and also dun forget that SBS 998Y.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , so sad
But it is too late oredi , the bus is now in NZ

then that means SMRT will have PAC services thenOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Maybe SMRT can trade CAC Nissans with SBST for NAC Mk2s, so that people using Sv151 won't complain about NACs![]()
WLDEP practices biasing on sv 178 and 980Originally posted by K800i:Hahaha .. such strong reactions ... well it's SMRT choice to deploy those buses on 980 , what can you do ? Suck thumb perhaps ?
Then which services do you suggest the buses be deployed on ?Originally posted by vivienlee:WLDEP practices biasing on sv 178 and 980![]()
Leave it as spare buses n put it as cameos to all other svcs just like how AMK handles d CAC Nissans, instead of juz targeting those CAC Nissans only on sv 178, 187 and 980.Originally posted by K800i:Then which services do you suggest the buses be deployed on ?
Qn: How will a CAC Nissan in SBST livery or Volvo MK2 in SMRT livery look likeOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:then that means SMRT will have PAC services then![]()
Maybe the MK2 will look like the old SBS Livery thenOriginally posted by vivienlee:Qn: How will a CAC Nissan in SBST livery or Volvo MK2 in SMRT livery look like![]()
CAC nissan will still look as awful as it isOriginally posted by vivienlee:Qn: How will a CAC Nissan in SBST livery or Volvo MK2 in SMRT livery look like![]()
The problem is where to pluck buses out in exchange for the UDs to be SPs? AMDEP have sufficent buses as there is no new service introduced. WLDEP have to fork out buses for 950 when it was introduced. Therefore the UDs from CSS fleet majority went to WLDEP.Originally posted by vivienlee:Leave it as spare buses n put it as cameos to all other svcs just like how AMK handles d CAC Nissans, instead of juz targeting those CAC Nissans only on sv 178, 187 and 980.
For your information, service 178 do officially have 4 perm CAC Nissans: TIB1248D, TIB1250X, TIB1251T and TIB1252R. Service 980 have 1 on S-Shift: TIB1254K.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:The problem is where to pluck buses out in exchange for the UDs to be SPs? AMDEP have sufficent buses as there is no new service introduced. WLDEP have to fork out buses for 950 when it was introduced. Therefore the UDs from CSS fleet majority went to WLDEP.

Of cos duh , typo lah!! ..... since when did SMRT have TIB34HOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:It shouldn't be TIB 34H, wasn't it?? I think it's TIB 364H.![]()
Wat's so nice about a CAC Nissan 980Originally posted by sexy girls:today i saw a CAC Nissan on svc 980 at the bus stop opp Bugis Junction but have no chance to take it![]()
TIB364H, or TIB34K (old Hino buses in the past)Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Of cos duh , typo lah!! ..... since when did SMRT have TIB34H![]()
Maybe bumpy rides?Originally posted by vivienlee:Wat's so nice about a CAC Nissan 980![]()
i have never taken a Nissan bus before so i want to try it outOriginally posted by vivienlee:Wat's so nice about a CAC Nissan 980![]()
u can go woodlands or boon lay n try out svc 178, LOTS of nissans waiting 4 u thereOriginally posted by sexy girls:i have never taken a Nissan bus before so i want to try it out
187 osoOriginally posted by vivienlee:WLDEP practices biasing on sv 178 and 980![]()
187 the nissans are just cameo only ....dun see any perm Nissans on 187Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:187 oso![]()
We'll see in the next fare increase... Whether SMRT will increase fares with "new" Nissan buses...Originally posted by SBS9828X:If SMRT is buying new buses, be prepared to fork out more money