of course they ignore lah who wants to be late one? esp the sbs so lousy wait one us can wait half an hour oneOriginally posted by ceecookie:Everytime usually in peak hour we see people squeezing into the bus...and when there's very little space left the commutors will stand on the steps right?Pretty dangerous right?There was one time where i was going home from school by bus...all the students squeeeeezed into the bus and some stand on the step...then the bus driver told me and my fren that the commuters all ignore the bus driver's advice to take the next bus and then got a case where one person hurt the head by the moving doors....
I know, some bus svs no ppl standing on steps then news...Originally posted by hisoka:of course they ignore lah who wants to be late one? esp the sbs so lousy wait one us can wait half an hour one
Because at peak hr, everyone wants to go home at the same time even the frequency is like 4-9 minsOriginally posted by SBS 233 X:The No standing on steps sticker like no use. People continue to stand on steps when the bus is crowded. The BC also cannot do anything, just shout them to move in and ask the people that are standing on steps that he can close the door.
During the morning school peak, students carrying bags to school, the bus(sv 15, SBS 2820 M) is crowded and the poor little primary school kid was standing on steps then the BC closed the door and squashed his bag until 1/2 way on the traffic lights then the BC know.
ya.Originally posted by sbst275:Because at peak hr, everyone wants to go home at the same time even the frequency is like 4-9 mins
How about making a trip to Telok Kurau area and tell me if Sv. 15 can accomodate DDs?Originally posted by SBS 233 X:ya.
Off topic: should 15 have DDs? always crowded at peak hour.
Oh ya!That road ..ok too small liao.Thanks anyway.Originally posted by SBS9818A:How about making a trip to Telok Kurau area and tell me if Sv. 15 can accomodate DDs?
haha.. their big tortoise shells!!!Originally posted by SBS 233 X:During the morning school peak, students carrying bags to school, the bus(sv 15, SBS 2820 M) is crowded and the poor little primary school kid was standing on steps then the BC closed the door and squashed his bag until 1/2 way on the traffic lights then the BC know.
it all depends...Originally posted by hisoka:of course they ignore lah who wants to be late one? esp the sbs so lousy wait one us can wait half an hour one
prepare to wake up early or be late for sch/work if those rule comes up...den cannot overcrowd the bus....den u cannot board lor....simple as tat....Originally posted by sgboy2004:it will be liddat till a major accident happens...then the authorities will step in with some rules and checks...which will dwindle as time flies... e.g. the children safety belt rule... nowadays can see many toddlers sitting in cars without the special car seat...
dun worry, it will be just for a while and then the authorities will have forgotten and pple will forget too...Originally posted by alex_cai92:prepare to wake up early or be late for sch/work if those rule comes up...den cannot overcrowd the bus....den u cannot board lor....simple as tat....
1) Try taking the JIS during peak hours...1 horse 1 pig...how to understand each other.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:The No standing on steps sticker like no use. People continue to stand on steps when the bus is crowded. The BC also cannot do anything, just shout them to move in and ask the people that are standing on steps that he can close the door.
Front door no sensor...which is what i think he meant.Originally posted by alex_cai92:....and now the door kiap sumone's head is not much of a problem since there is a sensor....
front door GOT sensorOriginally posted by samtlk:Front door no sensor...which is what i think he meant.
there is a campagin for this i think, not too sure...i tink tats y those "Pls move to the rear" sticker came out....but it failed....last time there are a few buses installed with PA systems....for BC to ask pax to move behind....now i dun tink haf liao...Originally posted by gorby107:If the front is crowded like sardine fish and the back is empty like so... the BC can ask the commuters to board the back to fill up those space at the back. One more thing I noticed that whenever take 119 those students like to stand at the exit so much as if they will run away. They also stand on one side instead of both sides as their schools bag blocked the rest to move it or stand two side. I think the school should help out too by telling the bus rule and lighten their bag load. Those students sometimes won't listen to the BC when he/she tell them to move back but they still stand there like nothing happen. Even DD also like that all stand/crowd at the exit and not much people standing behind. I think we need to have campagin for this
I think that they should come out a massive campagin on this and not just a small and it doesn't work need to be as large as the clean up campaign or whatever.Originally posted by alex_cai92:there is a campagin for this i think, not too sure...i tink tats y those "Pls move to the rear" sticker came out....but it failed....last time there are a few buses installed with PA systems....for BC to ask pax to move behind....now i dun tink haf liao...
according to SMRT, singapore trains never exceed capacity....Originally posted by JennTS:i'd say.
they touch you here, then they touch you there.
bastards.
as bad as an overcrowded train.