eh superb rubbish lor. lets point out how stupid u are lolsOriginally posted by Y_Shun:Somesort is wheelchair friendly la.
The width of the bus is longth...able to let wheelchair to go through the path.
Then theres a ramp at the entrance & exit door that can be placed between the door and the busstop so that the physically handicapped people can roll on the ramp and get into the bus.
The problem is, the physically handicapped people can only stay in the lower decker, not the upper decker. They can only stay at the 'standing' area during the trip of the bus.
Its not "fully" wheelchair friendly, if this needs the driver to get out of his driving area and pull the ramp for you to roll out, I don't think this is efficient and not even "friendly" for those phyiscally handicapped. This is what I am trying to say.Originally posted by ZYX2005:eh superb rubbish lor. lets point out how stupid u are lols
somehwat wheelchair frenly. first arguement stupi liao. a bus cna somewaht wheelchair friendly. bus width only a bit wider means can be somewhat wheelchair frenly. fren. european and HK bus std width can accept wheelchair users.
got ramp at entrance and exit door. wah i want to laff. like u never sit the bus. the ramp for Volvo B9TL is at rear depending on bodywork. the CDGE one is at rear. if body ALX500 (oops no more ALX500) will be front maybe.
physically handicapped people can roll on the bus. good what fully wheelchair frenly.
i don;t think the poor wheechair user even want to go upper deck. is hard. plus upper deck have to stablisie the wheelchair IF can lift up upper deck. coz the bus may sway sway like dennis trident with wheelchair ramp.
u people crack me up
ZYX
There's only one ramp for you to pull out on SBST's B9TL, which is located at the exit which ZYX said. I do not know how you can also get a ramp at the entrance when there's a pole in the middle.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Its not "fully" wheelchair friendly, if this needs the driver to get out of his driving area and pull the ramp for you to roll out, I don't think this is efficient and not even "friendly" for those phyiscally handicapped. This is what I am trying to say.
Plus, you don't understand what I am trying to say, when I mean the ramp at entrance & exit door means the ones at B9TL, where you have to PULL out for it.
I would say the bus is REALLY REALLY FULLY wheelchair accessible if the wheelchair user can really go upper deck. At the upper deck then you can better scenery which most people go up there for. How about a suggestion to build a "lift" in the double decker bus to make it even more friendly? =.=
I don't think its "courteous" enough to flame someone for giving his/her comment even if its wrong. You don't have to scold people "stupid", at least I am not those people who create pointless threads that ANTI-Nissan or people who spend their time arguing that NISSANS are good.
Then there would be no buses in the world that are wheelchair friendly... Even the automated ramps still have to be operated by the driver...Originally posted by Y_Shun:Its not "fully" wheelchair friendly, if this needs the driver to get out of his driving area and pull the ramp for you to roll out, I don't think this is efficient and not even "friendly" for those phyiscally handicapped. This is what I am trying to say.
I would say the bus is REALLY REALLY FULLY wheelchair accessible if the wheelchair user can really go upper deck. At the upper deck then you can better scenery which most people go up there for. How about a suggestion to build a "lift" in the double decker bus to make it even more friendly? =.=I think the bus would topple over with a lift...
Then what is friendly? Automated wheelchair ramp complete with railings and guided poles and what nots? Then if the reason for fare increase is due to the installation of these stuff then i would rather travel by car unless you pay for my transportation.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Its not "fully" wheelchair friendly, if this needs the driver to get out of his driving area and pull the ramp for you to roll out, I don't think this is efficient and not even "friendly" for those phyiscally handicapped. This is what I am trying to say.
Correction there is only one ramp which is at the exit door for B9TLs. and yes you PULL out for it. In addition the middle pole at the front door how the PIW move in via the front door? The gangway is also so narrow -_-Originally posted by Y_Shun:Plus, you don't understand what I am trying to say, when I mean the ramp at entrance & exit door means the ones at B9TL, where you have to PULL out for it.
Wow install a lift! Good idea! Make the bus like a mobile residential place. How about installing a kitchen and a toilet as well? Fare increase come you pay for me ah.Originally posted by Y_Shun:I would say the bus is REALLY REALLY FULLY wheelchair accessible if the wheelchair user can really go upper deck. At the upper deck then you can better scenery which most people go up there for. How about a suggestion to build a "lift" in the double decker bus to make it even more friendly? =.=
Final Conclusion: Go and think logically and economically whether your ideas seem viable then post.. not forgetting brushing up some common sense first.Originally posted by Y_Shun:I don't think its "courteous" enough to flame someone for giving his/her comment even if its wrong. You don't have to scold people "stupid", at least I am not those people who create pointless threads that ANTI-Nissan or people who spend their time arguing that NISSANS are good.
the voith versions are not out yet, and they will have 3 gears so they wun change shift so fast, and of cos the whistle when it decelerates.....Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Btw got to love the B9TLs, speed im not too sure. Can hear the turbo whistle loudly ! CoolI like that ! Design also acceptable, just that the desto sign place very small , and too bad not EDS like SBS9889U. Too bad SBST didn't choose the 340 engine package, otherwise even louder!! Vroommmm.......turbo-whistle*.......ooommmmmmmmm Got to love Turbo-diesel!! Anyway, how to know whether the B9TL is a ZF or a voith?
3? Are you sure? Voith DIWA 864.3 is a 4 gear version that is fitted to B9TLs, not the 3 geared DIWA D863.3 fitted to VSOs. Btw thanks for your info!Originally posted by ^tamago^:the voith versions are not out yet, and they will have 3 gears so they wun change shift so fast, and of cos the whistle when it decelerates.....
Use your common-sense. I know its sad but, a wheelchair bound person can't really get the same as an able-bodied person. To build a lift is well, not economical even if it is feasible. And a ramp to the top is of course out of question.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Its not "fully" wheelchair friendly, if this needs the driver to get out of his driving area and pull the ramp for you to roll out, I don't think this is efficient and not even "friendly" for those phyiscally handicapped. This is what I am trying to say.
Plus, you don't understand what I am trying to say, when I mean the ramp at entrance & exit door means the ones at B9TL, where you have to PULL out for it.
I would say the bus is REALLY REALLY FULLY wheelchair accessible if the wheelchair user can really go upper deck. At the upper deck then you can better scenery which most people go up there for. How about a suggestion to build a "lift" in the double decker bus to make it even more friendly? =.=
I don't think its "courteous" enough to flame someone for giving his/her comment even if its wrong. You don't have to scold people "stupid", at least I am not those people who create pointless threads that ANTI-Nissan or people who spend their time arguing that NISSANS are good.
Please do your research. Several Voith units are out and running. I've taken 2 of them.Originally posted by ^tamago^:the voith versions are not out yet, and they will have 3 gears so they wun change shift so fast, and of cos the whistle when it decelerates.....
Ya i think i saw one too.... There is no sound of the distinctive ZF wheeerrrrrooooooorrrrrrrr sound when the bus accelerates, is it deployed on 12 or 147? i didn't notice the desto..... Think 196 has alot of ZFs. Most of them emit the ZF sound... Hey everyone, which one do you prefer? Voiths or ZFs? I love ZFs forever!Originally posted by off_service:Please do your research. Several Voith units are out and running. I've taken 2 of them.
196 has a lot of ZFs....There are only 5 Voiths on the road, so of course 196 has a lot of ZFs.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Ya i think i saw one too.... There is no sound of the distinctive ZF wheeerrrrrooooooorrrrrrrr sound when the bus accelerates, is it deployed on 12 or 147? i didn't notice the desto..... Think 196 has alot of ZFs. Most of them emit the ZF sound... Hey everyone, which one do you prefer? Voiths or ZFs? I love ZFs forever!![]()
tat's good. u've done all the researches needed.Originally posted by off_service:Please do your research. Several Voith units are out and running. I've taken 2 of them.

Originally posted by ^tamago^:There's more to be done. Instead of coming here and rumble your info away, please check before you post. We had enough of wrong / incomplete / false information here.
tat's good. u've done all the researches needed.
but if i dun do that, will anyone come in to answer at all?Originally posted by off_service:There's more to be done. Instead of coming here and rumble your info away, please check before you post. We had enough of wrong / incomplete / false information here.
These not only apply to Tamago, but everybody here. If you are unsure of your info posted or in doubts, please ask for verification. As a past moderator here I am very disheartened to see the way this forum is degenerating.![]()
The keyword is "ask".Originally posted by ^tamago^:but if i dun do that, will anyone come in to answer at all?
you have parkinsons?Originally posted by manjieass:photo taken on 23/10/2006 Monday 1645hrs at Chinatown with Sony K800i 3.2mp Cybershot Camera..