Originally posted by brotherchen1982:later she will tell you
Thought you had every yr Transitlink Guides???
Also you know the reason already???
Please [b]STOP crapping here & there...
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:that fella act dunno one lah.....
Thought you had every yr Transitlink Guides???
Also you know the reason already???
Please [b]STOP crapping here & there...
Serve NS & you will know.Originally posted by stooper:Not trying to offend, but... LOL when I first read it... I was thinking who would hijack a bus?What's the point of doing it? Use it to crash into building? But then the bus only can do 60km/h... And I don't think its that heavy...
no lah. the guy put BT9L instead of B9TL.Originally posted by samtlk:He meant the WABs.
SBS Transit To Introduce Singapore's First Wheelchair Accessible Low-Floor Superbus
In all, some 150 WABs will be rolled out over this year.
Hmm... Yeah, you have a point. but what I mean, is that you don't need to hijack to destroy the transport system. All you need is to put a bomb in your bag and that's almost impossible to detect unless you search every passenger that boards the bus!Originally posted by 105090:oh boy.. do you know Security in practically everywhere, at least in Singapore is very tight? maybe you want to know while you are living peacefully, the police and what-not police government department is thinking of the next best step to protect the nation's security, and many companies are also having their own security measures.
buses, as said, the risk of hijack, dont forget it has a diesel fuel tank. who knows, maybe next time when u walk down orchard rd, some civilians are actually gurkhas...
wah. Gurkhas more fierce than gangster sia. terrorist see surely scared oneOriginally posted by 105090:oh boy.. do you know Security in practically everywhere, at least in Singapore is very tight? maybe you want to know while you are living peacefully, the police and what-not police government department is thinking of the next best step to protect the nation's security, and many companies are also having their own security measures.
buses, as said, the risk of hijack, dont forget it has a diesel fuel tank. who knows, maybe next time when u walk down orchard rd, some civilians are actually gurkhas...
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:more buses, eg SBS2761A sv48 have also been cushion cover changed... look out for more... it's a v nice color...
[b]BTW , more questions ..
3) whats up with the mini Black speaker thingy @ the back of the driver's cab in most of the Merc SD buses in SBS & SMRT ??? < any details MS ? >
4) Spotted SBS 2749L on 66 (DM 3500) , is sbs refurbishing the DM 3500's .. cause this bus was special , the seats were brand new and of the same colours used in the new VOLVO BT9L , and they looked awesome !!! [/b]
SBS2757M (AM 161) oso the seat changeOriginally posted by Acx1688:more buses, eg SBS2761A sv48 have also been cushion cover changed... look out for more... it's a v nice color...
how many times you wanna ask this question ??Originally posted by SGEMP:When there are depot transfers, there would be some buses being transferred from one depot to another.
And so would the BC/SCs of the affected buses be required to follow the bus to another depot (and continue driving them after the depot transfer).......
Or just shift the bus only, while they remain in the depot where the affected buses originally based --- and continue driving the other available buses in that depot?
only the bus shift...the BC remainOriginally posted by SGEMP:When there are depot transfers, there would be some buses being transferred from one depot to another.
And so would the BC/SCs of the affected buses be required to follow the bus to another depot (and continue driving them after the depot transfer).......
Or just shift the bus only, while they remain in the depot where the affected buses originally based --- and continue driving the other available buses in that depot?
You'll be surprised, some years back, some idiot stole a bus and used it to joy-ride in the middle of the night. Gee, makes me kinda wish it was me.Originally posted by stooper:Not trying to offend, but... LOL when I first read it... I was thinking who would hijack a bus?What's the point of doing it? Use it to crash into building? But then the bus only can do 60km/h... And I don't think its that heavy...
I'd like to steal a Scania for a joyride one of these days.Originally posted by SBS3625D:You'll be surprised, some years back, some idiot stole a bus and used it to joy-ride in the middle of the night. Gee, makes me kinda wish it was me.
Dunno whether that is true or not though, I watched the re-enaction on TV something like er....8-9 years ago?
LOL... I heard that as well... I think it's only last year lah... not that long ago...Originally posted by SBS3625D:You'll be surprised, some years back, some idiot stole a bus and used it to joy-ride in the middle of the night. Gee, makes me kinda wish it was me.
Depot you drive come out then security guard will question you.Originally posted by stooper:LOL... I heard that as well... I think it's only last year lah... not that long ago...
But he stole some private bus, anyhow park in carpark...
Bus park at depot... will be more difficult to enter lah..![]()
I think there are patrolling guards (not too sure)Originally posted by ^tamago^:how about those parked overnight at interchange? :p
it is possible to drive one off. yishun interchange, at the northpoint end of the end-berths, it's far from the office. sometimes i walk past, u noe, we realise that it's possible in our minds (though wat for we wan to do it) based on the situation...Originally posted by SBS9889U:I think there are patrolling guards (not too sure)
The B10Tls have 3 and 4...Originally posted by ^tamago^:someone spotted a double-deck with extra CCTV's, at:
1. standing area
2. front wind screen
3. exit door (i think this one is by right there one)
4. upstairs
still trying to track down... shld be the first bus to test out the new anti-terrorism measures...