that was then. Now, the engines are facing exhaustion. They are old although its been 15 years? yeah. Sumwer there. The turbo whistle also doesnt sound nice on the bus anymoreOriginally posted by iveco:Yeah, the thought of seeing the Scania N113s vanishing is distressing to you. I just hope some of them can be preserved for posterity, considering they were well ahead of their time in terms of technology. I will miss their quiet engine sounds and fast pace when they take their bow.![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:does the scania have BOV
The Scania N113CRB is the quietest bus when they were introduced into SBS fleet in 1989.Originally posted by SBS9828X:that was then. Now, the engines are facing exhaustion. They are old although its been 15 years? yeah. Sumwer there. The turbo whistle also doesnt sound nice on the bus anymore
I can't seem to find a better word than scrap. Destroy?Originally posted by ZYX2005:ah yah so folks dun offend the erm
Scania fans
ZYX
A better word is 'Withdrawn' or 'Retirement'.Originally posted by SBS1908B:I can't seem to find a better word than scrap. Destroy?
I am currently trying to take the CRB to my drawing board, so far, already got the MB0405 family and the mkIII.
Oh yes oh yes, thanks for reminding me.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:A better word is 'Withdrawn' or 'Retirement'.![]()
The MK II should kena cut first. Scanias can live another 5 more years. Same with Merc (SLBP + BRAM), LO3x. (SLBP, BRAM, AMDEP LO3x, not ARBP ones.)Originally posted by sinicker:yup, the Scanias are good. i don't see why the OACs and CACs need to be scrapped when they're still doing well.
Of course, there will be new buses that will replace the O405 & CRB in the future.Originally posted by Donavan:Boring to see B10M and the Volvo logo everywhere.
After O405 die, left 999U.
After CRB die, left 2888T.![]()
The MB O405 4 years down the road will be hard to find.Originally posted by Donavan:SBST heard has poor relationships with Merc. They also want to standardise Volvo. Scanias, maybe can find, but Merc in SBST fleet 4 years down the road? Difficult to find.![]()
nah... u may think thats the most. Once it readh highway, although speedo shows 40, it will be maybe the least at 60/70.Originally posted by ceecookie:even if the scania have turbo the redline start at 40km/h when i looked at the speedo
turbo whistle. Erm its a high pitch sound mostly during acceleration i believe and maybe wen BC steps on pedal. BOV is blow off valve. I got no idea wat exactly it does with auto veh but sum ah beng cars install this so that their car looks more... beng?Originally posted by SBS1985C:What are the turbo whistle and the BOV and where are they located ?
ohh ya... BOV is to reduce air pressure build upOriginally posted by SBS9828X:turbo whistle. Erm its a high pitch sound mostly during acceleration i believe and maybe wen BC steps on pedal. BOV is blow off valve. I got no idea wat exactly it does with auto veh but sum ah beng cars install this so that their car looks more... beng?![]()
wait let me see outside my window to dbl checkOriginally posted by SBS1985C:By the way... If Scania OAC have underfloor air intake vents and Above roof air-con compressor , what type of air-con are they ? underfloor or above roof?
i think is underfloor compressor...Originally posted by SBS9828X:wait let me see outside my window to dbl check![]()