a selfish suggestion, dun like NAC, throw to others...is there a chioce, ADAPT to the fact tat NAC IS STILL ARD, so u r bound to meet it...i gt a better suggestion(IMO) , tat is to let all NAC be SP, so tat all svc gets an even share...(provided tat depot manager not bias towards certain svc)Originally posted by sbst275:As for ppl saying NAC buses are there for a reason, just think for yourself... Better think of you having to take daily a packed and stuffy NAC bus ride for abt 30-45 mins...
You ended up sweaty, smelly and tired when you reached your workplace...
I suggest SBS to deploy NAC buses to the svs that bus fans here take... Too pampered ppl that have no senitivity
i like ur positive attitude !!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, employee bus at AMK Interchange no air con de. But never hear drivers complain. They are very happy when got free ride home.
NAC buses are cheaper anyway...Originally posted by subarugal:but if the co. is using that to earn our fare i think it's abit not fair rite ?
if u dun even bother 2 tink 4 the co. den dun post any complain lah...Originally posted by subarugal:p/s: I dnt care how it affect the operation in the bus operator. I am just concern about our two cents worth of service.. that's all..
Give them to 179! Let the 179 drivers thrash them and complete a 179 round in under 20min!Originally posted by sbst275:A
I suggest SBS to deploy NAC buses to the svs that bus fans here take... Too pampered ppl that have no senitivity
What you say make sense. And I wonder why they still want to increase fares with such policies working very well for them.Originally posted by sbst275:Though I would say this is rather a bit off topic
Using NAC buses allows SBS to generate abt $1M additional profits per year. It is through the aircon monthly stamps, as I have checked, there are no longer NAC stamps on sale. Those svs that are majority NAC, though adult passenger pay less, SBS can ean add $10 per mth on each student or NSmen as they take NAC buses daily... Next, such buses often ends up overloaded, meaning collecting higher fares than it should.
So think again when SBS decides on a fare hike... The 1 cent can mean millions of dollars a year
Also, bus brunching though it is strictly a no no, yet time and time Svs esp like 8 and 23 have 3 ADDs arriving together (Either front is packed, behind is empty or all are totally empty)... Such svs are running at a loss! Though the drivers wages are fixed, dun ever forget the fuel... Fuel is not cheap these days
so, how, too bad lah...u jus haf to face ur most-hated NAC for a few more yrs, so to face them with a possitive attitude or to scold and hate them until they get scrap is ur choice...Originally posted by sbst275:Though I would say this is rather a bit off topic
Using NAC buses allows SBS to generate abt $1M additional profits per year. It is through the aircon monthly stamps, as I have checked, there are no longer NAC stamps on sale. Those svs that are majority NAC, though adult passenger pay less, SBS can ean add $10 per mth on each student or NSmen as they take NAC buses daily... Next, such buses often ends up overloaded, meaning collecting higher fares than it should.
So think again when SBS decides on a fare hike... The 1 cent can mean millions of dollars a year
Also, bus brunching though it is strictly a no no, yet time and time Svs esp like 8 and 23 have 3 ADDs arriving together (Either front is packed, behind is empty or all are totally empty)... Such svs are running at a loss! Though the drivers wages are fixed, dun ever forget the fuel... Fuel is not cheap these days
fuel prices r raising like siao...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:What you say make sense. And I wonder why they still want to increase fares with such policies working very well for them.
Yes, fuel prices are rising like nobody's business. But their policies are helping them to earn money. Why are they still increasing fares?Originally posted by alex_cai92:fuel prices r raising like siao...
if nt, continue ur wondering...
i like you. i mean, ur explanation.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:From a business point of view, I understand that their main aim is to earn profits, no matter what strategy they choose to use. However, if go overboard, it may backfire. In Singapore, I think they know that with those car taxes and whatever tax, we won't get a car just to boycott them. They are making use of us in this sense.
From a commoner point of view, with the bad economy situation, when jobs are not guaranteed, the endless increase in bus fares isn't helping. With education fees going up, health fees going up, it is adding to the burden.
Strongly disagreeOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:However, if go overboard, it may backfire. In Singapore, I think they know that with those car taxes and whatever tax, we won't get a car just to boycott them. They are making use of us in this sense.
From a commoner point of view, with the bad economy situation, when jobs are not guaranteed, the endless increase in bus fares isn't helping. With education fees going up, health fees going up, it is adding to the burden.
i think you are too pampered lah or used to on high high aircon in the car loh... btw, if you really want to suggest, write to SBST, not write here...Originally posted by sbst275:As for ppl saying NAC buses are there for a reason, just think for yourself... Better think of you having to take daily a packed and stuffy NAC bus ride for abt 30-45 mins...
You ended up sweaty, smelly and tired when you reached your workplace...
i just want my cents worth for service... and you who are you to quote me to stop post my complain. cnt take the complain then get lost..Originally posted by alex_cai92:if u dun even bother 2 tink 4 the co. den dun post any complain lah...
why should i tink for the co. when i am not their employee.. bys...Originally posted by alex_cai92:if u dun even bother 2 tink 4 the co. den dun post any complain lah...
ok at least your quote sound more logical then some ..Originally posted by sbst275:Though I would say this is rather a bit off topic
I LIKE! AGREE! ppl in those days can survie, y cant ppl now do so?Originally posted by lemon1974:i think you are too pampered lah or used to on high high aircon in the car loh... btw, if you really want to suggest, write to SBST, not write here...
In the 80s and early 90s, when there are very little aircon bus, those passengers also take NAC all the way, some even for two hours journey. Did they complain? They also ended sweaty, smelly etc.. So since those ppl in the 80s can endure these sweat, why we cant ensure right now and further it is for 30 mins or less? maybe nowadays those ppl are very weak... all grow up in aircon condition... sleep in aircon room since young...
n4 u complain, put urself in their shoesOriginally posted by subarugal:why should i tink for the co. when i am not their employee.. bys...
FYI, u take NAC charge NAC fare...Originally posted by subarugal:i just want my cents worth for service... and you who are you to quote me to stop post my complain. cnt take the complain then get lost..
or ignore my post lor..
F it...
com'on when svc provider hike on fare talking about quality svc.Originally posted by alex_cai92:I LIKE! AGREE! ppl in those days can survie, y cant ppl now do so?
Who care abt they using NAC and charge as NAC..Originally posted by alex_cai92:FYI, u take NAC charge NAC fare...
and if u like to whine, im nt gonna stop u...
IF thats the case, why do you complain here.. ? This is a bus forums whereby peopel come in here and exchange or share their knowledge for buses.. Singapore Forums -- Bus Forums is NOT a place where you people come in here for complain.. if you are not happy with the service that SBST/SMRTB/SMRT is providing, go ahead and complain/feedback to their respective companies and NOT at this very forums.. this is Singapore Buses Forum.. NOT Singapore Bus Complain Forums.. THInk about it... So what if you complain over here ? theres nothing that we can do about it.. the bus still have to stay on that particular service.. If you really hate the NAC bus on 265.. Go ahead and take a cab.. By scolding a fellow bus fans inside here shows that you are someone who dont respect other people.. you are like those kinda people that ive said before.. You dont respect other people while you expect other people to respect you all the time.. What do you think this place is ?? a place where you can flame our fellow forumates just because you dont like the NAC bus on 265.. ? Do not treat this place whereby you can do whatever that you like.. Go take a Cab or buy a car.. Suggest that you take bus the next time when you go out.. since you dont like the NAC bus..Originally posted by subarugal:i just want my cents worth for service... and you who are you to quote me to stop post my complain. cnt take the complain then get lost..
or ignore my post lor..
F it...
for your info now.. the employee are very much in comfort or should i say in a very comfort working area. If you wanna talk abt it there are so much to take.. are you their staff ?Originally posted by alex_cai92:n4 u complain, put urself in their shoes