Originally posted by 105090:does CW3 waits for ppl at Tuas to reboard?
From J East > Tuas (alight) > tuas (re-board same bus?) > TG Kupang (alight) > TG Kupang (reboard same bus?) OR 666. > city
Originally posted by hannwei:I do not board CW3 very often these days, but its frequency should still be about one bus every thirty minutes or so. I have never boarded the first bus, but I heard the first bus to Jurong East departs from Gelang Patah at around 0600 or 0610. So, the first CW3 and 666 from the town should reach Gelang Patah around 0545 till 0610. It usually takes about 50 to 70 minutes to get from Gelang Patah to Jurong East Interchange.
Hi hseochin,Originally posted by hseochin:From my travels, Jurong East to Gelang Patah fairly consistent @ 40 mins.
There are a lot of people going to JB to enjoy their vacations, especially on School holidays. I predicted that CW3 & 666 was disrupted due to heavy traffic along 2nd Link as CW3 & 666 travels via 2nd Link.Originally posted by sbst275:CW3 has been affected badly by the long jams on 2nd Link.
Anyway went I went in, saw 1 with just 3 passengers near Tg Kupang R&R Towards Tuas. 3 passengers is not even making $$ if taken the fact that the toll at SG side is alreadty $9!
Saturday morning (To JB) and Sunday evening (To SG), bus lanes were clogged terribly... Sunday came back kena jammed for 1 hr, yet no CW3 buses was in sight
Actually it was caused by the influx of tourist or express busesOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:There are a lot of people going to JB to enjoy their vacations, especially on School holidays. I predicted that CW3 & 666 was disrupted due to heavy traffic along 2nd Link as CW3 & 666 travels via 2nd Link.
666 enter singapore meh?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:There are a lot of people going to JB to enjoy their vacations, especially on School holidays. I predicted that CW3 & 666 was disrupted due to heavy traffic along 2nd Link as CW3 & 666 travels via 2nd Link.
People will transfer 666 from KSAB to Larkin, might be affected by the jam.Originally posted by sinicker:666 enter singapore meh?
More people prefer driving cars then travelling on buses via Woodlands & Tuas Chkpts.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, 2nd Link is no longer a good choice to use for buses during holidays, as many from KL/ Malacca uses 2nd Link. Somemore not worth it if it is jammed as of the much higher toll
Woodlands at least now are usually the Fty buses. Even no matter how jammed, cars can still move
My point is thereOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:More people prefer driving cars then travelling on buses via Woodlands & Tuas Chkpts.
It's NOT processing of passports, there are now stringent security checks in Singapore, thr ICA officers trained to look out for any items like cigarettes to be smuggled to Singapore or any suspicious character. Remember that security in Singapore is a great concern.Originally posted by surfbabe:Does anyone realise that the jams are ALMOST ALWAYS at the S'pore side? Could the S'porean immigration authority be deliberately slowing down the processing of passports to cause a traffic jam in an attempt to discourage S'poreans from travelling to M'sia? You know, S'poreans are always so efficient, how could it be that the jam occurs at the S'pore gateway almost every time?
Thanks for praising the ICA.. but then how do you explain when its the ex-Singapore side which is having ridiculous jams?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:It's NOT processing of passports, there are now stringent security checks in Singapore, thr ICA officers trained to look out for any items like cigarettes to be smuggled to Singapore or any suspicious character. Remember that security in Singapore is a great concern.
See the number of closed lanes vs opened lanesOriginally posted by surfbabe:Does anyone realise that the jams are ALMOST ALWAYS at the S'pore side? Could the S'porean immigration authority be deliberately slowing down the processing of passports to cause a traffic jam in an attempt to discourage S'poreans from travelling to M'sia? You know, S'poreans are always so efficient, how could it be that the jam occurs at the S'pore gateway almost every time?
Tuas has abt 40 counters, yet even it is crazily jammed, only 20 are openOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:It's NOT processing of passports, there are now stringent security checks in Singapore, thr ICA officers trained to look out for any items like cigarettes to be smuggled to Singapore or any suspicious character. Remember that security in Singapore is a great concern.
For Malaysia, I think that there is no stringent checks first, they won't check every vehicles that leaves the country.Originally posted by 105090:Thanks for praising the ICA.. but then how do you explain when its the ex-Singapore side which is having ridiculous jams?
or that when there is 50+ counters built, only 10 is operating?![]()
Even the cars are also using the M'cycle lane at Woodlands Chkpt, some vehicles trying to cut through in between the lanes.Originally posted by sbst275:Tuas has abt 40 counters, yet even it is crazily jammed, only 20 are open
Woodlands, abt 60 counters, at least 40 are opened
Worst for Tuas if bus lane is having jam
Obviously you have not heard what bear saidOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:For Malaysia, I think that there is no stringent checks first, they won't check every vehicles.
As for the 50+ counters, I believe that the immigration officers (not ICA) are offline or very busy. (I mean offline is that the immigration officers not working or taking a leave)
Woodlands by right the left lane (AM) and viaduct (PM) is for motorbikesOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:Even the cars are also using the M'cycle lane at Woodlands Chkpt, some vehicles trying to cut through in between the lanes.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:It's NOT processing of passports, there are now stringent security checks in Singapore, thr ICA officers trained to look out for any items like cigarettes to be smuggled to Singapore or any suspicious character. Remember that security in Singapore is a great concern.
i do agree fully on this part. also, when singaporeans goes to MY to spend $$, they are spending the money overseas, and not within SG, in other words, diverting the money elsewhere and depriving local's business. sad.Originally posted by hseochin:My belief as why they appear be deliberately slowing everything down
(as much as they can) is due to the 'discomfort' caused to some people in Singapore of seemingly too many Singaporeans going frequently over to Johore & spending too much S$ there !! Therefore the unavoidable speculation then is that they try to make it as unattractive as possible for people here to convinently get there & back !!!!!!
You have not heard what bear saidOriginally posted by 105090:i do agree fully on this part. also, when singaporeans goes to MY to spend $$, they are spending the money overseas, and not within SG, in other words, diverting the money elsewhere and depriving local's business. sad.
Since the hypermarkets are far from the town center, I suppose most visitors from Singapore drive. However, there do not seem to be many Singapore-registered cars, both in Giant Tampoi and Carrefour Plentong (?) on weekends.Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway dun understand why Singaporeans still go JB hypermart to shop... Many buy imported stuff which is cheaper to buy in SG
People realised it is no where cheaperOriginally posted by hannwei:Since the hypermarkets are far from the town center, I suppose most visitors from Singapore drive. However, there do not seem to be many Singapore-registered cars, both in Giant Tampoi and Carrefour Plentong (?) on weekends.
As for price difference, I do notice ADSL modems and computer DDR RAMs are at least about twenty percent to fifty percent cheaper in Johor Baru.