-- Unrelated Comment --Originally posted by alex_cai92:FYI
our dear VO3X r equip wif sterring function on the 2nd axle and Dennis Trident too...997 oso can
VO3x 2nd axle will turn accordingly WHEN THE SPEED OF THE BUS IS NOT MORE DEN 5km/h
Dennis Trident and 997 haf the function on the 3rd axle, when the bus turn left, the last wheel will turn right, like the MB capa city like tat...
den the VSO dun haf this function...
The DDs are tested with full load on upper deck only + driver and tilted to 27 degrees(IIRC), so very hard to fall on its side.Originally posted by XTransbus:can our double decks fall onto it side when turning at high speed or with full load? I saw HK olympians can fall. scarry sia.
well now u've heard....Originally posted by stooper:The DDs are tested with full load on upper deck only + driver and tilted to 27 degrees(IIRC), so very hard to fall on its side.
I haven't heard any HK Olympians falling recently... When did it happen?
[/img]You try and take 179 when entering or exiting NTU...Originally posted by XTransbus:I also got some scarry experience. I sometimes take bus no 12. Den near the junction near tampinese @ the CC [near the overhead bridge] there always bus driver try to beat the traffic light. Usually i take in the afternoon [lyk 5:30pm-7:00pm] den the bus jammed packed [especially the DDs] den near the corner there, they try to beat den turn. The whole bus tilt to the side, but never fall lah. You can actually feel the bus tilting even when youre standing. Den the driver feel the bus tilted too much, den he slow down a little. What if the never brake.
Go & try, really...Originally posted by stooper:You try and take 179 when entering or exiting NTU...
Yeah, tried before on an LO3x..Originally posted by stooper:You try and take 179 when entering or exiting NTU...
Go take 9140X of 179... One of the best drivers... He did 20min round today, and returned with 1 passenger on board. For this week ONLY, recommended drivers are 9031C(P shift, 15.16 and after), 9059Z, 9062M, 9065E, 9111E, 9128H, 9152L(E shift). Take them on their 179 rounds. 242 rounds are not as fun.Originally posted by XTransbus:yhe side wheels got lift up? hahaha lol
i also want to try.