You try whacking those seats next time and you see how much dust flies up, and you'll know for yourself how dirty it is.Originally posted by Raraken:Kinda colourful seats, actually. Not dirty, but clean. If one is dirty, it does not mean the rest is dirty.
Wat rego and from which depotOriginally posted by sexy girls:today i saw a OAC nissan on 980 at Sembawang Int. the bus was parked at one corner and the engine cover is opened
the other 980 buses that reached the int later than the OAC nissan have already left, but the nissan is still parked there. maybe the bus got problem![]()
TIB 367 A. the bus was driven by a indian bus captain. later he drove a lanceOriginally posted by vivienlee:Wat rego and from which depot???
TIB367A is WLDEPOriginally posted by sexy girls:TIB 367 A. the bus was driven by a indian bus captain. later he drove a lance
How can a Woodlands depot bus driver drive a Dennis LanceOriginally posted by sexy girls:TIB 367 A. the bus was driven by a indian bus captain. later he drove a lance
dunno leh.... at first he drove the nissan to sembawang int. after that he drove a lance. at first i want to wait for nissan, but later gave up. so i took a lanceOriginally posted by TIB1018B:How can a Woodlands depot bus driver drive a Dennis Lance![]()
??
saw TIB367A on CTE, turning into PIE (Serangoon Road exit), at around 7pm today... It is off service...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:TIB367A is WLDEP
Also include UK Lances and TIB505T other then 12m Volgrens (excluding Volgren Lances)Originally posted by stooper:You try whacking those seats next time and you see how much dust flies up, and you'll know for yourself how dirty it is.
You can try this experiment on all SMRT buses, except those 12m Volgrens.
and today it's back on Sv 981Originally posted by lemon1974:saw TIB367A on CTE, turning into PIE (Serangoon Road exit), at around 7pm today... It is off service...
In fact AMK controls at least 8/11 of the 980s, so Dennis Lances are quite common on service 980. Whereas those Nissan UDs are majority cameos from Woodlands and in fact the original buses are the OAC Scanias. So Vivien Lee should have no problems skipping those 1 or 2 Nissans and then get a Dennis Lance, unless her hated motel are the Dennis Lances then she got to skip 7-8 of themOriginally posted by Raraken:Haiya, now ah, all Singaporeans so picky. Now I gt no prob with Lances. Wat abt u ppl, still dun wan to ride UDs? Hey vivienlee, if like tat hah, imagine you live sumwhere which only 980 goes. Den, WLDEP releases all their Uds on 980. Den how? Skip all buses hah? Juz get used to it. It does not matter. Is it going to kill you? Heck no. Juz get used to it.
Hmmmm......Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:svc 980 from woodlands still very horrible![]()
In fact service 178 today seems to be operating FULL fleet of Nissan buses (OAC/CAC). I actually made a trip all the way to Woodlands and then take this Nissan on service 178 (TIB374D) to Boon Lay. I took the right seat and noticed all the service 178 buses along the way are only Nissan fleets, NO Scanias or MB0405s seen todayOriginally posted by Raraken:Heyz, good news for all u UD haters. I saw less UD but again more Scanias like 856(almost no bendys).I wonder....anyone of u seen a service tat lost its Scanias?
Off: You very ODD leh.Originally posted by K800i:If you guys cannot stand those buses , since you, TIB1018B such a smart alec , why don't you suggest to SMRT where to deploy them ? Stop whining and enjoy this hobby ! If you guys like buses , you guys should appreciate more on the new buses instead of constantly bitching on the lousy buses.
Same for you about Scania N113 CRB. Sick of them wait for MK IV DM. And Stop complaining!Originally posted by K800i:TIB1018B : Full fleet Scania OAC on svc 33 ? LL lor ? It's ok , they are going off the roads in due course. I told them what the driver has told me , don't overreact when you see a full fleet of UDs on 980. That is a real possiblitiy over here . Don't talk to me about svc 33 . Unless Svc 33 convert to full BNdepot , Just shut up about the service.
You need to lighten up. If you can't , dont bother replying my post.
Put where your mouth is if you cant accept other's opinions. I take those farking LOUSY buses everyday, do I complain on the post every day ? I have to take them until I get a car. There is nothing much I can do .
You and the others, PLEASE GET A GRIP OF YOURSELF . Taking those NISSAN DIESEL buses are NOT THE END OF THE WORLD. SEEING THEM on the roads , I understand how you feel but what can you do? So stop whining, especially you TIB1018B. Do me a favour , just shut the fark up.
Originally posted by Raraken:Heyz, good news for all u UD haters. I saw less UD but again more Scanias like 856(almost no bendys).I wonder....anyone of u seen a service tat lost its Scanias?
No wonder, anyway seen TIB658K, TIB665P n TIB673R on sv980 today. No Nissan cameosOriginally posted by TIB1018B:I am not very sure about service 980 status today but know that they are 1-2 habit cameos.