This Jun, in my nationwide joyrides, I went to CV and found that although there were many spaces for buses, but only a few (some 4 DDs) parked there.(Got pic.)Originally posted by musli_bar:Eunos... jurong east... hougang ctrl... punggol... serangoon... toa payoh (but already crowded)... sengkang (unsure)...ang mo kio (unsure)
But Jln TAP is part of the PIE network.Originally posted by sbst275:I mean along Jln Toa Payoh lah, because some ppl said it will call...
Because they think PIE means Jln Toa Payoh
By right, Jln TAP is considered the slip road part...Originally posted by iveco:But Jln TAP is part of the PIE network.![]()
Like what I said, always that 2 mins late.............Originally posted by iamgoondu:I will if I take SBST200 regularly.
Putting up the information costs little. What's more important is the commitment demostrate by SbST in providing an expected bus arrival time.
In such cases, yeah, JTP and PIE all share that samestretch of roads.Originally posted by sbst275:I mean along Jln Toa Payoh lah, because some ppl said it will call...
Because they think PIE means Jln Toa Payoh
Refer to my prev postOriginally posted by SGEMP:In such cases, yeah, JTP and PIE all share that samestretch of roads.
Maybe the bus stops on PIE are of JTP.
wah, wad are those acronyms?Originally posted by sbst275:Refer to my prev post
Anyway, PIE can abt aft forming Jln TAP, PLW, JKA and sort into a 3 lane highway
Just because an amdep bus is use for a route familiarization, it does not mean anything at all.Originally posted by Acx1688:I believe sv43 will be jointly run by AMK & HG DEP coz i have seen SBS88Z[AM 410] & SBS1909Z[HG 107] doing Route Familiarisations on past Saturdays along Marine Parade Rd
yeah.. theres some sense there.. some commuters benefits from a direct link/ bus service, however, more bus services usually may means increased/ worse frequency for some routes which may need to give up one or two buses. (since theres no withdrawals of services lately). and with more routes, passenger loads are either diverted or diluted, means the regular service they took will experience lesser loads.. good for passengers, bad for operators. more buses operating means costs will rise like diesel and salary and maintainance. lets say this route wasnt introduce, commuters will still use their normal way to go to work, or when a bus is withdrawn, there will be alternatives.Originally posted by muziq bus:adding more svs dun mean its betta....
They mean Jln Toa Payoh, Paya Lebar Way and Jln Kolam Ayer respectively, all 3 roads becomes part of today's PIE network.Originally posted by sinicker:wah, wad are those acronyms?
they shud serve the 3 bus stops... this would allow passengers who board 23 at the bus stop near the Siemens building to Bedok Reservoir be able to board 59 and also relieve 23 during peak hours. anyway, even if the new 59 wouldnt serve the 3 bus stops when it begins operation, i wouldnt be surprised if an amendment was made to serve this 3 busstops in the later months/years.
I thought hougang central bus interchange has no spaces for buses now cos there is once I saw buses parking on the kerb of the road as there are no available official spaces to park the buses and maybe due to closure of Kovan bus interchange that some bus services like 51, 132 and new services like 112, 113 are in this interchange that make me think that it is crowded.Originally posted by musli_bar:Eunos... jurong east... hougang ctrl... punggol... serangoon... toa payoh (but already crowded)... sengkang (unsure)...ang mo kio (unsure)
Just to ask whether the traffic is slow in PIE between the stretch from Upper Serangoon to Paya Lebar because I have seen construction projects for KPE and probably even Circle Line? Service 59 may be affected.Originally posted by tranquilice:They mean Jln Toa Payoh, Paya Lebar Way and Jln Kolam Ayer respectively, all 3 roads becomes part of today's PIE network.
Unlikely that service 59 be amended to call at these stops as it will lose its purpose of providing a fast link between Toa Payoh and Eunos.
construction is currently not affecting the traffic flow as the lane allocation for each carriageway is the same. the curvature of the road is also the same (except kallang/bendemeer slip road). 59 will not be affected as it still serves the purpose of the quick link. journey time on PIE should not last more than 8-11min.Originally posted by tanjun:Just to ask whether the traffic is slow in PIE between the stretch from Upper Serangoon to Paya Lebar because I have seen construction projects for KPE and probably even Circle Line? Service 59 may be affected.
DDs are unlikely be deployed on new services in the introductory stage as the bus company need to survey on passenger demand and other matters for a period of time, before deciding to implement changes to the frequency, bus fleet and etc.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Why don't they put DDs on the 3 Svcs like using VO3x, Dennis Trident, VSO, LO3x?
off topicOriginally posted by phillipC:Is to supplement the overcrowding 190.
If given the chance, SMRT will definitely withdraw it, as you have mentioned, it duplicate heavily with 190. Just my view.
Not too slow probably, because PIE is 4 lanes in both Changi and Tuas-bound directions, from after CTE entrance until Paya Lebar exit.Originally posted by tanjun:Just to ask whether the traffic is slow in PIE between the stretch from Upper Serangoon to Paya Lebar because I have seen construction projects for KPE and probably even Circle Line? Service 59 may be affected.
I would say better allocation of resources. If 52 wasn't introduced, you would see 74 having unexceptionally high frequency (demand not match however) from Bukit Timah to Buona Vista.Originally posted by 105090:yeah.. theres some sense there.. some commuters benefits from a direct link/ bus service, however, more bus services usually may means increased/ worse frequency for some routes which may need to give up one or two buses. (since theres no withdrawals of services lately). and with more routes, passenger loads are either diverted or diluted, means the regular service they took will experience lesser loads.. good for passengers, bad for operators. more buses operating means costs will rise like diesel and salary and maintainance. lets say this route wasnt introduce, commuters will still use their normal way to go to work, or when a bus is withdrawn, there will be alternatives.
everybody wants a direct bus to everywhere islandwide.. thats not possible, but the bus operators had tried to make it as best as possible for everyone. most importantly, dont introduce new routes for the sake of it, or to make the facts and figures look grand!
another fare hike soon?
At least someone who have the same thinking as me. iamgoondu. this argument is well versed, it will put a "tongue tight" to PTC and SMRT if it is written to the forum page!Originally posted by iamgoondu:Is it fair if SMRT were granted the same amount of fare adjustment if SMRT did not put in as much investment into her bus operations as SbST? Is it fair for residents in YT and BP to fork up more monies for bus transfer and journies as a results of SBST fleet expansion?
Definitely NOT fair to those commuters not benefited.
The recent actions by SbsT had seen some improvements for Toh Guan residents, bus connectivity to Science Park, Clementi Road, Bishan. And what SMRT had done to residents in YT? A 'display' thinghy for them?
No one really bother about the display things unless for tourists.
no worry, a forum to share all the frustrations for us.Originally posted by muziq bus:off topic
SMRT will not withdraw 700, its because of 700 that 190 has lesser buses deployed on it as compared to the SBS era...
phillipC, i apologise if had offended u in anyway...
175's upp bt timah stretch was amended due to the road widening project. furthermore, if u usually rode on 175 back then, the upp bt timah stretch does not really have many passengers.....
Cheers!![]()
Lucky for you, i took a joyride on 29 to CV and saw only 1 MK3 parked there(service 2 of course)Originally posted by SGEMP:I went to CV and found that although there were many spaces for buses, but only a few (some 4 DDs) parked there.
How do you konw they are of which route group?!Originally posted by muziq bus:Lucky for you, i took a joyride on 29 to CV and saw only 1 MK3 parked there(service 2 of course)
With the addition of svc 59, hopefully the place will look less empty and of course, better connections to CV
off topic: Service 58, does it belong to the PSR route group or BSH?
coz the svc guide and TLG06 shows it falls under BSH route grp..
Am i outdated? Has this issue popped out before?
Typically, if by nos, then the 50s belongs to northeast and BIS groups.Originally posted by SGEMP:How do you konw they are of which route group?!
Is it by nos?
If yes then I could probably tell you the why.
Tekong buses (those lances) park here freq too... number of buses that i always see is usually 1 or 2...Originally posted by SGEMP:This Jun, in my nationwide joyrides, I went to CV and found that although there were many spaces for buses, but only a few (some 4 DDs) parked there.(Got pic.)
Ya, got pic on these...you are right, seen one or two such buses........Originally posted by SBS9828X:Tekong buses (those lances) park here freq too... number of buses that i always see is usually 1 or 2...