Just say you hate NAC buses instead of talking so much crap here...Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Hmm... if I can recall, I took a Nissan Diesel U31SCN (TIB261X) & Hino HT238K (TIB344R) on 176 but those NAC buses made me experienced hot and stuffiness during the entire ride. In the middle of the journey, I've once alighted at one bus stop and transfer to an AC bus on Sv 176.
BTW, DAFs with Hispano bodyworks are quite comfortable for me back then. Recall TIB401J on 176 before the first 14 DAF buses (TIB391D-TIB404B) were sold to NZ, while the rest were transferred to CSS fleet in 1997. It also reminds me of the DAFs on 950, 951 & 952, as it was settled on services like 75, 181, 187 etc. after 950, 951 & 952 withdrawn.
Service 160 (current SMRT 980, not the SBST 160 that goes to JB now) used to have a number of Hino NACs too till the Woodlands depot opened in Oct 1998 where Kranji transferred all operations of 160 to Woodlands.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Take Hinos on svc 176, 178, 187, 852 & some other svcs almost daliy...![]()
I don't think Woodlands Depot open in 1998.Originally posted by TIB1018B:Service 160 (current SMRT 980, not the SBST 160 that goes to JB now) used to have a number of Hino NACs too till the Woodlands depot opened in Oct 1998 where Kranji transferred all operations of 160 to Woodlands.
Older generation DAFs were also on service 160 (current 980), 182 (Tibs service withdrawn in 1996), 852, 925 and 927 as well. Have also seen it cameoing on services 5, 75, 167, 169, 178, 855.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:BTW, DAFs with Hispano bodyworks are quite comfortable for me back then. Recall TIB401J on 176 before the first 14 DAF buses (TIB391D-TIB404B) were sold to NZ, while the rest were transferred to CSS fleet in 1997. It also reminds me of the DAFs on 950, 951 & 952, as it was settled on services like 75, 181, 187 etc. after 950, 951 & 952 withdrawn.
Woodlands depot started basic oprations in Oct 1998 if I am not wrong. It was officially opened by minister Yeo Cheow Tong in Oct 1999.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I don't think Woodlands Depot open in 1998.
I think was somewhere in 2001 or 2002.
Now you said it, I remembered taking an old generation DAF on route 852 from Ang Mo Kio to Yishun not long after the Woodlands routes were rationalised due to the Woodlands MRT Extension. Still remember that there were actually two route 852 buses arriving together at my stop, the one behind being the DAF (I can't remember the model of the bus at the front, but I can confrim that it was a then-newer TIBS bus). I decided to take the DAF as up until then, I never took an old generation DAF bus before. It was my first time on that bus, and also the only time when they were with TIBS before being transferred to CSS. The EDS, I remember clearly, displayed only the numbers "852", with the rest displaying mostly blank space, a few dots, and some random charactersOriginally posted by TIB1018B:Older generation DAFs were also on service 160 (current 980), 182 (Tibs service withdrawn in 1996), 852, 925 and 927 as well. Have also seen it cameoing on services 5, 75, 167, 169, 178, 855.
man....i dying to see more of these foto...where can i get to see them....Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:and once after 175 becomes TIBS, the SBS' NAC 0405s were replaced with the dirty old TIBS' NAC Hinos![]()
man....dying to see more of these....website pls....Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:here some pics i found on the net .![]()
...Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER (Myself) :here some pics i found on the net .![]()

Bt Panjang -> World Trade Ctr(Current Harbourfront)Originally posted by TIB1213D:WAD?! is there a service 521?
what is its route details? anyone have any idea?
on the EDS it says Bukit Panjang Int/LRT, where does it go??

Implemented 1 Sep 1999. Become current 963/Extend to Woodlands.Originally posted by TIB1213D:oo, when is it implemented and when was it withdrawn?
CCK already have 188 which goes to harbourfront liao wad?
Bukit Panjang Roadside terminal.Originally posted by TIB1213D:WAD?! is there a service 521?
FYI, Express 521 was also relocated to Bt Panjang Int bef being extended to Woodlands & renumbered as 963.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Bukit Panjang Roadside terminal.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:in fact on all PAC svcs...
Hino & Nissan buses [b]are almost on every TIBS svc then...[/b]
Yeah, remembered TIB343T on perm 853 in 1996-1997. This bus and other Hino cameos then made a perm disappearance from 853 in Sep 1997, TIB314C then replaced as perm bus on service 853 instead.Originally posted by anti_NISSAN_U31:in fact on all PAC svcs...
after sep 1997 when all the NAC Hinos went over to KJ, AMK controlled svcs like 103, 171, 851, 853 and 854 stopped using Hinos. Nissan U31 SCNs were used instead![]()
Service 521 was introduced in Sep 1999 between Bt Panjang and WTC with the implementation of ERP along certain areas. Express fares were charged.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Bt Panjang -> World Trade Ctr(Current Harbourfront)
via
Cashew,Hillview,Bt Batok,Clementi,AYE,Telok Blangah
The Intro Guide:
U stupid la, 521 oso dunoOriginally posted by TIB1213D:WAD?! is there a service 521?
Haha! i think he just anyhow steal ppls photo....Originally posted by SBS2748P:U stupid la, 521 oso duno
Walau, you got get permision to use the pic or not? No rite?
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Haha! i think he just anyhow steal ppls photo....
i was quite shock that he doesn't even know that 521 have been appear before...
i wonder where he was then...