Originally posted by alex_cai92:well, i insult ur school u wan???...
ok dun tok abt it liao...
anyway, the bad thing is 18 and below cannot join rite....Im sure for SBST but SMRT, i TINK oso similar rite...or izzit fine wif parental consent???
Please learn to look at things in a matured and logical way instead of letting your temper/emotions get ahead of you.Originally posted by alex_cai92:well, i insult ur school u wan???...
ok dun tok abt it liao...
anyway, the bad thing is 18 and below cannot join rite....Im sure for SBST but SMRT, i TINK oso similar rite...or izzit fine wif parental consent???
Well, i did not say i wanna join. But i would like to ask, mayb im not mature enuff, or wadever, why does defending means tat a person is not mature or not grown up when 1 has a reasons?Originally posted by Zilchster:Whether you need to be at least 18 to join...well...probably not. But I would say that if you are 18 and above, you are of a reasonable maturity level to be able to contribute constructively.
I still hold to the saying that little kids should be seen and not heard, and in this case for you, neither seen nor heard. In fact in the eyes of the law, you are still considered a MINOR.
I can guess that you secretly wish/hope to be invited to join the friends of SMRT. Tell you frankly, from your posts, your current maturity level would be very damaging and a bane to the Friends of SMRT if they should invite you to join them. I don't think you would be able to contribute constructively for the benefit of the organisation. I certainly hope that the club would not lower their standards to that of yours.
If you want to defend yourself, go ahead. However it would prove one point. That you still need to grow up.
well Blurblur said : Looks like some pent up frustration from TIB1253M?Originally posted by delonchew:Please learn to look at things in a matured and logical way instead of letting your temper/emotions get ahead of you.
Looking through the posts, did BluBlur insult you or your school in the first place? I think all he did was to tell you and TIB1253M to calm down 'coz it appears that both of you are getting pretty heated up in flaming each other. But no, you had to rebuke him as if he's the one who started it all.
alex.cai92 - Look at the replies you have posted so far. I must agree that some posts are constructive but there are many other posts in which there is unnecessary frustration in your replies. If you feel frustrated when replying, go look at the wall on the other side of your room and come back with a reply when you are less frustrated.
TIB1253M - We do not condone personal attacks on a person or his/her school here. If you are dissatisfied with the reply that a particular person has given you, please reply in a nice manner to inform the person that he/she is wrong. If you feel that you are very angry when making a reply, go look at the wall on the other side of your room. Come back and reply after you have cooled down.
I would like to remind all that the purpose of this forum is ULTIMATELY to trade information about buses and the love of them. If you can't see yourself posting useful information or just love to flame others, please don't even try to start posting in this forum. Those who are guilty of this, you jolly well know who you are.
Originally posted by alex_cai92:Well, i did not say i wanna join. But i would like to ask, mayb im not mature enuff, or wadever, why does defending means tat a person is not mature or not grown up when 1 has a reasons?![]()
i hate to say this, but i do agree wiv u nonetheless. i watched everyone in this forum for a whole month before i decided on signing up for real. then, the interest just died out.Originally posted by Windy_hates_B10TLs:Howdy all!
To be honest, this is the reason why I am inactive on these forums now. The fact that this place is now rife with flameage and overrun by immature-minded children here who claim to be bus enthusiasts, but are really thieves and annoyances, ruins the hobby for the rest of us, who are law-abiding Singaporean or foreign citizens. The sooner you lot clean up your act, the better, and the sooner the operators will look at the hobby in a different light, allowing for depot visits, and freeflowing information which is now only kept within the core enthusiasts. Get over yourselves, and if you don't like what I say, then find another hobby.
u did not answer my questions...and thank youOriginally posted by Zilchster:Hello! Read what I said first before you respond next time.
I said 'I can guess you secretly wish/hope to be invited to join the friends of SMRT'...it means...it's an innermost thought that is known to you only...that is why i used the word secretly. I never said anything like 'Alex Cai says he wants to join friends of SMRT'...besides I used the word I can guess...so it's a guess! It's a stab in the dark, get what I mean? I am just guessing your thoughts that's all.
So you finally admit that you are immature, congrats!
Originally posted by sinicker:It's nice to be right...
[b]
i hate to say this, but i do agree wiv u nonetheless. i watched everyone in this forum for a whole month before i decided on signing up for real. then, the interest just died out.
there is NO better bus enthusiast here. we all learn frm each other. if u are here to show how good u are, i suggest u head down to the bus stop and grab a person and narrate to him/her abt singapore buses.
:b]
Originally posted by alex_cai92:Well, i did not say i wanna join. But i would like to ask, mayb im not mature enuff, or wadever, why does defending means tat a person is not mature or not grown up when 1 has a reasons?![]()
You are an idiot. Goodbye and good night.Originally posted by alex_cai92:u did not answer my questions...and thank you