Doesn't that mean the maintenance is good? If it gets all the old buses but are still able to work?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:dun u noe slbp has one of the poorest standards of maintenance? thats why it gets all the old buses until now when the MK4DM3500 and b9tls came in and the CNG buses had no choice cause its nearest to cng pump
If that is the case... BNDEP and HGDEP are betterOriginally posted by stooper:Doesn't that mean the maintenance is good? If it gets all the old buses but are still able to work?
Sorry, I think they had maintained it. SBS 482T is very good now. You want to try the best bus from SLBP? Try taking SBS 3733A in svc 502. Wa.. I really lovin it! Gd air condition, no sticky gear problem and when it speed at PIE, it's speeding sound was quiet. Still got the Pss pss sound when braking. Like got ABS system equppied. Compared to SBS 432M, which also had the serious jerking problem. Today, I saw someone vomitted in svc 502. As the driver driving skills sucks too. He keep on stepping and releasing the accelerator. Already the bus was having a jerking problem, still the stupid driver still drive like that. After I get out of the bus, I also felt very dizzy..Originally posted by SBS9888Y:dun u noe slbp has one of the poorest standards of maintenance? thats why it gets all the old buses until now when the MK4DM3500 and b9tls came in and the CNG buses had no choice cause its nearest to cng pump
I feel that HGDEP Volvos are far better than BNDEP ones..Originally posted by SBS1985C:If that is the case... BNDEP and HGDEP are betterScanias and MK IIs are older than Mercedes O405.
lols... I agree... just that I forgot to add the word respectively.Originally posted by carbikebus:I feel that HGDEP Volvos are far better than BNDEP ones..
Can some kind souls here complain to SBST @ SBS904T,Poor acceleration and the 60 km/h is not even accurate,Feels like 50 km/h only.Climbing hill is the most worse part,Speed drop to 25km/hOriginally posted by SBS1985C:lols... I agree... just that I forgot to add the word respectively.![]()
Time to take the VSOs outta 161! The expressway is wearing them out fast. And.......quite shockingly, rear wheels nearly fell out of 1 of the VSOs.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:BNDEP maintenance is pretty BAD the VSOs bein tortured... ARBP, BBDEP maint not bad... best still is HGDEP and BRAM/AMKDEP... but SMRTs Kranji depot is really doing a good job... hafta admit SMRT:wldep buses are really quiet esp MB0405 Mercedes like 441T, 444K, 478M...
Jerk + rear heat is normal. You wanna try the 0405 cameos on 161 and 168? Better not try the rear seats if you're gonna ride out the expressway.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:OMG!! SBS 315T is getting from bad to worse!! This bus giv me the feeling that it cannot continue its duties anymore. Firstly, if u sit at the back of the sit, the engine is damm loud and noisy. The noise produced outside by the bus was unbearable. Secondly, the heat that produce from the back of the seat, I can feel it from the seat that is in front of the emergency exit. I remembered a few days ago, there was one passenger shouted loudly that the seats behind is very hot. Thirdly, this buses jerk hardly. I remembered that day, an old lady lost her control when the bus was leaving the bus- stop. It jerk hardly that causes her to fall.
Hope that the people in SLBP can pay more attention to this bus.
Let us put it this way:Originally posted by TWS4793:Most buses would usually pass by schools. But there is one thing I would like to complain about.
During peak hours, normal 12m buses would not suffice. The bus gets fully crowded and some inconsiderate people (maybe I'm one of them)would refuse to move to the back, thus having to waste the bus driver's energy to encourage peole to move to the back. But sometimes, it's already so full that some passengers have to wait for another bus.
Linking to this problem, the timing is bad (like what 'TIB 1049L' suggested), especially during peak hours. The more nervous people like me have to wait and wait and wait.
This situation is almost getting out of hand. Higher demands when bus passes by school but timing is bad! Someone needs to look into the situation and change it. I could not stand with people squashing with the space and almost making me breathless. Should SBS Transit buy more superlong buses like SBS 0997A to only put it at peak hours or should it also put more DD's on peak hours with high demands?
Ya agreed. But however, the rear door wont be "stepless", there will be a small step due to the engine placement as well as due to underfloor equipment. Ya hope SBSTransit will introduce the Citaros, but i think that will go to SMRT since SMRT are Mercedes freaks. You may want to try the new Volvo B9L.Originally posted by Donavan:Regarding replacement of buses, I really hope SBS Transit will consider testing Citaros. You can fit a rear door, encourages people to move to the back. Agreed?
However i won't left out Citaro 12 m buses if they intend to buy a few units of MBOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Ya agreed. But however, the rear door wont be "stepless", there will be a small step due to the engine placement as well as due to underfloor equipment. Ya hope SBSTransit will introduce the Citaros, but i think that will go to SMRT since SMRT are Mercedes freaks. You may want to try the new Volvo B9L.![]()
Oh , the Sleekangel ad , or called it Newlee ad lah ....Originally posted by bus555:eh i have 1 complaints lea..... I am very sian seeing those ad on service 291 and 293.... the ad was a watever angel sofland if u know the title or pic of the ad can tell me ok..?
yaya that kind of ad lorOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Oh , the Sleekangel ad , or called it Newlee ad lah ....
yeah , see until sianz![]()