Yeah..me went there on 5 june 05...and oso i was wondering why they honk and honk...even the Sv 410 buses oso...so noisy that intOriginally posted by SBS9845X:I have noticed that in Bishan Interchange, all the drivers who reverse the buses honk and honk and honk like a funfair. I feel that it is very irritating. It happens even with the 57 and 58 drivers. Did any of u notice it?
Originally posted by iveco:If you were a driver in the SAF, I am sure you have been instructed to honk when you reverse. Maybe that is because SAF vehicles have no reverse chimes.
well i agree to ur last para, i had one experience tat a 57 driver depart 15mins late and arrive 15 mins late according to the timesheet and TV @ Bishan Int......Originally posted by Townlink 268:i also noticed it, and it had worsen since the 1st day of sv57 58, ie 31st July..
referring to what a forumner had said in another post, is it safe to conclude bishan BC are mostly Singaporeans?
opp-content: Bishan Services always departs late by 5-10 mins from scheduled (as compare to timings on the TV)
which is crap 'coz you don't expect to hear "pee, pee, pee, pee" when you are doing deployment out in the field, right?Originally posted by sbst275:But now, da 5 ton some have reverse sound
The driver who is reversing, is usually unable to see if there's a bus coming up behind him. Thus, this is to give a warning to other drivers who happen to be entering the bus bay that there is a bus reversing and the other driver have to proceed with caution.Originally posted by SBS9845X:I have noticed that in Bishan Interchange, all the drivers who reverse the buses honk and honk and honk like a funfair. I feel that it is very irritating. It happens even with the 57 and 58 drivers. Did any of u notice it?
Jaywalking in bus parks is an offence, no? So why the need to warn them when they shouldn't be jaywalking in the first place?Originally posted by carbikebus:One more thing is to warn some jaywalkers(Especially Ahpeks & Ahsohs)if they are walking behind the bus.
Ya lor... That time AOH went over to Pasir Laba, hearing the pee noise, can't stand itOriginally posted by delonchew:which is crap 'coz you don't expect to hear "pee, pee, pee, pee" when you are doing deployment out in the field, right?
You'll never know what's on those peoples mind especially the elderly,I've encountered once while reversing @ Serangoon Interchange on Sv 158 when this Ah pek joyfully walk behind my bus and i've to make a sudden stop.When i point to him the No Jaywalking sign he just said,Fine lah,You think i'm scared is it?Originally posted by tranquilice:Jaywalking in bus parks is an offence, no? So why the need to warn them when they shouldn't be jaywalking in the first place?
Perhaps some time in prison would do him good.Originally posted by carbikebus:You'll never know what's on those peoples mind especially the elderly,I've encountered once while reversing @ Serangoon Interchange on Sv 158 when this Ah pek joyfully walk behind my bus and i've to make a sudden stop.When i point to him the No Jaywalking sign he just said,Fine lah,You think i'm scared is it?![]()
Originally posted by carbikebus:You'll never know what's on those peoples mind especially the elderly,I've encountered once while reversing @ Serangoon Interchange on Sv 158 when this Ah pek joyfully walk behind my bus and i've to make a sudden stop.When i point to him the No Jaywalking sign he just said,Fine lah,You think i'm scared is it?![]()
i heard theres a $500 fine for jaywalkers..Originally posted by carbikebus:You'll never know what's on those peoples mind especially the elderly,I've encountered once while reversing @ Serangoon Interchange on Sv 158 when this Ah pek joyfully walk behind my bus and i've to make a sudden stop.When i point to him the No Jaywalking sign he just said,Fine lah,You think i'm scared is it?![]()
Some accident cases in the west:Originally posted by iveco:I remember someone was hit by a bus and killed at BNL Int some years back.
Also, BDK Int entrance also quite accident prone at one time. Usually involve cyclists.