stop trying to sound nice by saying tat peak hrs ok, short trip ok...u so clever be depot manager lah...i c wad gd buses i can get...Originally posted by 105090:agree. feeder or short-haul trunk routes can use feeder actually..
eg. 90 91 94 95 191 194.
but some feeder is a no-no, esp the tampines feeder and some others.
also, maybe if the non-aircon only appears on peak hours only, its still OK.. since i always see some 265 aircon park inside the bus carpark, so doesnt mean really no more bus to use
194 , cannot be PAC cos 194 bring tourist from Boon Lay Int to Jurong Bird Pk & back daily...Originally posted by 105090:agree. feeder or short-haul trunk routes can use feeder actually..
eg. 90 91 94 95 191 194.
also, maybe if the non-aircon only appears on peak hours only, its still OK.. since i always see some 265 aircon park inside the bus carpark, so doesnt mean really no more bus to use
hmm? u think i really care bout these things to such an extent?Originally posted by alex_cai92:stop trying to sound nice by saying tat peak hrs ok, short trip ok...u so clever be depot manager lah...i c wad gd buses i can get...
den?Originally posted by 105090:hmm? u think i really care bout these things to such an extent?
as a normal person who dont go around chasing buses, what we want is just proper buses to ride home or go to work. got non-aircon, can always wait for aircon or substitute..
not really a problem even if the buses in my street goes NAC..
u know, u all so lucky. in my time when i was young, there wasnt much AC buses then
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:U put NAC on 194 tourists start to complain again
[b]194 , cannot be PAC cos 194 bring tourist from Boon Lay Int to Jurong Bird Pk & back daily... [/b]
thrn what for u kao peh so much in the previous post?Originally posted by alex_cai92:den?
honestly for 94, 95 and 191, they can just switch it to feeder. when i take these buses like once in a blue moon to get somewhere, i always see how much the fare wud be.. always hope to keep it below 4 fare stages.Originally posted by 105090:agree. feeder or short-haul trunk routes can use feeder actually..
eg. 90 91 94 95 191 194.
91 or 94 ???Originally posted by sinicker:honestly for 94, 95 and 191, they can just switch it to feeder. when i take these buses like once in a blue moon to get somewhere, i always see how much the fare wud be.. always hope to keep it below 4 fare stages.
Not a nice number ,241Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 181 should also renamed to 241 and convert to feeder too...
Name it 244 thenOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Not a nice number ,241
as in 2 for 1
95 and 96 should merge into one service btw Clementi n Buona Vista via NUS/NUHOriginally posted by sinicker:honestly for 94, 95 and 191, they can just switch it to feeder. when i take these buses like once in a blue moon to get somewhere, i always see how much the fare wud be.. always hope to keep it below 4 fare stages.
oh yah...i thing i dun like abt SBST is tat they merged feeder, den bcome trunk, e.g 3/38/HG svc etc...den charge trunk fare den sumtimes the distance is more den 4 stages, den like tat nt fair lor...some short trunk should oso be converted(short as in short haul service but more den 4 fare stage per direction)Originally posted by sinicker:honestly for 94, 95 and 191, they can just switch it to feeder. when i take these buses like once in a blue moon to get somewhere, i always see how much the fare wud be.. always hope to keep it below 4 fare stages.
I remember tat sv95 and 96 used to operate as flat fare buses in the 1990s during its introductionOriginally posted by TIB1018B:95 and 96 should merge into one service btw Clementi n Buona Vista via NUS/NUH
dont worry. 3 and 38 no problems one.Originally posted by alex_cai92:oh yah...i thing i dun like abt SBST is tat they merged feeder, den bcome trunk, e.g 3/38/HG svc etc...den charge trunk fare den sumtimes the distance is more den 4 stages, den like tat nt fair lor...some short trunk should oso be converted(short as in short haul service but more den 4 fare stage per direction)
you see, you take these services, you wouldnt go above the 1st fare band UNLESS you are joyriding! so it's still okay.Originally posted by TIB1018B:Other services like 42, 825 and 882 should also convert to feeder
Bus company also discourage pple to take joyridesOriginally posted by sinicker:you see, you take these services, you wouldnt go above the 1st fare band UNLESS you are joyriding! so it's still okay.
They should dump it on 179.. Let the drivers thrash them... Once, there was a MK2 cameo which managed to overtake 5 LO3x... a VO2x also managed to do a 19min record round on 179!Originally posted by alex_cai92:haha
maybe can suggest to SBST to remove NAC from 265 (or dun deploy as cameo anymore) and dump the NAC on 402
181 maybe extended once the area is developed...Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 181 should also renamed to 241 and convert to feeder too...