AFAIK , its $15Originally posted by sinicker:den buy another one ah. $17 rite?
Plain stupid. They don't know they can be charged wrongly for trying to cheat fares. How I wish I see them arrested.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Becos hor they lazy to take out their card and tap when they want to exit...
Hmm... That's why the SG Govt stated its new laws against cheating of bus fares...Originally posted by Donavan:Plain stupid. They don't know they can be charged wrongly for trying to cheat fares. How I wish I see them arrested.![]()
Yeah, still have.Originally posted by SBS9828X:juz wondering, if students dun tap card, do they still get rebate?
Good, good good. So lazy teens get caught, don't blame me. :twist:Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:[*]
Hmm... That's why the SG Govt stated its new laws against cheating of bus fares...![]()
this is true. Confirmed by the transitlink staff in the ticket office. Will spoil if dont tap when alightingOriginally posted by SBS9828X:by not tapping ur card, it has a high chc of getting spoilt
The school DM had also announced against cheating of bus fares but the students still refused to follow the DM announcements. So when the BCs found out about this case, they have to surrender their ez-link pass to the BC. This incident happened in the mid-2005, an alerted BC found out that 2 students were trying to cheat bus fares. That's to teach students a lesson and to learn from their habits of cheating bus fares.Originally posted by Donavan:Good, good good. So lazy teens get caught, don't blame me. :twist:
got one time took townlink 293 towards st 80++ aligthed at 3rd bus stop. 2hrs later, took the samw bus again from that bus stop. Guess wat? the entry reades shows ENTRY OK.Originally posted by 105090:this is true. Confirmed by the transitlink staff in the ticket office. Will spoil if dont tap when alighting
if you dont tap when alighting, the system means that you are still in the bus. Then when u tap on a new service (New Ride) then the systen will get mixed up because you registered for a new ride while you have not alighted from the previous trip.
but it shldn't spoil the card.. i mean tis should be an error with the system and should not damage the card wat.Originally posted by 105090:this is true. Confirmed by the transitlink staff in the ticket office. Will spoil if dont tap when alighting
if you dont tap when alighting, the system means that you are still in the bus. Then when u tap on a new service (New Ride) then the systen will get mixed up because you registered for a new ride while you have not alighted from the previous trip.
funny..Originally posted by SBS9828X:got one time took townlink 293 towards st 80++ aligthed at 3rd bus stop. 2hrs later, took the samw bus again from that bus stop. Guess wat? the entry reades shows ENTRY OK.![]()
kanna once.. forgot to tap at JB checkpoint.. then have to apply for rebateOriginally posted by huiz:u better start the habit of tapping before alighting now otherwise next time u graduate to adult ez-link card, u noe cham.![]()
I want to see their pitiful faces in jail. Most don't tap at the entrance and "forget" to tap at the Exit. btw some fare cheat managed to evade the ticket inspector on Service 54 today. :twist:Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:[*]
The school DM had also announced against cheating of bus fares but the students still refused to follow the DM announcements. So when the BCs found out about this case, they have to surrender their ez-link pass to the BC. This incident happened in the mid-2005, an alerted BC found out that 2 students were trying to cheat bus fares. That's to teach students a lesson and to learn from their habits of cheating bus fares.
(DM: Discipline Master)
i thot that appears when you board the bus when on pass usage all the time?Originally posted by 105090:funny..
i took SBS500A from Marina MRT.
3 hours later, to go home, SBS500A came again. i tap. Guess whats on the reader? it says
PASS USAGE
Amt Left: $xxx
HAHAHHA! this means the 2nd trip i tap when boarding, it was registered as an EXIT, since front readers is entry/exit together.
PS. i was using bus stamp.. no loss, no gain.. got a shock!
got rebate ah .... I thought don't haveOriginally posted by stooper:Yeah, still have.
499X good bus. of coz must have a daredevil BC to show unleash its powers.Originally posted by SBS1985C:SBS499X very wierd...
I also had this experince before tooOriginally posted by 105090:funny..
i took SBS500A from Marina MRT.
3 hours later, to go home, SBS500A came again. i tap. Guess whats on the reader? it says
PASS USAGE
Amt Left: $xxx
HAHAHHA! this means the 2nd trip i tap when boarding, it was registered as an EXIT, since front readers is entry/exit together.
PS. i was using bus stamp.. no loss, no gain.. got a shock!
The bus pass v.ex.Originally posted by gorby107:Buy SBST share when we grow up......
Like that can buy bus pass and enjoy unlimited rides![]()
depends lah... some ppl rely on public transprt that monthly, they need to set aside 100 for transportOriginally posted by SBS9889U:The bus pass v.ex.
I think $80+ or sth near, not v.sure and its for SBST buses only, dun haf SMRT.Originally posted by SBS1985C:BUs Pass cost how much?
Not $50 +Originally posted by SBS9889U:I think $80+ or sth near, not v.sure and its for SBST buses only, dun haf SMRT.