i don't like some blur passengers standing at the entrace and asking the BC for directions and in the end not boarding the bus, this delays the bus and pisses the passengers on boardOriginally posted by Donavan:That's the problem. They are governed to 60 km/h you see. But if they are stopped by numerous traffic lights, what to do? Can't be helped. JE Int is still stable for this. Ok???
My 1st experience on this was on Svc 168 & 172, that was happened before in 2004. Wasted about 1 min of my journey time on this.Originally posted by phillipC:I also hate to see some cocksters taking their bloody own sweet time, to unbutton their backside packet to dig out their wallet to scan the reader when alighting! They are simpily too selfisha and wasting other people precious time!
They dont ask BC ask who?Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:i don't like some blur passengers standing at the entrace and asking the BC for directions and in the end not boarding the bus, this delays the bus and pisses the passengers on board
They should look at the route information at certain bus stops (not all have, of course).Originally posted by SBS 233 X:They dont ask BC ask who?
Got the 2nd experience on Svc 172 before, remembered posting on 'unusual happenings' thread before.Originally posted by phillipC:Also some women with big handbags, looking like a crowns , trying to scan their ezylink cards(of course with their cards inside the bloody handbags)
What so difficult to take out their pulse and just scan it???
Singapore really got a hell bunch of funny people!
Originally posted by phillipC:they'll die.
Also some women with big handbags, looking like a crowns , trying to scan their ezylink cards(of course with their cards inside the bloody handbags)
What so difficult to take out their pulse and just scan it???
You're welcome, phillipC.Originally posted by phillipC:jai lak! what is the correct word?
pouch! sorry not pulse!
Thank Apex-LW'21
In the end I make myself the crown! KNN
sometimes, the information may not provide the information neededOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:They should look at the route information at certain bus stops (not all have, of course).
Yep. For example all of us are so used to calling Takashimya, which is in Ngee Ann City. But then they call Ngee Ann City, they dunno and continue riding to hmmm...Originally posted by mystiv:sometimes, the information may not provide the information needed
say the nearest bus stop is 30m away from, (lets say) Esplanade
the information may put 'Opposite ___ place' and not outside Esplanade..
For outside Esplanade, it is under 'Opp Marina Sq'. (highlighted in blue)Originally posted by mystiv:sometimes, the information may not provide the information needed
say the nearest bus stop is 30m away from, (lets say) Esplanade
the information may put 'Opposite ___ place' and not outside Esplanade..
They do... I have copied many of them...Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:i don't believe they actually have a schedule table for Sv 179, it's so chaotic in the morning, 1 whole convoy of Sv 179 overtaking one another
ahh.. i like it when this happens.Originally posted by stooper:They do... I have copied many of them...
The biggest "convoy"I've seen was 6 DDs in 1 line at a traffic light... You should've heard the sounds when they started up...
The worst type of ppl I've seen, are those who ask the BC to wait, while their friends check out what bus is turning in from the junction.Originally posted by phillipC:I also hate to see some cocksters taking their bloody own sweet time, to unbutton their backside packet to dig out their wallet to scan the reader when alighting! They are simpily too selfisha and wasting other people precious time!
You can cancel this out already. Now CHC @ JRW only provides Chinese and dialect services.Originally posted by FBI:179 bus got alot. Because many ppl going to University, CHC and their homes in 900+ flats. I think the bus come every 5 min. Same goes to 243
There are 2 boarding berth for 179 during Wkday morning so two 179 move off at the same time.Originally posted by stooper:They do... I have copied many of them...
The biggest "convoy"I've seen was 6 DDs in 1 line at a traffic light... You should've heard the sounds when they started up...
Lots of NTU students taking 179 to NTU so Boon Lay Int got 2 Boarding Berth for 179 during Wkdays only. Pax living in Jurong West St 63 & Pioneer Rd Nth areas may also want to take 179 too.Originally posted by Edgar_Davids:179 at peak hr (morning), the buses came at 1 min freq, sometimes, 3-4 buses concurrently arrive at the berth picking up the students
i don't believe they actually have a schedule table for Sv 179, it's so chaotic in the morning, 1 whole convoy of Sv 179 overtaking one another
ur going off topic btw, pls go to anothr thread... but if dun hab, den make 1 lahOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:why don't SBS introduce another express svc that runs from choa chu kang to NTU via KJE/PIE
the load will be very good
everytime women one leh! they damn lazy one loh, buay tah han them sia!(heng my mom dont do that)Originally posted by phillipC:Also some women with big handbags, looking like a crowns , trying to scan their ezylink cards(of course with their cards inside the bloody handbags)
What so difficult to take out their Purse and just scan it???