Take 161 to Hougang Ctrl Int, I thought you know already?Originally posted by TIB1049L:I living in Woodlands![]()
but i wan 2 take onli on 161 lehOriginally posted by alleggerita:Woodlands not that far from hougang or sengkang..161 all the way..very fast too..off-peak only need 40-45mins..haha..![]()
There was a B9 on 168 on 22 Mar 07. You missed it.Originally posted by TIB1049L:spoils my chance of taking B9TLs again![]()

Then ask SMRT to build new interchange lor. Then PIWs can enter the bus and 161 and 168 can get B9TLsOriginally posted by TIB1049L:but i wan 2 take onli on 161 leh
Originally posted by SBS9806J:Then ask SMRT to build new interchange lor. Then PIWs can enter the bus and 161 and 168 can get B9TLs
But we can wait long long before SMRT builds a new Interchange as they will be too busy re-registering their UDsOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:![]()
Yeah , Cos right now WDL Reg Int is not even PIW Friendly ....
Why must built new ones when they can hack and lowered the kerb like most of the bus stops now?Originally posted by SBS9806J:But we can wait long long before SMRT builds a new Interchange as they will be too busy re-registering their UDs![]()
Of course you will wait for a very long, long, long, long time before SMRT build an interchange because they don't build interchanges. Its the 'gahmen' who builds the interchange.Originally posted by SBS9806J:But we can wait long long before SMRT builds a new Interchange as they will be too busy re-registering their UDs![]()
Why so troublesome, just install a lift at the other side of the interchange and the problem is solved lor. And the wheelchair ramp is not that so short until it cannot reach the kerb.Originally posted by SBS9806J:Then ask SMRT to build new interchange lor. Then PIWs can enter the bus and 161 and 168 can get B9TLs
U know something called "upgrading"???Originally posted by SBS9806J:But we can wait long long before SMRT builds a new Interchange as they will be too busy re-registering their UDs![]()
Wrong, Bus companies do not build interchanges, LTA builds and owns all bus interchanges. They just lease it to bus companies and let bus companies maintain the bus interchanges.Originally posted by SBS9806J:But we can wait long long before SMRT builds a new Interchange as they will be too busy re-registering their UDs![]()
Today's your chance! Someone spotted SBS7386U on 161 today.Originally posted by TIB1049L:but i wan 2 take onli on 161 leh
Do SMRT ever mantain their interchanges?Originally posted by Scania:Wrong, Bus companies do not build interchanges, LTA builds and owns all bus interchanges. They just lease it to bus companies and let bus companies maintain the bus interchanges.
I believe some of the B9TLs will be for svc 25.Originally posted by lemon1974:it seem like 7424/7428/7447 are also perm on SV 72. might be wrong though..
current SV 72 B9TL fleet
I would believe that they will be perm on Svc 72..Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I believe some of the B9TLs will be for svc 25.
Should be on 72Originally posted by sBs_boy:I would believe that they will be perm on Svc 72..
haha.. We shall see what does SBST comes up with.. since it will be on 2 weeks later...Originally posted by service_238:whether 25 gets B9s you never know.
Cos you see... 854 came up with this 854e due to be out 2 Mondays from now. (unlike sbst only puts up notices within the week that the service is to be launched/amended :lol
To face their competitors head on, instead of coming up with 25e, they beefed up their fleet with VOs and VSOs and taking out the LOs. So maybe say SMRT thought aiyah as long as they never put their WAB buses on 25 can liao...
Scarly on 854e launch date they put![]()
Do note the S25 drivers are B9 trained
Haha, that's true but talking about 854e is like only operating in the morning 0700-0730 hrs ( they should extend this to 0700-0900 and evening peaks too (1700-1900) . On those days I don't use the car, I need to travel from Yishun to Bedok and 854E will be real useful for me to get to bedok at the fastest time. Pity.Originally posted by service_238:whether 25 gets B9s you never know.
Cos you see... 854 came up with this 854e due to be out 2 Mondays from now. (unlike sbst only puts up notices within the week that the service is to be launched/amended :lol
To face their competitors head on, instead of coming up with 25e, they beefed up their fleet with VOs and VSOs and taking out the LOs. So maybe say SMRT thought aiyah as long as they never put their WAB buses on 25 can liao...
Scarly on 854e launch date they put![]()
Do note the S25 drivers are B9 trained