yup. pretty normal for more SDs to be put into services where there is more perm DD during weekends/public holidays. such services areOriginally posted by K800i:I was wondering why on certain days SBST removed 3/4 or almost all the DD buses on svc 12 ? I notice public hoildays and Sundays are common . Yesterday I saw a lot of single deck buses and my friends ( who often took bus 12 ) were really pissed off . How crowded it was especially after Katong Shopping centre, Stand all the way to Pasir Ris . What is wrong with SBST ? Does this happen to other svcs ?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:He(Xiong Chen) was from the BEST CLASS in BPPS back in Primary 6. Cant believe that he is so screwed up.
To Mr Xiong Che,
Don't think you are a Hwa Chong Student and have gd english skill(written/spoken) then can any how critise people as :
"[b]U ppl got go to school or not..."
"a bunch of biased inhumans, dunno how to categorize between complaints & normal Qns, your English results ALL FAIL LIAO..."![]()
Then you not biased against MB Habit???
Don't cry & regret if you FAIL to pass your General Paper & 'A' Level!!!
It's a shame on how this so-called "Bus Fan" behaves by critizing others as inhumans...[/b]
BPPS = Bukit Panjang Pri School???Originally posted by SBS2748P:He(Xiong Chen) was from the BEST CLASS in BPPS back in Primary 6. Cant believe that he is so screwed up.
We waited for 20 mins for the bus , took around 8 plus . It was SBS930S . According to my friend , he told me Svc 12 was dominated DD with one or two SD buses . On our way to Pasir ris , we didnt see a single DD bus and some more the single deck buses were packed !Originally posted by sinicker:yup. pretty normal for more SDs to be put into services where there is more perm DD during weekends/public holidays. such services are
- 23 (normally only 1 SD, weekends can have abt 4-7)
- 65 (perm list - no SD at all, but weekends/fri night sure have coz at night got 65M)
- 87 (normally 2 SD, weekends can have more)
the DDs go and zzz. you took at wad time? was the bus late?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:PLS PLS PLS DUN GENERALISE PLS PLS PLS
To Mr Xiong Che,
Don't think you are a Hwa Chong Student and have gd english skill(written/spoken) then can any how critise people as :
"[b]U ppl got go to school or not..."
"a bunch of biased inhumans, dunno how to categorize between complaints & normal Qns, your English results ALL FAIL LIAO..."![]()
Then you not biased against MB Habit???
Don't cry & regret if you FAIL to pass your General Paper & 'A' Level!!!
It's a shame on how this so-called "Bus Fan" behaves by critizing others as inhumans...[/b]
er, stop all the way to PAR like big deal like tat...SBST wan to c tat the bus pack until cannot pack den deploy more bus...tats how kiam siap tey are...Originally posted by K800i:I was wondering why on certain days SBST removed 3/4 or almost all the DD buses on svc 12 ? I notice public hoildays and Sundays are common . Yesterday I saw a lot of single deck buses and my friends ( who often took bus 12 ) were really pissed off . How crowded it was especially after Katong Shopping centre, Stand all the way to Pasir Ris . What is wrong with SBST ? Does this happen to other svcs ?
Yes. This guy really a disgrace for BPPS, lucky i not from 6L. Xiong Chen must have really payed no attention in class so much that even some complaint stuff he also duno how to do.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:BPPS = Bukit Panjang Pri School???
Does he have any troubles in HCI or BPPS??Originally posted by SBS2748P:Yes. This guy really a disgrace for BPPS, lucky i not from 6L. Xiong Chen must have really payed no attention in class so much that even some complaint stuff he also duno how to do.![]()
Originally posted by TIB1213D:You are trying to ruin me & my friends' Sv 300 bendy reputation, so please stop it. Don't make things worse.
[b]EXCUSE ME!!!!!!!!!!!
'WHICH SVC IS THE FIRST ALL BENDY SVC' IS NOT A COMPLAINT, U PPL GOT GO TO SCHOOL OR NOT, I AM JUST ASKING A QUESTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
SECONDLY, 'WHICH IS THE MOST PAMPERED SVC IN SMRT AND SBST', IS ALSO NOT A COMPLAINT, I AM JUST ASKING FOR U PPL'S COMMENTS!!!!!!!!!![]()
THIRDLY, '67 got downroute meh??? by TIB1213D(2 Mar 06)'
'NO more Bendies On svc 300????? by TIB1213D(1 Mar 06)'
IS NOT A COMPLAINT, I AM JUST ASKING A QUESTION, U PPL ARE A BUNCH OF BIASED INHUMANS, DUNNO HOW TO CATEGORIZE BETWEEN COMPLAINTS AND NORMAL QUESTIONS, UR ENGISH/SINGLISH RESULTS ALL FAIL LIAO ISSIT??????
I wouldnt know if he has any trouble in BPPS cos i am in a different class from him but he is so "famous" that people from other classes heard from him.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Does he have any troubles in HCI or BPPS??![]()
He might be under stress if you mean that.
ya lor, very "famous" deOriginally posted by SBS2748P:I wouldnt know if he has any trouble in BPPS cos i am in a different class from him but he is so "famous" that people from other classes heard from him.
If he does something like that, he sure get bannedOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:He also has an account at SINBus. Hope he doesn't do the same thing there.![]()
Yesterday Heavy rain....very bad....Originally posted by sbst275:Yesterday evening could not get Svs like 14, 18, 66, 168, 506, dun go complain, Bedok North yesterday kena flooded
yah. My father said the reservior or the storm water collection area overflow until his bike cannot start for about 10mins lol. It had been raining a for close to one week already and when it rains it's surely very heavy.Originally posted by sbst275:Yesterday evening could not get Svs like 14, 18, 66, 168, 506, dun go complain, Bedok North yesterday kena flooded
There is even a flood diversion plans that featured in the press.Originally posted by sbst275:Yesterday evening could not get Svs like 14, 18, 66, 168, 506, dun go complain, Bedok North yesterday kena flooded
The old bus guides I saw (those from the 80's) actually published the alternative routes some bus routes could take in the event of flood.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:There is even a flood diversion plans that featured in the press.
Oh I see... but the 1978 guide don't contain the flood diversion plans.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:The old bus guides I saw (those from the 80's) actually published the alternative routes some bus routes could take in the event of flood.
Maybe it's time to reintroduce them again in the new Transitlink Guides...
yeaOriginally posted by eX.A.K.R.:The old bus guides I saw (those from the 80's) actually published the alternative routes some bus routes could take in the event of flood.
Maybe it's time to reintroduce them again in the new Transitlink Guides...