I meant Sv 88 DDs that are commonly vandalised, not the routing.Originally posted by lemon1974:SV88 got go Tampines meh???
Took the B9TL today but have not seen any wheelchair users yet but I think in time to come, they'll be using the currently svc 21 to get to their destinations instead of cabs coz seems like they're gonna raise fares againOriginally posted by stooper:Has anyone seen wheelchair users yet?
I doubt so...![]()
reminds u of new MAN 5-ton not?Originally posted by MS:Really thank those who enjoyed the B9TL. Because I know that there have been a lot of hardships, fights, tears behind the scenes to make this bus a reality.
As the B9TL is going to replace many buses, hopefully we will be able to learn how to maintain this super sophisticated ECU oriented bus. Headache headache headache for the workshops. So long all get to enjoy, the headaches are worth it.

this one ah?Originally posted by Pitot:What is the other one that is also a DD? they look new too. But different body from these. And will 147 get them?

the top one is a Volvo Super Olympian, but with a local bodywork custom-made by ComfortDelgro Engineering. SBS9889U, registered in 2005. there is only 1 bus with this body, conceptualised in 2003, and have been superceded by the bodywork design used by the WAB buses, which is also designed by ComfortDelgro Engineering.Originally posted by Pitot:The top one and another DD, with the EDS screen oso. sometimes can be seen on 153 or 147.

Oic. So there is only one VSO with the local bodywork?Originally posted by ^tamago^:the top one is a Volvo Super Olympian, but with a local bodywork custom-made by ComfortDelgro Engineering. SBS9889U, registered in 2005.
the below one also a Volvo Super Olympian, but is one of the 51 with Volgren boydworks which you'll more commonly see in the city, central and eastern areas. SBS9800A to SBS9848K + SBS9888Y. registered in 2002, except 9888Y in 1999.
the orange EDS bus on 153 (and also 51, 62, 80, 89 etc) is known as Dennis Trident. there are only 20 units of them bought in 2001, they all belong to Hougang Depot, hence they are most commonly found on services originating from Hougang, Sengkang and Punggol Int. SBS9671E to SBS9690A.
Yes, only one. VSO or B10TL has been superceded by B9TL, and is no longer in production liao.Originally posted by Pitot:Oic. So there is only one VSO with the local bodywork?
Btw my sch can see all the different types of DDs
Can name all the types for me?
ok. maybe next week my photograpghy module i camp at the roadside take pics.Originally posted by ^tamago^:http://chitchat.sgforums.com/?action=post_display&post_id=4319910
ownself read. never really update liao though. B9TL not inside, 998Y and 999U, the only 2 SBST bendies all sold away liao.
SMU or NAPFA?Originally posted by Pitot:ok. maybe next week my photograpghy module i camp at the roadside take pics.My sch got all the DDs except the NAC ones.
NAFAOriginally posted by ^tamago^:SMU or NAPFA?
thank you for ur effort though.Originally posted by ^tamago^:oh yeah, that newcomers' guide which i did 2 yrs ago, all done in a day and a half. pretty tiring though.
orh. NAFA. N, A, F, A.Originally posted by Pitot:NAFA![]()
no prob. old liao, retired.Originally posted by Pitot:thank you for ur effort though.![]()
B9TL's? all on Service 21. u need timings?Originally posted by Pitot:so far no luck on getting on the new DDs. waiting.![]()
no need the B9TL'sOriginally posted by ^tamago^:B9TL's? all on Service 21. u need timings?
VSO's? no longer in production le.Originally posted by Pitot:no need the B9TL'si meant the VSO.
Btw, they bought a number right. hopefully 147 will get them soon.
wth is a WAB?Originally posted by ^tamago^:VSO's? no longer in production le.
They bought 150 B9TLs/WABs.
wheelchair-accessible bus.Originally posted by Pitot:wth is a WAB?![]()