wah kaoz.... Initial DOriginally posted by samtlk:From what I see, the most common reason why they don't hold: 1 hand hold ez-link card, the other hand pressing on the handphone
There's a BC who usually put 3 to 4 paper cups filled with water at the area where the old validator used to be. People complain he brake too hard (don't be surprised that there are still people who fall when he brakes), he'll say, "I where got brake too hard...the cups never even spill, much less topple. Its not like the cups are glued to the floor."
is that bc on 242's 341S ?Originally posted by samtlk:From what I see, the most common reason why they don't hold: 1 hand hold ez-link card, the other hand pressing on the handphone
There's a BC who usually put 3 to 4 paper cups filled with water at the area where the old validator used to be. People complain he brake too hard (don't be surprised that there are still people who fall when he brakes), he'll say, "I where got brake too hard...the cups never even spill, much less topple. Its not like the cups are glued to the floor."
which svc got initial D one? i die die muz try!Originally posted by SBS9828X:wah kaoz.... Initial D
then BC can sue those pax
Just last week on 179... When 7236S load finish (3min), 9128H came immediately so 9128H was rather empty and I boarded it...Originally posted by Ah Cek:which svc got initial D one? i die die muz try!![]()
agree, sumtimes oso ppl flag bus @ the last minute...den BC no chioce mah must stop, if nt ppl complain say u nvr stop for him...den i find 0405 hispano suspension very good, even emergency brake u oso dun feel much...generally merz brake and suspension is good...Originally posted by XTransbus:lol. Usually merc can acclerate very fast.
But still i don't agree with the hard braking thingy. Wah, if the bus is trying to avoid an accident by braking hard and the reader falls, den complain which will not make any sense at all. See bus stop comming hold on to something lah. I sleep standing and hold on to the rails never fall wad (unless some kutu go and push me lah)
If you mean they make a loud low pitch screech righ before they stop... half of 179 LOs buses have this problem... Even if it's not raining... Sometimes, the whole bus vibrates just before the bus stops...Originally posted by SBS3625D:I am usually more worried about dds locking their wheels on rainy days, have encountered that on all types except the VSO,
I've encountered that on all types of buses, including SDs. Only the front wheels lock...the rear wheels still have grip.Originally posted by SBS3625D:I am usually more worried about dds locking their wheels on rainy days, have encountered that on all types except the VSO, however I think I can count the no. of times I take the VSO on my hand.
Originally posted by SBS3625D:I am usually more worried about dds locking their wheels on rainy days, have encountered that on all types except the VSO, however I think I can count the no. of times I take the VSO on my hand.
Cos the tyres may not have a good grip of the road on wet roads even if the tyres are new & this affect to tyres of ALL vehicles...Originally posted by SBS3625D:Tridents tend to be more cautious on rainy days.
I've seen it before... When one of the 179 drivers jam his brake just before the red light, there was an Indian guy who just got out of the sideways facing seat at the back of LO... Then he fell onto his back and slid all the way forward... with his legs near the exit door...Originally posted by XTransbus:i think the reader adds a lil bit of stuff here and there in his/her story. Where got bus brake den somebody fall and 'slide foward' ? Unless the bus driver jams the brake and the person standing den got lah. Just try, you go and stand with lousy footing without holding to anything and wait the bus to brake; you may fall down but where ot slide foward or backward one. Liar sia. If the BC jams the brakes, he surely see if his passengers ok den continue driving wad.
Its not because of the brakes...its due to the grip of the tyres on the road. Don't forget front wheels only got 1 tyre on each side. Rear wheels got 2 on each side. Proof: The centre wheels of DDs will sometimes lock also but never see the back wheels lock before (unless u do e-braking).Originally posted by SBS9828X:wheels locking![]()
that is dangerous...
just wondering... is locking of brake due to use of Disc brakes coz samtlk said only front wheels lock