well 132 do often have B9TL cameos. 25 have to wait most likely. because AMDEP deployed the B9TL on services in yck terminal, st. michaels terminal. if AMDEP wants to give B9TLs to amk interchange, it will most likely give to 166 as it goes by 2 hospitals and major shopping centres.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the remaining services i suspect that will get Volvo B9TLs are 14, 25, 65, 132, 143, 174... i know one or two doesnt belong.. i know its either 14 or 65 that will get but more likely to be 14.. 132 or 174 may not get too
ya. i've said 166 will be the one getting B9TLs if ever amdep wants to give any to amk interchange. 166 plys eu tong sen st anyway.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:No need to suspect one...
Once SBST happy, they will put the B9s on any Service they like...
But 1 thing for sure, Services plying along Eu Tong Sen St are likely to have B9s.
76 used to have quite a number of B10TL. now u can only take 1 from 76 which is the one with EDS. 9810X. so in ang mo kio. if you want to take B10TL. its 25,133.Originally posted by service_238:7. Ang Mo Kio (S25 S76 S133)
Service 166 often has B9s cameos too.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:ya. i've said 166 will be the one getting B9TLs if ever amdep wants to give any to amk interchange. 166 plys eu tong sen st anyway.
quite useful in 166.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Service 166 often has B9s cameos too.
SBS7370L is one of them.![]()
Yesterday saw SBS9832H (30) and SBS9830M (143) come together.Originally posted by service_238:I recommend you the following places for B10TLs
3. HarbourFront (S30 S65 S143 S166)
65 unlikely for now I think... only have a few cameos so far.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the remaining services i suspect that will get Volvo B9TLs are 14, 25, 65, 132, 143, 174... i know one or two doesnt belong.. i know its either 14 or 65 that will get but more likely to be 14.. 132 or 174 may not get too
well the last batch of B9TLs will be ARBP majority controlled areaOriginally posted by SBS9806J:65 unlikely for now I think... only have a few cameos so far.
ARBP only got these ADD services:Originally posted by SBS9888Y:well the last batch of B9TLs will be ARBP majority controlled area
65 passes by 2 hospital lehOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Majority
Hopefully both will get, since these two are the only ADD svcs that are majority controlled by ARBP.Originally posted by busmanic:65 passes by 2 hospital leh
14 passes by 6 leh, how to fight?![]()
lookin at the no. of b9tls not out..i think only one service will get..bndep will get too..bndep would be minority but most prob all the current perm BN 14/65 buses whichever is chosen would be wiped out totallyOriginally posted by SBS9806J:Hopefully both will get, since these two are the only ADD svcs that are majority controlled by ARBP.
There's only about 30 B9TLs left.. and I suppose service 143 will be getting almost half of that.. so.. do you think the estimated 15 buses is enough to cover 14 and 65? We must also not forget that 76 and 80 have not gotten the full strength for B9TLs.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:lookin at the no. of b9tls not out..i think only one service will get..bndep will get too..bndep would be minority but most prob all the current perm BN 14/65 buses whichever is chosen would be wiped out totally
I dun even think ARBP will get the B9TLs... I think even if 14 and/or 65 get B9TLs, they will be from BNDEPOriginally posted by off_service:There's only about 30 B9TLs left.. and I suppose service 143 will be getting almost half of that.. so.. do you think the estimated 15 buses is enough to cover 14 and 65? We must also not forget that 76 and 80 have not gotten the full strength for B9TLs.
dun forget about the SP buses..not all will be WAB svc..with more than 50% B9TLs..Originally posted by off_service:There's only about 30 B9TLs left.. and I suppose service 143 will be getting almost half of that.. so.. do you think the estimated 15 buses is enough to cover 14 and 65? We must also not forget that 76 and 80 have not gotten the full strength for B9TLs.
what about 111?Originally posted by SBS9806J:Hopefully both will get, since these two are the only ADD svcs that are majority controlled by ARBP.
Oh yar I forgotOriginally posted by swee_heng:what about 111?
You love to contradict yourself dont you? look at the stats below and think how many SP B9s they are able to have?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:dun forget about the SP buses..not all will be WAB svc..with more than 50% B9TLs..
just FYI in all arbp/bndep controlled services, only S10 is MAJORITY bndep.Originally posted by SBS9806J:I dun even think ARBP will get the B9TLs... I think even if 14 and/or 65 get B9TLs, they will be from BNDEP
erm.. svc 51 is a WAB service liao.. Cos timetable for the WAB services are out!Originally posted by service_238:You love to contradict yourself dont you? look at the stats below and think how many SP B9s they are able to have?
bndep
B9 WAB Sv currently are 2 12 196
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 7
hgdep
B9 WAB Sv currently is 147
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 51 80
amdep
B9 WAB Sv currently is 21
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 72 76 143
bbdep
B9 WAB Sv currently is 147 196 198
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 7? 14? 65? 111?
slbp
B9 WAB Sv currently is nil
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 51 143
doesnt mean got B9TL means will be WAB svc get it?Originally posted by service_238:You love to contradict yourself dont you? look at the stats below and think how many SP B9s they are able to have?
bndep
B9 WAB Sv currently are 2 12 196
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 7
hgdep
B9 WAB Sv currently is 147
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 51 80
amdep
B9 WAB Sv currently is 21
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 72 76 143
bbdep
B9 WAB Sv currently is 147 196 198
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 7? 14? 65? 111?
slbp
B9 WAB Sv currently is nil
B9 WAB Sv due to be is 51 143
ARBP went for a major road maintenance for its depot so that low-floor buses can park at ARBP its also to prepare ARBP to get B9TLs...Originally posted by SBS9806J:I dun even think ARBP will get the B9TLs... I think even if 14 and/or 65 get B9TLs, they will be from BNDEP
What's a B9 for on a service when it doesnt serve PIWs? Might as well retain 76's LOs and 9808 instead. then drivers no need to go thru the hassle of learning B9s and how to serve the PIW boarding and alighting the bus. U think amdep is so free to teach the drivers how to drive a B9 like hgdep? Moreover with the Scanias coming soon I believe 76 would be the first to get them as there's little DDs on the service.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:doesnt mean got B9TL means will be WAB svc get it?
WAB svc only if more than 50% B9TLs... i dun think 76 will be WAB but it has B9TL