the thing is alot of BRBP 143 BCs dun like drive 143 cuz quite lonely but if they make more slots should be can but brbp currently overcrowded...they should return 131 to amdep i feel and restore those mark IVsOriginally posted by lemon1974:hopefully they will be deployed on SV 88.
another point i can think of is for SV 143.
SV 143 now only have 5 buses from BRBP. SLBP might give up some of the control on SV 143 and BRBP/AMDEP can deploy more buses on SV 143 (just like in the past) since it is going to be a WAB service..
So these new B9TLs might also be deployed from BRBP/AMDEP on SV 143 (in addition to the original 5 buses), and thus freeing up some LO3x/MBO405 in SLBP for other service/JIS. this is another possibility.![]()
Wa..you living a few months behind time from the rest of us? Haha..Svc 72 long ago already WAB service..haha..Originally posted by bus555:Service 72 is now a WAB service sia. Today I saw a notice at the Tampines Int the alighting there saying '' 72, Wheel Chair Accessble Bus....'' plus with the Yellow line thinky for Wheelchairs somemore.![]()
Er.. Nope, Notice was only up in the interchange to notify drivers of WAB only wef 23th MAY.Originally posted by alleggerita:Wa..you living a few months behind time from the rest of us? Haha..Svc 72 long ago already WAB service..haha..![]()
Hmm..but why wasn't it announced earlier? Since Sv 72 had so many B9TLs already even before 23rd May..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Er.. Nope, Notice was only up in the interchange to notify drivers of WAB only wef 23th MAY.
Obviously you haven't learn the lessons of 12, 147 and 196...Originally posted by alleggerita:Hmm..but why wasn't it announced earlier? Since Sv 72 had so many B9TLs already even before 23rd May..
agreed, return 131 to amdep makes st michael's terminal a full control for amdep.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the thing is alot of BRBP 143 BCs dun like drive 143 cuz quite lonely but if they make more slots should be can but brbp currently overcrowded...they should return 131 to amdep i feel and restore those mark IVs
Yup..obviously not..please enlighten me on it..Originally posted by Superbus:Obviously you haven't learn the lessons of 12, 147 and 196...
they have B9TL after they were released but was not released that they were WAB services. after few months later they were declared WAB services. anyone correct me if im wrong. in fact i thought 72 was a WAB service when the B9TL are released. but only after few months later was then it say it was a WAB service. if a service has some B9TL or EVEN WHEN they stands 50% of the service does not mean that they are WAB service until they are confirmed by SBS Transit that they are, because mainly they can take it off at anytime before confirmation.Originally posted by alleggerita:Yup..obviously not..please enlighten me on it..
for 143, if there were B9TL, it will come from SLBP. most likely BRBP will not hold any B9TL for now unless its cameo. if in the case that 143 will be controlled by AMDEP and SLBP..... AMDEP will deploy alot more B9TLs and..... 143 will be WAB service soon enough.Originally posted by lemon1974:hopefully they will be deployed on SV 88.
another point i can think of is for SV 143.
SV 143 now only have 5 buses from BRBP. SLBP might give up some of the control on SV 143 and BRBP/AMDEP can deploy more buses on SV 143 (just like in the past) since it is going to be a WAB service..
So these new B9TLs might also be deployed from BRBP/AMDEP on SV 143 (in addition to the original 5 buses), and thus freeing up some LO3x/MBO405 in SLBP for other service/JIS. this is another possibility.![]()
spoke to brbp 143 BCs... brbp 143 will get MIN 2 b9tls as some of them have undergone WAB training... some brbp 143 BCs are also gonna move to brbp 8...and some other DD bcs are comin in to brbp 143... currently 7 B9TLs from slbp for Svc 143...another promising service for B9TLs would be 65 and 166...but i doubt these services would get B9TLs...service 88 is still under probation...it would most likely get if a new batch of DDs are purchased...for now the observation is brbp 143 BCs keep swapping though except for a few...and the fleet too...alot of swaps since last year...the only long time perm is SBS9085Y under brbp 143...Originally posted by BusSpeeder:for 143, if there were B9TL, it will come from SLBP. most likely BRBP will not hold any B9TL for now unless its cameo. if in the case that 143 will be controlled by AMDEP and SLBP..... AMDEP will deploy alot more B9TLs and..... 143 will be WAB service soon enough.
need LTA approval..no need so lorsohOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:they have B9TL after they were released but was not released that they were WAB services. after few months later they were declared WAB services. anyone correct me if im wrong. in fact i thought 72 was a WAB service when the B9TL are released. but only after few months later was then it say it was a WAB service. if a service has some B9TL or EVEN WHEN they stands 50% of the service does not mean that they are WAB service until they are confirmed by SBS Transit that they are, because mainly they can take it off at anytime before confirmation.
no because brbp BCs dun like the Volvos SD...MB easier to drive...hgdep BCs also preferred the MB during IMF when some from amdep went over..bbdep/arbp BCs also when the MB from slbp were transferred to bbdep/arbp during imf... and its also because brbp is getting MB0405+LO3x fleet with the exception of the B10TLs...but i cant understand why the brbp60 VO3x are still there...Originally posted by BusSpeeder:agreed, return 131 to amdep makes st michael's terminal a full control for amdep.
and i think 131 uses mbo405 is because of the loop at bukit purmei ave. im not sure though because im just guessing.
SBS9432D seen on perm svc on Friday.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:no because brbp BCs dun like the Volvos SD...MB easier to drive...hgdep BCs also preferred the MB during IMF when some from amdep went over..bbdep/arbp BCs also when the MB from slbp were transferred to bbdep/arbp during imf... and its also because brbp is getting MB0405+LO3x fleet with the exception of the B10TLs...but i cant understand why the brbp60 VO3x are still there...
separate issue
SBS9262C, SBS9432D and SBS9625P recently MIA...bad news eh...brbp 88 fleet is next to be converted to full MB0405+LO3x maybe with a few lousy B10TL Voiths
another joker is the DM3500...these buses also go amdep lookin at SBS2792K..
the Scanias also gonna go to bndep to replace mark IIs...service 90 and 94 most likely become FAC...but the SP MB0405 not enough to spread around leh i feel..some scanias may remain till the new SDs are out...
They moved volvos to amdep is because they can easier to maintain. If they were based under brbp, they will have to go amdep often. I am sure 88 BCs are used to driving Volvo as they have ben driving it for years.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:no because brbp BCs dun like the Volvos SD...MB easier to drive...hgdep BCs also preferred the MB during IMF when some from amdep went over..bbdep/arbp BCs also when the MB from slbp were transferred to bbdep/arbp during imf... and its also because brbp is getting MB0405+LO3x fleet with the exception of the B10TLs...but i cant understand why the brbp60 VO3x are still there...
separate issue
SBS9262C, SBS9432D and SBS9625P recently MIA...bad news eh...brbp 88 fleet is next to be converted to full MB0405+LO3x maybe with a few lousy B10TL Voiths
the Scanias also gonna go to bndep to replace mark IIs...service 90 and 94 most likely become FAC...but the SP MB0405 not enough to spread around leh i feel..some scanias may remain till the new SDs are out...
SBS9262C was on 28 recently...Originally posted by SBS 233 X:They moved volvos to amdep is because they can easier to maintain. If they were based under brbp, they will have to go amdep often. I am sure 88 BCs are used to driving Volvo as they have ben driving it for years.
These 3 buses were seen running on their respective service except 9262C which I didn't see it since last week.
I saw this disabled young malay women on a wheelchair a stop after Bukit Merah Interchange on 198. The driver open a box and pulled out a lever and the ramp defolds. The wheelchaired person got on the bus. The lady got off the same bus stop as I did, Commonwealth MRT. She pressed the bell and this -buzzer- sound came on. The driver defolds the ramp and the lady was on the pedestrian walkway again.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I don't know if this has been asked before, but has anyone seen somebody in a wheelchair use these buses?
Personally, I have seen one today on route 147. The person, a one-legged senior, boarded at the interchange; he was still on board when I got down at Little India, so I didn't get the chance to see how they disembark myself, or hear the sound of the special bell they use.
why the drivers like the merc? lighter steering?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:no because brbp BCs dun like the Volvos SD...MB easier to drive...hgdep BCs also preferred the MB during IMF when some from amdep went over..bbdep/arbp BCs also when the MB from slbp were transferred to bbdep/arbp during imf... and its also because brbp is getting MB0405+LO3x fleet with the exception of the B10TLs...but i cant understand why the brbp60 VO3x are still there...
separate issue
Not quite sure, but the B9TLs took over the LO duties today.Originally posted by tintinspartan:161 getting B9TLs? Yahoo!!!![]()
So their special bell is a buzzer, kind of like the upper saloon bell?Originally posted by tintinspartan:I saw this disabled young malay women on a wheelchair a stop after Bukit Merah Interchange on 198. The driver open a box and pulled out a lever and the ramp defolds. The wheelchaired person got on the bus. The lady got off the same bus stop as I did, Commonwealth MRT. She pressed the bell and this -buzzer- sound came on. The driver defolds the ramp and the lady was on the pedestrian walkway again.
seems to be the same workings of that former P shift for 197 B9 on weekend perm last timeOriginally posted by off_service:A particular Saturday P shift for AMDEP 161 seems to be a perm B9TL slot. Can anyone confirm this?
noOriginally posted by eX.A.K.R.:So their special bell is a buzzer, kind of like the upper saloon bell?