1 way maybe is to let 72 use the delicated berths.Originally posted by sinicker:yup it is difficult. boarding for 72 may take abt 4-5 mins. we cant sacrifice 39/292's boarding times for the sake of 72. if 72 is picking up passengers and either 39 or 292 is waiting behind, die liao. alighting berth traffic jam.
not possible leh... its all the way at the mosqueOriginally posted by gorby107:oops I forgot to tell this
Last month I went to Bukit Merah Int
I notice that 198 boarding berth is shifted to outside the road(because of some LTA works or what so ever)
The boarding berth was a bus stop
and the bus parked at there......
Maybe 72 can use this method, if outside the Int have space and be near to it?????
Originally posted by sbst275:1 way maybe is to let 72 use the delicated berths.
As for Townlink Svs, I dun think it is wise to follow SMRT way of anyohow alighting, they can afford to as SMRT buses frequency are not as good as most SBS svs during peak hrs
sometimes 291/293 also anyhow alight ppl at boarding berth when in a hurry. but now, i think SBST is more strict abt it.Originally posted by sbst275:oops I forgot to tell this
Last month I went to Bukit Merah Int
I notice that 198 boarding berth is shifted to outside the road(because of some LTA works or what so ever)
The boarding berth was a bus stop
and the bus parked at there......
Maybe 72 can use this method, if outside the Int have space and be near to it?????
hmm how about just outside the Int????Originally posted by SBS9828X:not possible leh... its all the way at the mosque
wait... i go street directory show uOriginally posted by gorby107:hmm how about just outside the Int????
I am not so good at Tampines Int![]()
Yeah I saw that.....Originally posted by SBS9828X:http://sg.streetdirectory.com/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?x=40060.811492129&y=37516.7383&star=1&iconlist=star1,39846.8303,37516.7383;&searchcompany=&searchunitno=&searchblock=503&searchstreetname=Tampines+Avenue+5&searchbuildingname=Masjid+Darul+Ghufran+%28Mosque%29&searchpostalcode=529651&searchmasterid=84121&searchbuildingid=14069&level=6
see the red star? thats the 1st bus stop
wer exactly?Originally posted by Donavan:JE Int, you can pull your hair out if waiting for buses. It jams so frequently you can get stuck like for 5 min, and then hey! Another svc of the SAME number came in.![]()
LOL!Originally posted by Donavan:JE Int, you can pull your hair out if waiting for buses. It jams so frequently you can get stuck like for 5 min, and then hey! Another svc of the SAME number came in.![]()
The road just outside, JE St 13.Originally posted by SBS9828X:wer exactly?
you know what i do lately. press the bell before the bus move off the alighting berth. i see someone ooi ooi the bus i whack the bell. driver either stops to open the door for..no one to alight and then the one catching up appears at front door..orOriginally posted by merciwaves92:i noticed some bus drivers nowadays are quite mean larrr.
they just like heck care mai chap then drive off,what the hell lar,
must stop complaining abt these bus drivers le.
i noticed that bus 165 uncles can be quite dao too![]()
i see... due to the traffic light's close proximity with int...Originally posted by Donavan:The road just outside, JE St 13.
The driver refused to stop to pick up him and to assume that the bus driver is 'invisible' to him. So he thought that no one wanted to board the bus and drives off.Originally posted by ZYX2005:you know what i do lately. press the bell before the bus move off the alighting berth. i see someone ooi ooi the bus i whack the bell. driver either stops to open the door for..no one to alight and then the one catching up appears at front door..or
if he really super dao. drives off.
i min give the poor guy a chance. wait 24 mins for next bus not good for him
lols
ZYX
u guys shd press the bell to help people yeh?.