He didn't speed, but he drove the bus slowly and was clearly not concentrating on his driving.Originally posted by Ito_^:You never see a bus driving smiling (weirdly) at the car in front den speeding up sia.
Sibei scary, I tot he ki siao liao.![]()
Nope. but she hopes that SBST will take legal action to ensure that irresponsible acts does not happen again.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Was the driver subjected to any legal punishments?
In SG, using the handphone for any purpose while driving is totally not allowedOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Was the driver subjected to any legal punishments?
BTW, she noticed it around 10.30am as she sat in front of the bus with a direct view of the driver. At least she was alert.Originally posted by sbst275:In SG, using the handphone for any purpose while driving is totally not allowed
BCs nowadays are like rushing, forgot about safety as you can see.Originally posted by 105090:This just shows you singaporeans are out to slaughter one another. not even showing their own countryman mercy.
Even you wanna use, pull the handbrake at the bus stop, make your callOriginally posted by sinicker:suay.. i bet he tried to be use his hp as discreet as possible.
he should SMS or make a call at the bus interchange instead, or tell the person that he is busy driving.Originally posted by sbst275:Even you wanna use, pull the handbrake at the bus stop, make your call
We are showing him mercy in a cruel way.Originally posted by 105090:This just shows you singaporeans are out to slaughter one another. not even showing their own countryman mercy.
For listening to calls on HP, you can only use an ear-piece, not directly. No one can SMS while driving because safety comes first.Originally posted by Donavan:Technically, it's a car. And road traffic rules forbid listening to handphones directly or SMSing. Heck, who can SMS when driving??
i thought bus drivers are not allowed to have handphone while driving? what if traffic police saw him sms-ing wah he sure kena sai liao!!Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:It seems that some bus drivers do not ensure passenger safety while on the road.
On morning of Dec 22, her aunt boarded Svc 80 and she noticed the bus driver was SMS-ing on his handphone while driving. At that time, the traffic condition was heavy along Paya Lebar Rd.
if its a fren... u can answer urself mah....Originally posted by SBS3688Y:Some wonder of thoughts:
If you are travelling in your friend's car and he/she is SMSing or using the handphone while driving; will you tell them off / write to the press to complain / report to the traffic police?![]()
That one is your own and your friend's risk. If you feel that is wrong, then tell him to stop.Originally posted by SBS3688Y:Some wonder of thoughts:
If you are travelling in your friend's car and he/she is SMSing or using the handphone while driving; will you tell them off / write to the press to complain / report to the traffic police?![]()
If it is a public bus, you may lodge a complain to SBST & SMRT.Originally posted by PhyrePhox:That one is your own and your friend's risk. If you feel that is wrong, then tell him to stop.
In this case, it's a public bus. He is putting himself, the passengers, and other road users at risk.
nay some of them drive so slow that even if they knock some one that person won't even fall down.................Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:BCs nowadays are like rushing, forgot about safety as you can see.
They had to think safety first before driving fast or so called 'speeding', that's why they drive so slow.Originally posted by hisoka:nay some of them drive so slow that even if they knock some one that person won't even fall down.................
That slow meh? At 40km/h, someone can be knocked down and killed still.Originally posted by hisoka:nay some of them drive so slow that even if they knock some one that person won't even fall down.................