what's the difference?Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:The Volvo B10M-70 Super-long bus engine type is also different from Volvo B10M-60/61.
yalor...that rule came out just recently here when zilch was in power... he put down that rule....Originally posted by ^tamago^:this photo put so long, now then you say.... bully. only HCI dropouts and chao geng NS clerks are restricted by this rule, but not those who are not even residents of this forum?
that pic is taken as part of the newcomers guide, which was done in early 2004 and put up by me as a sticky, long before i stepped down as mod and zil had taken long after. if it were an issue, i'd be flamed to death by now.Originally posted by muziq bus:yalor...that rule came out just recently here when zilch was in power... he put down that rule....
da pic was taken in 2001 okay....
Technically, the engine type has the difference:Originally posted by ^tamago^:what's the difference?
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:I believe the Mk IIIs belong to the B10M-61 version. Some B10M-60 Mk IVs also use DH10A engines.
Technically, the engine type has the difference:
[b]Volvo B10M-60: Volvo THD101GD/THD102KF engine
Volvo B10M-61: Volvo THD101GC engine
Volvo B10M-70: Volvo THD102KF engine[/b]
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:yes, but why are u telling me the engine of mark ii and mark iii's? i was comparing between the 12m and 14.5m version.... u mean u can't tell that our only B10M-70 (and B10MA) are all mark iv's with THD102KF?
Technically, the engine type has the difference:
[b]Volvo B10M-60: Volvo THD101GD/THD102KF engine
Volvo B10M-61: Volvo THD101GC engine
Volvo B10M-70: Volvo THD102KF engine[/b]
Originally posted by phillipC:997 is still allright!
as for articulated buses, too many will become a problem!!!
If you want to get yourself in trouble with SBS Transit staff, its your choice.Originally posted by muziq bus:yalor...that rule came out just recently here when zilch was in power... he put down that rule....
da pic was taken in 2001 okay....
I have NEVER heard anything about taking photos in interchange... Even the Transit Securoty guy doesn't care about me taking photos in interchange...Originally posted by SBS9828X:just wondering, was this rule produced by SBS themselves or a caution?
Pls lah, you guys, can you don't go off-topic on this thread, can or not?Originally posted by SBS9818A:If you want to get yourself in trouble with SBS Transit staff, its your choice.
pls lah apex... dun call the kettle black.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:It is put up by LTA & the SPF, it is illegal to take photos at bus interchanges, as nowadays, more security guards are deployed because of terrorism. They use the pics as a target of terrorism.
(Off-topic: I had mentioned it before in some earlier thread already)
Off Topic -Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:It is put up by LTA & the SPF, it is illegal to take photos at bus interchanges, as nowadays, more security guards are deployed because of terrorism. They use the pics as a target of terrorism.
(Off-topic: I had mentioned it before in some earlier thread already)
HE SAID: Think! y would they put up notices IF THE PUBLIC DOSEN TAKE PHOTOS...Originally posted by SBS9828X:i also remember sum1 saying that cannot post pics on public forums... how come kenna ban from sinbus?![]()
Boycott sinbus! its sinfulOriginally posted by alex_cai92:HE SAID: Think! y would they put up notices IF THE PUBLIC DOSEN TAKE PHOTOS...
My thought:HOW WOULD I NOE CANNOT TAKE PICS @ INT IF THEY DID NT PUT UP NOTICE... <_< ...
den i gt ban...lame anot...
Actually it is QX5219J who shud get ban 1, cos he is the one who took and posted the picture. I tink u become his scapegoat.Originally posted by alex_cai92:YES! EXACTLY!!! I HAF NOT SEEN A SINGLE NOTICE ABT THIS AND I GT BAN FRM SINBUS 4 A WEEK ABT THIS, WAD STUPID THING IS THIS...IF THERE IS A NOTICE, OF COZ I WUN DO IT...THIS IS GETTING LAME...![]()
Wad to do, like they r alot of bus forum ard like tat...Originally posted by 105090:aiya.. if get ban, then just leave the place for good. Getting ban and you getting worked up over it, shows that you are loyal and faithful to the forum, in some sense.. you gota stand up on your own you know..
Yeah , i did take SBS997A at Punggol Int on 62. Timing is exactly 3:55pm for SaturdayOriginally posted by ^tamago^:there are weekend trips, saturday only if i'm not wrong (sunday is off day).