterday) saw a CW3 opp City Square, with NO passengers, bout 3pm+ how come? i tot the buses loop at kota raya but not terminate?
So I know that Causeway Link accepts SGD & RM currencies.Originally posted by purplecrazed:Not true... Causeway Link has always been taking in SGD$$ from S'pore side.
CW3 take in SGD3, and not RM6, Ok?
Here:Originally posted by purplecrazed:(how come this forum has no emoticon for a face with its tongue sticking out?)
i want the one with the tongue sticking out sideway...Originally posted by kc_leung:Here:
why motorcyclist so angry for? tak faham lah...Originally posted by muziq bus:CW666
funny story, a motorcycle was blocking the bus....riding in the middle...the bus overtook and then the motor tried to give chase...but failed...then near the community area where got the kampungs, the motor overtook and dismounted..he bang on the door and he board it and quarreled with the driver...demanding the driver's id number.....everyone stared....my parents and i just laughed....
Yah, only in m'sia we have bus drivers making detours for their own personal interest & agenda.Originally posted by muziq bus:CW666
the driver made a detour at some housing area and alighted...he passed to the security guards some money and a piece of paper (i think he go buy numbers)...den he carried on with the journey....
humph....Singapore won't allow all this...![]()
a bit wrong there.. buses in Boon Lay Jurong Industrial estate buses like 182 182 193 even better! can forget to let people alight, park halfway along the road and sleep (empty bus), and once, a driver parked his bus along a bus stop in the afternoon, cross the road to kopitiam and tah pao Chap Chai PengOriginally posted by purplecrazed:Yah, only in m'sia we have bus drivers making detours for their own personal interest & agenda.
Originally posted by purplecrazed:Yah, only in m'sia we have bus drivers making detours for their own personal interest & agenda.
There was once a CW3 drove past Bkt Indah all the way to Tmn Tan Sri Yacob. I thought it was a new route again... then we realise he just wanted to drop his colleague off.
Originally posted by 105090:a bit wrong there.. buses in Boon Lay Jurong Industrial estate buses like 182 182 193 even better! can forget to let people alight, park halfway along the road and sleep (empty bus), and once, a driver parked his bus along a bus stop in the afternoon, cross the road to kopitiam and tah pao Chap Chai Peng
but yeah.. JB drivers have more "exciting programmes" lined up for passengers
Originally posted by purplecrazed:IMO,These peoples should join our Taxi Companies as a Cabbies,Similiar attitudes
Oh, I found out that the un-uniformed HI staff - the tall, Chinese man whom I mentioned aboutÂ… well, his name is Johnny Low. Someone showed me his name card. His designation is Station Manager. Yup.
Anyway, yesterday eveningÂ… the tall, big-sized, blue-uniformed Malay guy stationed at GP went crazy. He said nasty things to us!
Our bus reached GP at around 1915. The Kotaraya-bound bus was already there so we boarded it. Time went by slowly as we sat inside the bus waiting for it to move. The driver was nowhere to be found. 30mins later, my patience was wearing thin. The man sitting next to me started to dial Ms. Fang’s number (Ms. Fang must be someone at management level in HI ‘coz her number was given to us by the big-sized mamak the evening before) Anyway, her phone was diverted to voice mail so he left a polite message to say that this certainly wasn’t a “smiling bus”….
I asked those other HI guys where’s the driver. They said dunno… he went to “buka puasa”… Around 1950, the next bus from JE arrived. And of course, our bus became very full and many passengers had to stand.
The next thing we know, this big-sized mamak fella came to our bus and he shouted at us these words:
“AH, KAMU SEMUA KENA BERDIRI DALAM BAS NI BUKAN SALAH KAMI DAN BUKAN SALAH OFFICE, YA?! INI SEMUA PASAL ORANG BKT INDAH-TMN PERLING YANG PALING BANYAK SUKA COMPLAIN.. SAMPAI DRIVER PUN DAH TAK NAK BAWA BAS.... SEBAB KAMU SEMUA TAK FAHAM MASALAH KAMI… ITULAH JADI MACAM NI..”
So heÂ’s saying we ourselves are to be blamed for the lousy service weÂ’re getting. He meant that we deserve it because we complaint too much until the drivers also got fed-up and try to avoid driving the Kotaraya-GP CW3 because they donÂ’t like Bkt Indah-Tmn Perling passengers. CÂ’mon, WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS??!!!
Then this morning I heard from another passenger who went back at a later time that the mamak fella was in the Kotaraya-bound bus together with all the Bkt Indah-Tmn Perling passengers as he was already knocking off at that time. [b]He sat in the bus puffing his cigarette away and he said this, "KAU ORANG INGAT KAU BAYAR 3 DOLLAR BANYAK BESAR KE HAH? 3 DOLLAR JE.. BUKANNYA 3 RIBU… KAU ORANG INGAT KAU ORANG TU APA?”
Then never mind, at the roundabout, a passenger rang the bell but the driver didn’t stop.. he just kept on driving the whole roundabout… the passenger rang the bell again after he went one round but he still refused to stop. Then the mamak said “HUH, TENGOK TU… MUKA MASAM… MACAM IDIOT!”
I say HI should get rid of this staff! He's got attitude problem.[/b]