reallyOriginally posted by BluBlur:SMRT is starting a Friends of SMRT (FOS) Club soon. Anyone has gotten their invitation to join? According to them, it is an exclusive and "by-invitation-only" club.
how u noe....u got invited???Originally posted by BluBlur:SMRT is starting a Friends of SMRT (FOS) Club soon. Anyone has gotten their invitation to join? According to them, it is an exclusive and "by-invitation-only" club.
i write to SBST more....most of the time to ...................................................................COMPLMENT not COMPLAIN...i realise tat more and more BC are providing better services standards.....except for sum.......Originally posted by 105090:maybe if u join their mailing list, a frequent complain-er, frequent email-er, or just some one with connections, then may get an invite..
an act of prudence
Yup.Originally posted by alex_cai92:how u noe....u got invited???
y u gt invited?Originally posted by BluBlur:Yup.
Hmm...thought this club was no longer new? It used to be friends of TIBS and when SMRT bought over TIBS, this Club had changed its title to Friends of SMRT. I am one of their inactive member. Only attended 1 meetup since yr 2001.Originally posted by BluBlur:SMRT is starting a Friends of SMRT (FOS) Club soon. Anyone has gotten their invitation to join? According to them, it is an exclusive and "by-invitation-only" club.
FOC for my time. Don't think need to pay a single cent for yearly renewal. If late renewal must pay for $ 10 (can't remember the exact amount).Originally posted by sbskidz:How much do we need to pay if we are be selected to be friends of SMRT??
Providing feedback for some time already.Originally posted by alex_cai92:y u gt invited?
a club for all bus fans lorOriginally posted by TIB1253M:Yoz people...
Can anyone probably explain further what Friends of SMRT's all about? Thanks.
actually, it might not be referring to "bus fan". It can be for Mrt Passengers as well. Cos SMRT, is actually more focus on Train services.Originally posted by alex_cai92:a club for all bus fans lor
ok lah....here we refer mainly to buses mah..anyway last time oso haf friends of tibs den 'absorb' into SMRT lor...Originally posted by lemon1974:actually, it might not be referring to "bus fan". It can be for Mrt Passengers as well. Cos SMRT, is actually more focus on Train services.
Originally posted by TIB1253M:Now, i sincerely apologised if my reply had hurt u or anyone else in a way or another. My reply is base on my assumption of Friends of SMRT. I am thinking tat since it is posted here, at the bus forum, and not the MRT/LRT forum, i thought tat it is for us, bus fans. But after reading more replies, i realise tat im wrong. Plus there is a no need to insult my school. It just shows tat u don't think and respect. What have this got to do with my school. It is purely base on my guessing and my admission has got nothing to do with u. Jus FYI, i was admitted to HCI not because of my PSLE score, i go in through DSA, so if u tink im not fit to be in my school now, Im fine with it. Dun tink if ppl is wrong, and u can jus gif a reply. Who noes if u hurt somebody's feelings. Insulting ppl school is definately not the right thing to do....Ok, i apologise again for not checking before replying. Sorry for any inconvinence cause. I do not wish to start any flame war here, if he purely scold mi bcoz i reply sumthing wrongly, im fine bcoz i really did sumthing wrong BUT he insulted my school. Well, tat izzit very approprate. I will reply no more regarding this to ensure no flame war is started.[/b]
Yoz everyone.
Thank you for answering my queries. However, the answers are all wrong to a certain extent. Before anyone of you people set impressions on me, I must emphasise that I am not a Friend of SMRT or whatevers but so happen that someone I know is part of them as Friends.
Mr Alex Cai, I plead you to clarify your bloody facts before you post it onto the forum here, calling yourself a student from a prestigious institution who should be ashamed to have admitted you. Friends of SMRT is definitely NOT a club for Bus Fans, Train Fans and Taxi Fans though there might be people of such nature who are coincidently invited into their group.
Friends of SMRT is formed with the objective of building a connection between bus, taxi and train passengers of SMRT and SMRT so as to promote mutual understanding. Friends of TIBS is absorbed into Friends of SMRT naturally since TIBS bus operation had come under SMRT with the TIBS-SMRT merger. However, Friends of TIBS may choose whether they want to continue their membership as Friends of SMRT. The main purpose of setting up Friends of SMRT so as to provide a channel for communication between their valued passengers and themselves.
Yeah. Dont add craps to whatever that I've explained here. You call yourself a coward if you do so. Full-stop.
I think the friends of SMRT should petition for the removal of the Iron Lady. She is screwing up the bus operations of the former Tibs Holdings. In the past, Tibs ever showed they were better than SBS. In a flash, all the hard work Ng Ser Miang and his BoD put in went down the drain after last May.Originally posted by TIB1253M:Friends of SMRT is formed with the objective of building a connection between bus, taxi and train passengers of SMRT and SMRT so as to promote mutual understanding. Friends of TIBS is absorbed into Friends of SMRT naturally since TIBS bus operation had come under SMRT with the TIBS-SMRT merger. However, Friends of TIBS may choose whether they want to continue their membership as Friends of SMRT. The main purpose of setting up Friends of SMRT so as to provide a channel for communication between their valued passengers and themselves.
well, i insult ur school u wan???...Originally posted by BluBlur:Looks like some pent up frustration from TIB1253M?
I urge the two parties concerned to calm down. It's sad that this discussion has went this way.
Anyway back to the topic. Despite disappointment at their way of ops now, I'm joining the Club to gain a better understanding of the organisation and hopefully contribute constructively.![]()