oh thanks!Originally posted by SBS9818A:SBS9631X was 56 perm before getting removed to Sv. 17 when the VSOs initially came in.![]()
Last week I took on 15, it was the same as other MK IV DM3500.Originally posted by sexy girls:the engine of SBS 2721 R, previously on svc 12, sounds weird. different from the other Mark IV (DM3500). has it been fixed?
1) MK4 DMsOriginally posted by SBS9176T:1) What was the perm fleet of the then BNDEP 16 when the route served CGA then Marine Parade Terminal ?
1a) If 16 was ever partially ARBP/BNDEP then, what were the perm regos of the buses from ARBP side? {If that ever happened}
2) What were the regos of the Sv 63 when it was full ARBP ?
when route was then Rumah Tinggi - Macpherson Est (Loop)
I remember taking an MK3 up Rumah Tinggi last time.
Again, somemore Sv 16/ARBP questionsOriginally posted by SBS9176T:1) What was the perm fleet of the then BNDEP 16 when the route served CGA then Marine Parade Terminal ?
1a) If 16 was ever partially ARBP/BNDEP then, what were the perm regos of the buses from ARBP side? {If that ever happened}
2) What were the regos of the Sv 63 when it was full ARBP ?
when route was then Rumah Tinggi - Macpherson Est (Loop)
I remember taking an MK3 up Rumah Tinggi last time.
no.. only in that TV Show.. SV88 does not have perm VSO.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Another question:
As that saying goes, life can intimate art sometimes. So I wonder: was SBS 9814K ever a perm bus on route 88?![]()
For the 3rd Question , I think is the Volvo B57's and Leyland Atlanteans (on Sv 222 , 228..)Originally posted by TWS4793:I was just curious.
1. What perm services does the bus SBS 3721J used to ply before it went onto Service 225W?
2. Was SBS 0604J,SBS 0621J, SBS 0754J, SBS 2702X and SBS 2771X BNDEP buses before?
3. What kinds of buses were used on Service 225 before the introduction of Scania N113CRB in 1989 to 1990?
The B-signal sensors at Raffles Ave, Anson Rd & St Andrew's Rd are located in the bus bay. The rest are located on the bus lanes just before the stop line. The sensors can be identified by black rectangular outlines, 2 for the front wheels, 2 for the rear wheels. Cars are not able to activate the signals because they are not long enough to reach the rear sensors.Originally posted by busmanic:2) How are those B-signals located at certain junctions being activated? Are there sensors located at the kerbs?
222 also had VO2Xes.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:For the 3rd Question , I think is the Volvo B57's and Leyland Atlanteans (on Sv 222 , 228..)
I believe 16 was partial ARBP in the old days. Seen one Leyland Viking on 122 with Svc 16 desto on board. 122 used to be BBDEP.Originally posted by SBS9806J:1) MK4 DMs
1a) I think it was never ARBP
2) Striders
Yeah - I took TIB1182J on 911 twice (as cameo) and the bus was travelling at somehow 60km/h swerving around the tight corners. Exciting sia!Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I was in a Volgren Bendy (TIB 1179U) once, and at one point, it was travelling as fast as an SUV that was travelling beside it. I estimated that it hit at least 90 km/h at one point.
I think SBS621J was on 11 before it went to BNDEPOriginally posted by TWS4793:I was just curious.
1. What perm services does the bus SBS 3721J used to ply before it went onto Service 225W?
2. Was SBS 0604J,SBS 0621J, SBS 0754J, SBS 2702X and SBS 2771X BNDEP buses before?
3. What kinds of buses were used on Service 225 before the introduction of Scania N113CRB in 1989 to 1990?
oh, u haven't heard about the lances.Originally posted by swee_heng:Why is it that SBST's Volvo always got fire & SMRT's buses dun even got serious fire damage like 7253S? Is it because Volvo buses catch fire easily? If not wy Smrt buses dun catch fire , smrt dun hv volvo!!!!![]()
This is because you have not heard on stuffs that are not reported on the news or the fact that you dont read the newspaper. There's also SMRTB buses burning. Just that you dont know only. Do not jump to conclusion when you dont know the facts.Originally posted by swee_heng:Why is it that SBST's Volvo always got fire & SMRT's buses dun even got serious fire damage like 7253S? Is it because Volvo buses catch fire easily? If not wy Smrt buses dun catch fire , smrt dun hv volvo!!!!![]()
when is that SMRT bus burnt? Is it like the Vo2x? Wat rego & svc was it on?Originally posted by sBs_boy:This is because you have not heard on stuffs that are not reported on the news or the fact that you dont read the newspaper. There's also SMRTB buses burning. Just that you dont know only. Do not jump to conclusion when you dont know the facts.
and there's also the 2 box bendies, 1 habit & 1 CAC O405. All kenna engine caught fire.Originally posted by ^tamago^:oh, u haven't heard about the lances.![]()
why the nissans never catch fire before...... the merc, lance and scania all caught fire before.... knnOriginally posted by samtlk:and there's also the 2 box bendies, 1 habit & 1 CAC O405. All kenna engine caught fire.
maybe they did caught fire in the 80's but no one knows....Originally posted by Rooky:why the nissans never catch fire before...... the merc, lance and scania all caught fire before.... knn![]()
SMRT buses also got a lot buses that are scrapped due to fire or accidentsOriginally posted by swee_heng:Why is it that SBST's Volvo always got fire & SMRT's buses dun even got serious fire damage like 7253S? Is it because Volvo buses catch fire easily? If not wy Smrt buses dun catch fire , smrt dun hv volvo!!!!![]()