Sick of it? Don't take lor. You have many choices.Originally posted by QX5216J:theres nth really special abt the B9TLs to me except that it uses Aloca rims, different emergency hammer, and the tix thats all...
i'm sick of it after the bus (SBS7300P) becomes my bus to school every morning (0604-0607)
Maybe Bukit Merah Services such as 132 , 198 , 153 is possibleOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:haha, so u guys think what will be the next sv to get B9TL?
could it be 166 since it bypasses so many hospitals,
Mt Alvernia Hospital (Thomson Rd), Riding for the Disabled Assn of S'pore (Thomson Rd), Thomson Medical Centre, Tan Tock Seng, Ren Ci Hospital, KK Women and Children's Hospital, SGH, Alexandra Hospital (very nearby) and NUH (very nearby)
or Sv 197
St Andrew's Community Hospital, Raffles Hospital, SGH, Alexandra Hospital, NUH
Too early to say it now , we will only know it in futureOriginally posted by Edgar_Davids:or could be Sv 174 since it passes SGH, Mt Elizabeth and Gleneagles Hospitals, and popular places such as Orchard Rd and Chinatown
Don't take then. I, unlike you do not have any chance of taking the bus (Svc 21) Stop complaining. Skip the B9TL and take other buses , that's a simple solution.Originally posted by QX5216J:theres nth really special abt the B9TLs to me except that it uses Aloca rims, different emergency hammer, and the tix thats all...
i'm sick of it after the bus (SBS7300P) becomes my bus to school every morning (0604-0607)
Agreed. Sometimes i would only spend on any Saturdays to take the B9TLs since i live in the North-WestOriginally posted by K800i:Don't take then. I, unlike you do not have any chance of taking the bus (Svc 21) Stop complaining. Skip the B9TL and take other buses , that's a simple solution.![]()
So far this bus is having this wierd problem , I think they may need to take that bus in maintainance for a thorough check.Originally posted by sexy girls:today i took SBS 7304 D, heard some sounds and the bus engine suddenly off by itself at Pasir Ris Dr 6, Blk 429. the driver restarted the engine twice but unsuccessful. so he wait for 5 mins before restarting again, this time it works
agreed. can be flagged as potential problematic bus liao. put in S shift better.Originally posted by K800i:So far this bus is having this wierd problem , I think they may need to take that bus in maintainance for a thorough check.
Svc 21 WAB's Sunday/Public Holiday TimetableOriginally posted by lemon1974:how many B9TLs are deployed on SV 21 on sunday ah?
today saw 10 B9TLs in AMDEP..
so left only 4 deploys?
Sunday usually less B9TL and also the timing is approx 30 min to 1 hrOriginally posted by lemon1974:how many B9TLs are deployed on SV 21 on sunday ah?
today saw 10 B9TLs in AMDEP..
so left only 4 deploys?
Originally posted by SGEMP:Get a life lah. I thought 9818 comments are so-so, but your reply blows the issue completely out of proportion. There's more in life than pics!
Let me challenge you!
I dare to ask, do you have sufficient coverage about the Volvo B9TL's interior?
[b]NO!!!![]()
SBS9818A, your coverage about the Volvo B9TL's interior is TERRIBLY INADEQUATE!!!
Say what say, you DON'T even know what are the most important parts of Volvo B9TL!!!
Your collection even missed out the wheelchair space and ramp which are exclusive to Volvo B9TL!!!
Clearly, you have wasted your chances on that very launch ceremony......by forgetting about the wheelchair ramps/spaces!!!
So, to anyone here (except me and SBS9818A) :
For fairness sake, please judge on whose is better. Thank you.![]()
Can understand how you feel. But you don't have a choice unless you take an earlier bus.Originally posted by QX5216J:theres nth really special abt the B9TLs to me except that it uses Aloca rims, different emergency hammer, and the tix thats all...
Originally posted by SGEMP:Hey cool it gentlemen.
Let me challenge you!
I dare to ask, do you have sufficient coverage about the Volvo B9TL's interior?
[b]NO!!!![]()
SBS9818A, your coverage about the Volvo B9TL's interior is TERRIBLY INADEQUATE!!!
Say what say, you DON'T even know what are the most important parts of Volvo B9TL!!!
Your collection even missed out the wheelchair space and ramp which are exclusive to Volvo B9TL!!!
Clearly, you have wasted your chances on that very launch ceremony......by forgetting about the wheelchair ramps/spaces!!!
So, to anyone here (except me and SBS9818A) :
For fairness sake, please judge on whose is better. Thank you.![]()
I judge that you are better....Originally posted by SGEMP:For fairness sake, please judge on whose is better. Thank you.![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:150 B9TLs cost about $75 millions & 50 B9TLs cost $25 millions!!!
SBST is buying another 50 B9TL's to make it 200?
SBS Transit Submits Application For Minor Fare Adjustment
"While the company is still profitable, a fare adjustment is necessary also to ensure that it continues to earn sufficient money to be able to invest in its operations so as to improve its services. Buying new buses, for instance, costs money. Last year, we purchased 150 new air-conditioned, double-deck buses which are also low-floor and wheelchair-accessible. These 150 buses cost about $75 million. [b]This year, we have just recently exercised our option to buy another 50 of these buses which will cost another $25 million. These investments do not come cheap and will be difficult to contemplate for any loss-making operator."[/b]
dun think the scania's+mk ii's can tong until CCL opens.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:150 B9TLs cost about $75 millions & 50 B9TLs cost $25 millions!!!
Wonder why SBST didn't buy 200 B9TLs instead...![]()
You see... One thing that I learnt in SBST. The money that's used to buy the buses are our hard earned money. This money is siphoned out of our earnings to invest in tools that strengthens customer service.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:150 B9TLs cost about $75 millions & 50 B9TLs cost $25 millions!!!
Wonder why SBST didn't buy 200 B9TLs instead...![]()