According to some guys who have copied timesheets, feeder drivers don't get much breaks in between trips. Svc 14 drivers can get a 20 minute rest after each direction.Originally posted by Donavan:Surely feeders are wonderful to drive (especially 284, route so easy.), but I believe you will have to drive that feeder MANY times.
165 relaxed?You gotta be kiddingOriginally posted by iveco:You wanna be a bus driver? Hope you kena 165. That is one of the more relaxing routes to drive. Among BBDEP (HGDEP in your case) routes, I'd hope to get deployed on this one if I am a service captain.
I really hope to see you driving DD bus one day like VO 3 axles or Trident. From a friend who is a bus driver as well , he enjoys driving VO 3 axles.Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok let me clarified something to you'll Guys,If you had the qualification better to apply management post rather than BC/SCs.Can you bear the hectic timings,Public Complains,Demerit Points,Accidents(Touchwood),Attitude of other road users towards you and all other craps?
For me now i'm holding Class 2B/3/4![]()
The greatest fear of any SC from BNDEP is to be deployed on 10, 14 or 196. All are long routes. Especially 14 on weekends. Orchard Rd can be a nightmare. A friend of mine says it takes close to 2 hours from Bedok Camp to Dover.Originally posted by Donavan:But no one will want Svc 14 at all. Neither would anyone attempt 51 or 61. Driving time far too much for S'porean to take. Just replying to the previous post actually. At the cost of a short trip, drive many, many times.
for SLBP the most feared long routes are 30 & 154....up to 4 hours OT pay for 2½ trips with 15mins break at each int (meaning you're on the road for 11 hours)Originally posted by SBS3641G:The greatest fear of any SC from BNDEP is to be deployed on 10, 14 or 196. All are long routes. Especially 14 on weekends. Orchard Rd can be a nightmare. A friend of mine says it takes close to 2 hours from Bedok Camp to Dover.
Originally posted by alex_cai92:guys...dun go OFF-topic....it is about job-prospects of BCs and to gorby107....as our BCs really work hard, they deserved a better name, bus captain, as they do more den driving......anyway, if u read the news lately, SBST had raise basic pay from dunno how much to $1200, and the allowance differs according to the svc u drive and u get more if u drive DD or bendy, 2 drive this, u muz haf good records of abt 6-9mths and driving on Sun/PH oso get xtras(nt sure abt sat)....hmmm i onli noe up to here, mayb our carbikebus can provide us with more infomation...(BTW last time i oso wanna be BC, but now i DREAM to be CEO of a bus co. ..... HAHAthink big)and i can c tat u did not go quite in depth abt buses....
cant u c the 'HAHA' tats means im DREAMING...and din u c my 'DREAM'...get my pt b4 replying............for one, i seen ur reply, most are warflames starters, i dun wish to haf it here, but u muz adapt to the environmenr, there are ppl hu tink inmaturely, sum very mature....but we r all in the same world, sum ppl jus cant be change, i noe u r stating facts, but too truthful can lead to arguments, u r unhappy when ppl post comments without thinking, and u reply, but did u think abt how ppl feel, it is jus a world.......PM them but dun critisize in public in order nt to start a warflame.....Originally posted by Zilchster:For one, I don't think that being a bus driver is thinking small. If no one wants to be a bus driver, how would be able to get to our destination? And who are you to say that he did not go quite in depth abt buses...just keep quiet...as for you...CEO of a bus company...it's a long shot...and i mean long shot...at your age, just study and see how. You're still a kid alex. Maybe when you have achieved the necessary qualifications, job experience and maturity...then perhaps u stand a chance. But don't forget, there are many other suitable candidates too.
Deviate a little to what carbikebus said abt joining management. Well no doubt joining management is a better choice...but if you look at the job openings in the management position, it would require substantial job experience. Hence, it may not be that easy.
Originally posted by alex_cai92:cant u c the 'HAHA' tats means im DREAMING...and din u c my 'DREAM'...get my pt b4 replying............for one, i seen ur reply, most are warflames starters, i dun wish to haf it here, but u muz adapt to the environmenr, there are ppl hu tink inmaturely, sum very mature....but we r all in the same world, sum ppl jus cant be change, i noe u r stating facts, but too truthful can lead to arguments, u r unhappy when ppl post comments without thinking, and u reply, but did u think abt how ppl feel, it is jus a world.......PM them but dun critisize in public in order nt to start a warflame.....
ahh ... i got 1 more thing to add, i noe that there is a accident free bonus, erm i tink 6-mths accident free.......tat means for six mths u gt no accident.....
no...the basic salaries are the same but long dist trunk svc BCs have more overtime (ie exceeding the usual 8 hours) than feeder rts BCs.Originally posted by 105090:i heard feeder rts salary differs from those long dist trunk svcs.. is it true? (due to hectic schedule, and more challenges)
Svc 30? This one goes express along the Sheares Bridge. It has shorter headway than 51. The latter plies certain areas prone to congestion. Lagi worse.Originally posted by samtlk:for SLBP the most feared long routes are 30 & 154....up to 4 hours OT pay for 2½ trips with 15mins break at each int (meaning you're on the road for 11 hours)
the most feared short route is 181...always behind schedule with only 5mins break after each trip (which is usually "eaten up" )
What about bendy drivers? How much more do they get each day?Originally posted by samtlk:DD drivers have an additional $4 per day.
my mistake...it should be "for Boon Lay Int" insteadOriginally posted by iveco:Svc 30? This one goes express along the Sheares Bridge. It has shorter headway than 51. The latter plies certain areas prone to congestion. Lagi worse.
Let me get this clear,SBS Transit basic pay is far more higher than SMRT Buses,But in allowances SMRT Buses ones are slightly higher than SBST.Overall when they take monthly pay it is nearly the same.Originally posted by iveco:What about bendy drivers? How much more do they get each day?