very simple....sum are faster and sum are not it depends on the Point A and Point B....and how far is the interchange station...say i stay in TAM wanna go SGK, surely i wun take EWL to outram pk and transfer to NEL and if i wanna go to WDL i wun transfer @ cityhall to NSL, i can jus take MRT, but if i wan to go clementi, of i would take MRTOriginally posted by CyanSupra:fast meh?
I think train more faster than bus..
coz from my house ( sembawang ) to bugis took train nid abt 38 mins while bus nid 45 min
CBD dosen mean shenton way...CBD is Central Business District...980 go though Bencollen St, Beach Rd there consider CBD...Originally posted by SBS2764S:where got direct? 980 since when go shenton way that side? aiyo you get your routes correct can or not dun confuse everyone leh
Originally posted by gorby107:Some more........
Sv 153 Hougang Int/MRT to Toa Payoh MRT
Sv 74,165 and 132 Hougang Int/ MRT to Ang Mo Kio MRT
Sv 88 Pasir Ris Int/MRT to Ang Mo Kio MRT
Sv 136 Punggol Int/MRT Kovan MRT to Ang Mo Kio MRT
Sv 51 Hougang Int/MRT to Eunos/Paya Lebar/Aljunied MRT
Sv 80 Sengkang Int/MRT Hougang MRT/Kovan MRT to Aljunied MRT
Sv 700 Bukit Panjang LRT to Newton/Orchard/Somerest/Dhoby Ghaut/City Hall/Raffles Place MRT
Sv 190 Choa Chu Kang MRT to Orchard/Somerest/Dhoby Ghaut/Clarke Quay/Chinatown/Outram Park MRT
If you want to go Kovan MRT from Ang Mo Kio(fastest way), take Sv 132 and drop at Hougang Ave 2 bus stop(opp Blk 70Originally posted by SBS2811P:136 still faster than taking the MRT lar,but very loopy one,then ah,waiting time for one bus also very long one,also not tat fast lar,sit until sian also.Aiyah,last time got 132,132 faster,but then bo bian lor,Hougang Sth Int gotta close,aiyah,juz 2 bad lor.
Ermmm.. uncle.. From Serangoon Int to Aljunied MRT... Svc.100 is alot faster..Originally posted by gorby107:Some more.............
Sv 163 Sengkang Int/MRT to Toa Payoh MRT
Sv 159 Sengkang Int/MRT to Ang Mo Kio/Toa Payoh MRT
Sv 86 Sengkang Int to Yio Chu Kang/Ang Mo Kio MRT
Sv 105 Serangoon Int/MRT to Toa Payoh MRT
Sv 158 Serangoon Int/MRT to Aljunied MRT
Try taking it during peak hours. It might change your mind of "fast".Originally posted by iveco:Well, 980 from SBW down to CBD use direct route. Therefore, it should be quite fast.
But then again, maybe it passes by high-demand sectors and that slows down the journey.![]()
i think 48's bus stop at golden landmark hotel is nearer to bugis than to lavender.Originally posted by iamgoondu:SBST48 from Holland Drive (BV MRT) to Little India Station and Lavender Station. The bus journey may be less than 20 min.
190/700: Bukit Panjang to Orchard.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:23 - TP - Jln Besar
30 - HarbourFront > Old Airport Rd
36 - Marine Parade > Orchard
88 - Sengkang > Pasir Ris
162 - Thomson > Orchard
160/180 - Jurong East > Bt Panjang
171 - Bt Panjang > Yishun
187/963 - Bt Panjang > Woodlands
857 - Yishun > Jln Besar
966 - Woodlands > Toa Payoh
985 - Toa Payoh > Bt Batok
59 takes around 20 - 30 mins while MRT + Bus takes 50+ minsOriginally posted by iveco:59: Toa Payoh to Bedok Reservoir.
188 took me about 1hr 25mins++ to reach Harbourfront from CCK for my joyride!Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Svc 67: Choa Chu Kang to Tampines
Svc 188: Choa Chu Kang to HarbourFront
(don't need to take long-winded ways)![]()
First of all 107 or 107X Does NOT even go to Bugis... it goes through Beach Rd.. Secondly, 107 is NOT the fastest.. i would take 153 or 107 to Upp Serangoon Rd and i would transfer to 133.. it's much more faster..Originally posted by brotherchen1982:188 took me about 1hr 25mins++ to reach Harbourfront from CCK for my joyride!
My friend took 67 from Tampines to CCK(his camp is at LCK) to try out how long to reach CCK from Tampines and used abt 2hrs 45mins to reach CCK.
Image he has to wait 10-20 mins for 975 to LCK(bus trip take abt 30-45mins) and walk another 10-20 mins only to the camp gate
Now he take 168 to Woodlands, change to 187 and change to 975 along Bt Panjang Rd to reach his Camp.
107X -> Hougang to Bugis
67 frm start to end cannot be faster than the train. not even the first or last bus.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Svc 67: Choa Chu Kang to Tampines
Svc 188: Choa Chu Kang to HarbourFront
(don't need to take long-winded ways)![]()
Known that U check that through SBST Travel Guide.Originally posted by sBs_boy:First of all 107 or 107X Does NOT even go to Bugis... it goes through Beach Rd.. Secondly, 107 is NOT the fastest.. i would take 153 or 107 to Upp Serangoon Rd and i would transfer to 133.. it's much more faster..
bad assumption u've made there. some of us are already expert in bus routes okay.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Known that U check that through SBST Travel Guide.
ok. good for u. whichever part of hougang u were at..Originally posted by brotherchen1982:I took 107X from Hougang on Sunday night to meet my friend at Bugis Junction and it took only abt 45mins as 107X doesn't have much passengers that day.
I only said 107X is one of the fast link between Hougang and Bugis Area near Bugis Stn