Perhaps you can tell us your desired route between sembawang and bbt instead? Honestly, I am quite doubtful about the route between punggol and yishun? As what others may have commented, going yishun for what???Originally posted by SBS9828X:sbst shud mkae a service plying sembawabg and bbt. Cannot? tell me 10 good reasons and make a new thread![]()
i had suggested to SBST a svc between Pasir Ris and Sembawang and they said when there is more feedback on the Pasir Ris to Sembawang route, they might consider having that svcOriginally posted by SBS9828X:sbst shud mkae a service plying sembawabg and bbt. Cannot? tell me 10 good reasons and make a new thread![]()
i dun mind the route but what i mind is why they have to get a starting point an SBSt control. AMDEP is not that far watOriginally posted by iamgoondu:Perhaps you can tell us your desired route between sembawang and bbt instead? Honestly, I am quite doubtful about the route between punggol and yishun? As what others may have commented, going yishun for what???
The explanation is cross-territorial (PTC ruling, not SMRT) 2 for 1 if you want cross-territorial. You look at the designs of 161, 168, 965, 969, 854, 39, and new 85. You'll know why.Originally posted by SBS9828X:i dun mind the route but what i mind is why they have to get a starting point an SBSt control. AMDEP is not that far wat
u sure its PTC ruling anot? never hear b4Originally posted by Donavan:The explanation is cross-territorial (PTC ruling, not SMRT) 2 for 1 if you want cross-territorial. You look at the designs of 161, 168, 965, 969, 854, 39, and new 85. You'll know why.
I suggest : Sembawang Rd -> Upp Thomson Rd -> Yio Chu Kang Rd -> Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 -> Marymount Rd -> Bishan St 21 -> Bishan Rd -> Toa Payoh Lor 6 -> Toa Payoh Lor 4 -> Toa Payoh Ctrl -> Toa Payoh Lor 2 -> PIE -> Jurong Town Hall Rd -> Bt Batok Rd -> Bt Batok West AVe 3 -> Bt Batok Ctrl.Originally posted by iamgoondu:Perhaps you can tell us your desired route between sembawang and bbt instead? Honestly, I am quite doubtful about the route between punggol and yishun? As what others may have commented, going yishun for what???
Look at the designs, you know liao! Another one is whether SMRT can get to agree. They'll always say for example Woodlands is under the purview of SMRT, blah blah blah. I think the ruling is bad.Originally posted by SBS9828X:u sure its PTC ruling anot? never hear b4
Not very possible. If not we'll already have had this type of route.Originally posted by SBS9889U:I suggest : Sembawang Rd -> Upp Thomson Rd -> Yio Chu Kang Rd -> Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 -> Marymount Rd -> Bishan St 21 -> Bishan Rd -> Toa Payoh Lor 6 -> Toa Payoh Lor 4 -> Toa Payoh Ctrl -> Toa Payoh Lor 2 -> PIE -> Jurong Town Hall Rd -> Bt Batok Rd -> Bt Batok West AVe 3 -> Bt Batok Ctrl.
This should satisfies the PTC Ruling. Serving 4 SBST towns and 2 SMRT towns.
They're SMRT buses, so they do 2 for 1 in their perspective.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:965 and 969 serves two SMRT towns and only one SBST town
28 that many??????Originally posted by busmanic:as of 1/1/06 SBST had introduced 28 new services this year.
SMRT had introduced 1 new service this year.![]()
Sv 854Originally posted by Donavan:They're SMRT buses, so they do 2 for 1 in their perspective.
even for HG, it only goes by the outskirts of HG.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:Sv 854
Yishun (SMRT)
Hougang (SBS)
Eunos (SBS)
Bedok (SBS)
yahOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:28 that many??????
CTOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:28 that many??????
This is because after the NW and NE swap, you can't change operators you see. So 176, 106, 67 type are all formerly SBSTs. What do you expect?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:[*]Svc 67 serves most SBST towns and 1 SMRT towns.
this bus was SBS's one nia. i was so happy when it got transferred to SMRT.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:[*]Svc 67 serves most SBST towns and 1 SMRT towns.
He said Stadium Direct --> another 4.Originally posted by sinicker:CT3
CityBuzz3
Parks2
FFw7
34, 43, 48, 52, 57, 58, 59, 1818
okay, where's the other 5?
stadium direct and 85Originally posted by sinicker:CT3
CityBuzz3
Parks2
FFw7
34, 43, 48, 52, 57, 58, 59, 1818
okay, where's the other 5?