oh 145 du not go right outside cmpb...unless ur saying the walk in from henderson road...and as for the latter...i dun see y people prefer 145 dan mrt...slower...Originally posted by sinicker:a lot of pre-enlistees take 145 frm redhill to go CMPB leh. and i tried full route once. load was quite okay frm buona vista. dont see why it would be shortened.
i see....out of this topic..i find out that second last bus and last bus BC for the day tends to drive very fast..arent they supposed to regulate spped?Originally posted by sinicker:yeah. go cmpb we alight at henderson rd. depot rd bus stop kinda far. got slope some more. moreovr, frm bnv to redhill quite fast by 145. a late bus and a speedy BC is the trick.
many ppl are lazy to walk.. If bus stop is just in front of your block, you will also take bus,instead of MRT.Originally posted by kengkia:oh 145 du not go right outside cmpb...unless ur saying the walk in from henderson road...and as for the latter...i dun see y people prefer 145 dan mrt...slower...
okay...i see...den what abt 961?...i take the bus from geylang lor 1 and i find the bus empty all the time from the int till chinatown...mayby it should terminate and new bridge ter instead....hmmOriginally posted by ^tamago^:yes, 145 is required for link out of redhill, and after redhill, it has to terminate somewhere. buona vista is the clear choice.
there is a purpose for bus services to be around. It might be empty for some parts of the journey, but there are still some communters who need it to get to these places.Originally posted by kengkia:okay...i see...den what abt 961?...i take the bus from geylang lor 1 and i find the bus empty all the time from the int till chinatown...mayby it should terminate and new bridge ter instead....hmm
i see...then what svc u think should be shortened or axed?Originally posted by lemon1974:there is a purpose for bus services to be around. It might be empty for some parts of the journey, but there are still some communters who need it to get to these places.
there is no need to shortened 961 just because u see low demand on some sectors.
If every bus route is shortened cos of this, then all communters will complain, cos they have to take so many buses to go to a certain place.
Cos pax can take more direct svc (2, 12, 33 & 63) from Sims Ave to Chinatown...Originally posted by kengkia:okay...i see...den what abt 961?...i take the bus from geylang lor 1 and i find the bus empty all the time from the int till chinatown...mayby it should terminate and new bridge ter instead....hmm
Not true. Only the Kallang Bahru sector. NBR-Golden Mile part existed for ages.Originally posted by ZYX2005:961 extra route from nbr is whats left of s5. pl dunn destroy
zyx
Also bear in mind that 145 absorbed 186 (CLE-Shenton Way) in the 80s and was used as partial cover from HBF to BNV. The original 145 used to go towards Kent Ridge via current 10 route.Originally posted by pkchukiss:A primary reason why 145 has not been shortened is because the train service line is not operated by SBS Transit. They would have done a service rationalisation exercise if they did own the East-West line, which would affect a lot of services.
Nt really true.. like what some of the forumates had said.. 145 serve places whereby it is not served by MRT..Originally posted by pkchukiss:A primary reason why 145 has not been shortened is because the train service line is not operated by SBS Transit. They would have done a service rationalisation exercise if they did own the East-West line, which would affect a lot of services.