0oo, so it haf a T shift during sat izzit?Originally posted by ^tamago^:there are weekend trips, saturday only if i'm not wrong (sunday is off day).
yes.Originally posted by alex_cai92:0oo, so it haf a T shift during sat izzit?
off: another thing abt tat forum is tat some mods and the owner had another acc, sumthing like clone...Originally posted by alex_cai92:and they so secretive like tat, oso no use...i found out the owner idendity, the some mods idendity and some other member...
It's just so easy to set people up there. Just by using another computer and keying in similar user-names and call up your main account to claim that account is a clone of the person you're attacking, and that person is finished!Originally posted by alex_cai92:off: another thing abt tat forum is tat some mods and the owner had another acc, sumthing like clone...
[quote]Originally posted by demag_ac:Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
It is put up by LTA & the SPF, it is illegal to take photos at bus interchanges, as nowadays, more security guards are deployed because of terrorism. They use the pics as a target of terrorism.
(Off-topic: I had mentioned it before in some earlier thread already)[/quote]Originally posted by SBS9828X:pls lah apex... dun call the kettle black.
ur words are sooo misleading. U got the hardcopy itself?
why dun we discuss this issue at the "sinbus" thread? can anyone dug out that thread?Originally posted by Donavan:It's just so easy to set people up there. Just by using another computer and keying in similar user-names and call up your main account to claim that account is a clone of the person you're attacking, and that person is finished!
Here is the thread that you are looking for:Originally posted by lemon1974:why dun we discuss this issue at the "sinbus" thread? can anyone dug out that thread?
this thread is on the super long bus...
Originally posted by alex_cai92:its qutie obvious you are a guy who needs spoonfeeding and not use some brain and infer from what's going around you.
[b]
HE SAID: Think! y would they put up notices IF THE PUBLIC DOSEN TAKE PHOTOS...
My thought:HOW WOULD I NOE CANNOT TAKE PICS @ INT IF THEY DID NT PUT UP NOTICE... <_< ...[b]
it is quite obvious tat No chewing gum is part of Singapore Law...Originally posted by service_238:its qutie obvious you are a guy who needs spoonfeeding and not use some brain and infer from what's going around you.
why is there 'No Chewing Gum' sign around? does this mean we can eat and use chewing gum?![]()
Thank you, i din post any pics, i jus hold my stand.Originally posted by SBS9818A:If you choose to disbelieve what the high-level SBST staff tell us and which is what we're disseminating to you, its your prerogative.
Gee, that's a nice speech from you, short, sweet, coherent, and to the point. Wish my GP essays can be like yours.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:I have been personally approached by an SBST officer for taking photos at an interchange. He told me politely that taking photos at interchanges is not allowed. I'm sure other forumers have had similar situations but not everyone experienced a kind gesture as I did. Based on these expriences, we know that photo taking at interchanges is not allowed. That's why we're telling the others so that they won't get into trouble. So you see, Mr Alex Cai, you're holding your stand on nothing. Even if you post or didn't post the pics, it doesn't matter. Cannot is cannot unless you are granted permission.
Tsarist rule.Originally posted by stooper:So it's only Zilchster's rule... Fine, then I'll take all the photos I want and not share them...![]()
Wait Wait, it's my turn to set a rule now.
Rule 9: Those caught taking any photos of buses will be banned from all forums and will have their cameras confiscated and will get murdered...![]()
Let's just say that while I dislike Zilchster's hard-handed way of doing things, it's for our own good. Ok? Like it or not, it is better to abide by them.Originally posted by Donavan:Tsarist rule.
And I am telling you that you are just too obstinate to listen to the senior members/moderators advice. Just face the own consequences yourself and kindly hold your tongue.Originally posted by alex_cai92:Thank you, i din post any pics, i jus hold my stand.
Zilchster's rule? What a nice term you have there. If you are just being ignorant, just admit it. As simple as that.Originally posted by stooper:So it's only Zilchster's rule... Fine, then I'll take all the photos I want and not share them...![]()
Wait Wait, it's my turn to set a rule now.
Rule 9: Those caught taking any photos of buses will be banned from all forums and will have their cameras confiscated and will get murdered...![]()
Tsarist rule or a rule from the transporation companies? If you have nothing pleasant or useful to add, dont add.Originally posted by Donavan:Tsarist rule.
What I meant was Stooper's rule for the taking of photos. I know it's a joke, but add the Tsar in.Originally posted by gohby:Tsarist rule or a rule from the transporation companies? If you have nothing pleasant or useful to add, dont add.
P.S: GET BACK TO THE TOPIC.
Like you said it's a forum rule...Originally posted by Donavan:Forum rules all like that. Why cannot be democratic? (Please, no, I don't want communism now.)
No, its not a forum rule. ITS A COMPANY REGULATION.Originally posted by stooper:Like you said it's a forum rule...
That means if I don't join this forum, I can take pictures of all the buses I wanted?
Just because I join bus forums, means I can't take pictures of buses at interchanges?
Thank you so much. Convinced.Originally posted by SBS9818A:We refer to your email below and regret to learn of the unpleasant incidents your friends encountered with our interchange staff.
Photo taking in our premises without obtaining permission from our department is not allowed. Moreover, due to security reasons, our staff have the rights to know the objectives of the person taking photos or even filming in our premises.
We would advise you to keep us informed prior to your photo taking session at the interchanges to avoid misunderstandings with our staff. Once approval have been given, you would also need to identify yourself before conducting any photography.
Our interchanges were always kept informed of any photo taking or filming session days before the event.
We hope to have obtain your understanding on the matter.
Thank you.
--------------------------------------------
You want official documentation, Alex? Here's an email from the CorpComms department for you.