The "S" perm sticker stated that SBS3830C is doing split shifts.Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:SBS 3830C is a perm bus on 243 ,
but how come its perm sticker says "S" & not 243 ? ?
dun want walk at bugis leh... later sure kenna pull by fren into those shops lah...Originally posted by ^tamago^:23 -> 130
23 -> 133
best take mrt to bugis, walk thru bugis junction there, cross rd reach le.
i dun think so... regular cameo looks like it..Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:The "S" perm sticker stated that SBS3830C is doing split shifts.
SotOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Why the pay cash sign of some buses came out so often even the Ez-link card readers & Validator were working perfectly???
Some BCs mistake the "Pay Cash" switch for the interior lighting switch.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Why the pay cash sign of some buses came out so often even the Ez-link card readers & Validator were working perfectly???
Some buses have both stickers ( "S" & "243" ) placed side by side.Originally posted by ^tamago^:i dun think so... regular cameo looks like it..
tat means they did not update the sticker lah...Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:The "S" perm sticker stated that SBS3830C is doing split shifts.
This is the first time I'm hearing of an S sticker! I haven't seen any S sticker yet! None of 179 buses have S stickers... Maybe it used to say SP but they can't be bothered to remove the sticker properly...Originally posted by samtlk:Some buses have both stickers ( "S" & "243" ) placed side by side.
yesOriginally posted by stooper:This is the first time I'm hearing of an S sticker! I haven't seen any S sticker yet! None of 179 buses have S stickers... Maybe it used to say SP but they can't be bothered to remove the sticker properly...
I havent seen any too. I only know SBS 132 D and SBS 3915 L of SLBP has SP Sticker.Originally posted by stooper:This is the first time I'm hearing of an S sticker! I haven't seen any S sticker yet! None of 179 buses have S stickers... Maybe it used to say SP but they can't be bothered to remove the sticker properly...
SLBP uses SP for spare...so S stands for something elseOriginally posted by alex_cai92:yes
S = SP
I've taken a look at the sticker today... I think it used to say SP... The sticker is torn on both sides with it turning yellowish already...Originally posted by samtlk:SLBP uses SP for spare...so S stands for something else
I thought SBS3830C has always been perm on 243 A/P shift?
Is there a rule they cant write S? U also dun know riteOriginally posted by alex_cai92:IF S meant sumthing else, den WHERE IS THE PERM STICKER...
and is there a rule or wad tat says they MUST write SP...cant they write S...
No. All of them have been sold since 2003. The last i seen it is in 2002 or something. This bus , Mercedes Benz Asia Coach ( MB 811D ) came in 1992. Used to serve Sv 20 , 42 etc.Originally posted by ah-soh:Are those mini buses used for sv 20 in the past still in use today?
Former Hougang South Int, in 2002.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Were the SBS Nissan last seen when it was Training Bus?
Yes, they were used as training bus.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Ermm , i say were they used as training bus before their final days?
k thank you.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Yes, they were used as training bus.