Erm arent OAC refurbished to Pink seats?Originally posted by Donavan:For example: The MBO405:
OAC: Green tinted windows, air con unit in bus purple, seat handles that of the LO3x and MK II. Windows are rectangular. Seat colour for normal pax blue.
CAC: Slightly dark-coloured window, grey air-con unit, seat handles like those of the MK IV. Windows are slightly rounded at the corner, seat colour for normal pax pink.
Care to share?
Erm Visual lehOriginally posted by vIn.Warrior:uniform for the bus-captain. the smell of the air-con.
Posted the URL ^^, up there liao... And its the Newcomers GuideOriginally posted by SBS1908B:Hey, I think this can be found at sticky thread. Er....forgot the title. Please look through the threads bf posting another one like this in future.
VO batch 1 refers to VO3x batch 1 from rego 9200 to 9400.Originally posted by SBS9828X:In SgF, VO batch 1 is VO2X leh... or is it im the one confused?
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=post_display&post_id=3443539
U may refer to this
Yes, they have emergency exits at the rearside of the lower deck.Originally posted by alex_cai92:VO Batch 1 --> have emergency exit on the 4th(am i correct?) window on the each side and at the rear. have blue seats, look similar to LO except got standee area and the grille at the back.(does this batch have any emergency exit on the lower saloon?) Round headlights
For VO 3rd Batch, theres a Black Box on the upper deck at the back....Originally posted by alex_cai92:Normally and commonly is
VO Batch 1 = 92xx-93xx
VO Batch 2 = 94xx-95xx
VO Batch 3 = 96xx
if u wanna play safe, write VO3x...or if u wan, include the rego lor....
anyway, according to the classification above, i shall point out the diff.
VO rear grille is a rect. 1 while LO is 2 sq. ones
and VO the last windown on each side is nearer to the end compared to the LO and LO DO NOT have standee area
VO Batch 1 --> have emergency exit on the 4th(am i correct?) window on the each side and at the rear. have blue seats, look similar to LO except got standee area and the grille at the back.(does this batch have any emergency exit on the lower saloon?) Round headlights
VO Batch 2 --> No side and rear emergency exit. Replaced by hammers to break windows. Have red seats. Sum Batch 2, 955x, have a grey air con thinggy popping out while the rest of batch 2 is a flat silverish one
Squaare headlights
VO Batch 3 --> No side and rear emergency exit. Oso use hammers. Red seats too. Square headlights. a way to diffrenciate batch 3 from 2 as they look quite similar is to look below the grilles at the back of the bus(red portion). there are 3 lines of grille??? in the purple portion. Batch 2 or earlier, they are group into sets of 3 while batch 3 and the VSO is the same, straight with no grouping. When u look @ em, u noe wad im toking abt
4give mi if im not clear
cheers
Alex
arh...u remind me, i haf been wondering all the time, what is the black box use for?Originally posted by sBs_boy:For VO 3rd Batch, theres a Black Box on the upper deck at the back....
Hmm, I have not noticed it at all. Do the Tridents and B10TLs have a similar thing?Originally posted by sBs_boy:For VO 3rd Batch, theres a Black Box on the upper deck at the back....
Nope.. only on the VOs...Originally posted by iveco:Hmm, I have not noticed it at all. Do the Tridents and B10TLs have a similar thing?
thought the black box has a secret hammer or something to break open the windows.Originally posted by SBS9816E:For your info, the list of the VO 3 Axle are:
First Batch: SBS 9200 G to SBS 9400 X
Second Batch: SBS 9401 T to SBS 9600 K
Third Batch: SBS 9601 H to SBS 9670 H
It seems that most of the peeps here are pretty observant...
Regarding to what the black box is about at the rear of the 2nd deck, it was to be used as a rear service plate holder. I guess SBST halted the whole plan about it and hence the black box is left unused.