i'm a student in TPJC. nvr been stopped, even in home clothes.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Slightly off topic, so far has any student been stopped by the driver to have her or his bus pass checked ?
u think the VLS there for nothing ah....and these kinds of cheatings are getting more rare oreadi...Originally posted by alexkusu:which one cheaper? install cameras or lose an estimated 9million a year? then what options do you suggest then?
yea...i like this...my BP always rise when i see ppl tapping card when the exit doors are open and they are not alighting....except for students and feeder svc...but i always thought this kind of ppl is stupid as they had less time to complete transfer rebate...they say rise 3cent is alot...a rebate of 25cent is oso alot....cant they think?Originally posted by sinicker:the law that is coming into place will only catch the adults who tap right after they board.. board bus, walk to exit, tap, sit down at the back.
for catching adults who cheat, beep sound ah.
so rare ah? so an estimated 9m a year cos of tis 'rare' cheating is no big deal hor?Originally posted by alex_cai92:u think the VLS there for nothing ah....and these kinds of cheatings are getting more rare oreadi...
no so far...but i think bcoz i obviously look like student....Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Slightly off topic, so far has any student been stopped by the driver to have her or his bus pass checked ?
think u generalising bah. maybe they purposely plan out one. they know gg to their destination takes only one bus. or gg home requires only one bus. so, they tap at the exit right after boarding. lol.Originally posted by alex_cai92:yea...i like this...my BP always rise when i see ppl tapping card when the exit doors are open and they are not alighting....except for students and feeder svc...but i always thought this kind of ppl is stupid as they had less time to complete transfer rebate...they say rise 3cent is alot...a rebate of 25cent is oso alot....cant they think?
who is so free(and bo liao) to plan....anyway...im toking about feeder here....and if the feeder is before the looping point...obviously they are going home and not out, so tat means 1 trip, so they can tap card at the back...but if its after the loop point, den 99% they going to INT or out...and about 70% they sure make a trasnfer....mayb the trip to INT take about 20min(from the start since they tap alighting at the start), so tat means they have 25min left...den maybe they go buy food or go use toilet...den if got friend or family muz wait for each other...plus queueing up for the next bus...they may jus exceed the 45min transfer rebate since the 45min starts right when they boarded their 1st bus...Originally posted by sinicker:think u generalising bah. maybe they purposely plan out one. they know gg to their destination takes only one bus. or gg home requires only one bus. so, they tap at the exit right after boarding. lol.
hey hi i jc student. i too do not know why. but i think a pretty significant proportion of poly students hold part-time jobs and are often assigned attachments to companies for eg. home econs teachers-to-be get $800/month as a bursary, NYP nurses get a pre-determined amount of $ frm the polyclinics. a friend of mine in this home econs-teachers' training gets $800/month and around $700/month working at coffee bean.Originally posted by muziq bus:are poly students supposed to be richer and more well off?
are poly students supposed to have richer parents?
we are no diff from JC n ITE students!
i collected damm lot...Originally posted by SBS3572Y:i still yearn for the farecard days.. can buy unlimited farecards..
TertiaryOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Is there BCP for Poly students?
Most of the polytechnic students only hold part-time jobs during their vacations, they are not that free during their school terms to work.Originally posted by sinicker:hey hi i jc student. i too do not know why. but i think a pretty significant proportion of poly students hold part-time jobs and are often assigned attachments to companies for eg. home econs teachers-to-be get $800/month as a bursary, NYP nurses get a pre-determined amount of $ frm the polyclinics. a friend of mine in this home econs-teachers' training gets $800/month and around $700/month working at coffee bean.
however, i do not know abt ITE students. so.. yeah..
please once again, do NOT incur the wrath of the many polytechnic students here. we are sick of the unfair treatment (for years) and the fact that polytechnic is seen as a lower status than junior colleges (as JC is L1R5) but we are paying full fares. and oh yes, JC is heavily subsidised by governemnt for everything.. textbooks, bus fares, facilities. we poly ppl have to settle everything ourselves.. how many JC students has part time jobs?Originally posted by SBS9889U:Is there BCP for Poly students?
wah lao...9889 onli ask whether got BCP u dun nid get so work up rite...Originally posted by SBS3572Y:please once again, do NOT incur the wrath of the many polytechnic students here. we are sick of the unfair treatment (for years) and the fact that polytechnic is seen as a lower status than junior colleges (as JC is L1R5) but we are paying full fares.
That's really unfair! Has the school authorities or LTA and government authorities done anything to help?Originally posted by SBS3572Y:please once again, do NOT incur the wrath of the many polytechnic students here. we are sick of the unfair treatment (for years) and the fact that polytechnic is seen as a lower status than junior colleges (as JC is L1R5) but we are paying full fares. and oh yes, JC is heavily subsidised by governemnt for everything.. textbooks, bus fares, facilities. we poly ppl have to settle everything ourselves.. how many JC students has part time jobs?
and school fees?
and yes, there is BCP for poly students.. same category for university under graduates. it cost $52 as compared to Sec/ITE/JC of $27.50.
den u still gwt sumthing rite...anyway $1000 is per mth or per yr?Originally posted by SBS3572Y:yes.. we pay $1000 in fees compared to less than $100 for Jcs. we spent one year more than our Jc counterparts, but we ghet a diploma which is good to to join the working world unlike the A level cert which is technically worthless, no better than an o level cert.
k.. get on with topic.