I think that SMRT should make Sv178 full Nissan Fleet and charge commuters CSS 608 Fare and No Transfer RebateOriginally posted by stooper:We'll see in the next fare increase... Whether SMRT will increase fares with "new" Nissan buses...
Some of the Nissans on service 178 are perm buses while some others are cameos.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:187 the nissans are just cameo only ....dun see any perm Nissans on 187
Should post ur thread here instead regarding sv 178Originally posted by SBS9889U:I think that SMRT should make Sv178 full Nissan Fleet and charge commuters CSS 608 Fare and No Transfer RebateSince they are using the same buses, i dont see y not and commuters surely more happy
Then people also cannot find excuse for Nissans being deployed on 178
It seems that you guys just dont learn.. How many times must i say that BOTH TIB377X and TIB365E are PERM on 853 ?Originally posted by TIB1018B:Some of the Nissans on service 178 are perm buses while some others are cameos.
Nissans on service 187 are cameos.
Nissans on service 980 are cameos too (except TIB1254K on S-shift).
TIB377X is perm on service 853. Other AMK Nissans on other services are also cameos.
When was TIB365E made perm on 853Originally posted by sBs_boy:It seems that you guys just dont learn.. How many times must i say that BOTH TIB377X and TIB365E are PERM on 853 ?
Might as well transfer SMRT service 178 to CSS to become a CSS service 178Originally posted by SBS9889U:I think that SMRT should make Sv178 full Nissan Fleet and charge commuters CSS 608 Fare and No Transfer RebateSince they are using the same buses, i dont see y not and commuters surely more happy
Then people also cannot find excuse for Nissans being deployed on 178
Originally posted by TIB1018B:CSS = City Shuttle Service. SMRT 178 doesnt serve the city at all. So maybe call it SMRT 178 but pay the fare of CSS 608 is better.
Might as well transfer [b]SMRT service 178 to CSS to become a CSS service 178![]()
I think abt more than 2 years oredi , before TIBS rebranded as SMRT....Originally posted by TIB1018B:When was TIB365E made perm on 853![]()
Really dunno leh![]()
maybe name it NSS 178 (neighbourhood shuttle service)Originally posted by SBS9889U:CSS = City Shuttle Service. SMRT 178 doesnt serve the city at all. So maybe call it SMRT 178 but pay the fare of CSS 608 is better.
Why not HSS = Heartland Shuttle ServiceOriginally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:maybe name it NSS 178 (neighbourhood shuttle service)![]()
NSS, but it stands for Nissan Shuttle Service, the only SMRT service with a fully Nissan fleet!Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:maybe name it NSS 178 (neighbourhood shuttle service)![]()
Originally posted by stooper:NSS, but it stands for Nissan Shuttle Service, the only SMRT service with a fully Nissan fleet!
Then they can take out the Scanias and make them SPs and put full Nissans onto 178.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9889U:Then vivienlee and anti_Nissan_u31 can cool down already, coz no more nissan on 980
Then we have frequent 178 passengers coming here insteadOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:
Hope when this happens and then maybe when Nissan no longer on 980 , they can enjoy life with peace![]()
Service 981 from Sembawang to Senoko Ave is also a Nissan Shuttle Service operating with all OAC perm NissansOriginally posted by stooper:NSS, but it stands for Nissan Shuttle Service, the only SMRT service with a fully Nissan fleet!
but at least 981 no CAC Nissan liao....all are OAC'sOriginally posted by TIB1018B:Service 981 from Sembawang to Senoko Ave is also a Nissan Shuttle Service operating with all OAC perm Nissans![]()
R u REALLY sure tat TIB365E is perm on sv 853Originally posted by sBs_boy:How many times must i say that BOTH TIB377X and TIB365E are PERM on 853 ?
SMRT Buses are very confusing. Where is the perm sticker, or any form of perm identification?Originally posted by vivienlee:R u REALLY sure tat TIB365E is perm on sv 853![]()
According to sgWiki this bus is AMK spare, and btw I saw this bus cameoing on sv 980 2day![]()
precisely trueOriginally posted by Donavan:SMRT Buses are very confusing. Where is the perm sticker, or any form of perm identification?
I think SMRT Buses no need stickers , maybe becos it is secret?Originally posted by Donavan:SMRT Buses are very confusing. Where is the perm sticker, or any form of perm identification?
SMRT services are really very confusing, especially bus services under control by Woodlands depot.Originally posted by Donavan:SMRT Buses are very confusing. Where is the perm sticker, or any form of perm identification?
Yes , you are rightOriginally posted by TIB1018B:SMRT services are really very confusing, especially bus services under control by Woodlands depot.
Example service 980 these few days are using CAC Nissan cameos whereas the perm listing state that TIB658K, TIB665P and TIB673R are perms on service 980. This is a similar case as compared to Bt Panjang feeders 920 and 921 a few months back. I also notice that those Nissan cameos on service 980 (eg. TIB1253M, TIB1255H, CSS183U, CSS191X etc) nowdays are actually interchange Nissan buses which is also cameoing on service 178 and 187 too.
Also to add on, the 3 Bt Batok feeders are also swopping their Hino Volgrens among themselves every 3 weeks or so.
And guess what , i saw TIB673R on 187 today!Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:woodlands like to show favourtism to some svcs by giving full bendies as cameos, and then practise biasing on svcs like 178, 187 n 980 by dumping those unwanted CAC nissans there n uses their perm scanias as spares![]()
tat's why very confusing
AMK is more straightfoward, fair n square![]()
any spare buses including nissans, any svc will juz take
At least 80% of sv 178 are using Nissan buses, inclusive of some cameos tooOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:And guess what , i saw TIB673R on 187 today!
I dun understand why good buses must go to 187 and 178 all mainly CAC nissan's (but OAC ones is ok) , i just simply don't understand it .....