reminds me of those mk ii on 151 lah...Originally posted by maggot:Today I board a single deck aircon SBS bus...I went to seat at the rear...
The seats are a bit cramped...when i sit in, my knees would hit the seat in front
Some time during the journey, a huge man came to sit in the rear...cracking sound was heard as his thighs are too longand thus break some plastic in the seat's back support
It seems that all the seats' spacing are not enough and thus seats are damaged![]()
You are comparing between hell and heaven.. Of course makes big differenceOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:Mk2s seats for me is too cramped, maybe I think VSOs will be much better.
If you think that you can do a better job in running a transport company, Go Ahead.. i wanna see what you can do.. go buy buses lar.. which can only fit in 18 people.. No standing Pax allowed.. then you charge a Flat Fare of 50c... How about that ?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:If u r so expert pls go to set up ur own "Expert forums". Pls dun put airs in this forum.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:A feature of the N 113 Scanias. The only Single Deck bus that has this feature and is still in use in SBST fleet.
The seats of those SBS Transit Volvo MKII and MKIII buses, their earlier single-deck Walter-Alexander-bodied buses, as well as those SMRT Nissans (and some of the seats on their bendy buses) always give me trouble with their tiny legroom for my long legs. The Walter-Alexander-bodied MKIIs and the seats behind the rear wheel of the Nissans are the worst - I think even children may have trouble with them. I really don't understand why then-TIBS didn't use the old seat configurations found on those older Nissans (the non-air conditioned ones and the older converted air conditioned buses without E.D.S.es) - they have a bench seat over that wheel, instead of trying to squeeze a forward-facing seat with such a high step.
As for those with wide legrooms, I have to say all versions of the MK4 buses score the best, especially those with TV Mobile installed. The seats behind the second TV Mobile screen (immediately behind the exit door) is so generous I could even cross my legs over there and still have room to spare! I have nicknamed them "The Lounge Seats", as I always love to grab those seats, cross my legs, and just enjoy the view from the window (those Strider- and DM3500-bodied versions have especially wide windows), watch TV Mobile, or just read something to lounge around. It's almost luxury.
your implying that they are fat........Originally posted by diamond008:This is really a problem. but people should loss some weight.
they r taking more seats away...Originally posted by nightzip:and......what are they doing about it?
Nothing!![]()
wait lah...its getting bigger...from the squeezy MK2 to the big and nice legroom of B9TLs...jus wait lah...its changing...Originally posted by maggot:Today I board a single deck aircon SBS bus...I went to seat at the rear...
The seats are a bit cramped...when i sit in, my knees would hit the seat in front
Some time during the journey, a huge man came to sit in the rear...cracking sound was heard as his thighs are too longand thus break some plastic in the seat's back support
It seems that all the seats' spacing are not enough and thus seats are damaged![]()
tahan.......buay tahan must also tahan........Originally posted by SGpork:hmm yea...seats are cramp..very uncomfortable...but dont think they will make their bus longer n same # of seat..so..![]()
just tahan awhile ok liao..
not really leh, SMRTB also quite cramp de.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Some SBST buses seats are cramped that you can feel the person sitting behind you moving his/her legs against your seat...
But in SMRTB, there is a much bigger leg space...![]()
So you mean the old Nissan UD'sOriginally posted by Ah Cek:not really leh, SMRTB also quite cramp de.
i prefer those old SMRTB - with brown leather seats one. more spacious, esp those seats behind.
Those CAC Nissans ar... with replaced green seats... have the worse legroom at the most back seat... You can't even put your leg inside...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:So you mean the old Nissan UD's![]()
TIB1250X, TIB1251T and TIB1252R - these 3 buses were replaced with the green seats. The design doesn't match the bus interior at all...green, beige, green, beige...Originally posted by stooper:Those CAC Nissans ar... with replaced green seats... have the worse legroom at the most back seat... You can't even put your leg inside...
gotta feeling tat these green seats were removed from those newer Tibs buses tat met wif a premature endOriginally posted by stooper:Those CAC Nissans ar... with replaced green seats... have the worse legroom at the most back seat... You can't even put your leg inside...
Guys take off shirts n show off muscles (maybe can wear singlets too)Originally posted by hisoka:take off shirts, or learn from some girls wear very little and bring a sweater around.
i would do that but i no figure so shy lah![]()
I have not taken those buses before, but from what I have seen, it's so disgusting it's an eyesore. Why couldn't SMRT go to Japan and ask for the bus seats from their country's old buses that are otherwise going to be scrapped?Originally posted by TIB1018B:TIB1250X, TIB1251T and TIB1252R - these 3 buses were replaced with the green seats. The design doesn't match the bus interior at all...green, beige, green, beige...![]()
What happened to TIB 675K, TIB 680U, TIB 718X, and TIB 724C? The rest you listed was noted at SGWiki as destroyed by fire, but these ones (all DAFs) were all listed as "Withdrawn"Originally posted by vivienlee:gotta feeling tat these green seats were removed from those newer Tibs buses tat met wif a premature end(eg. TIB643C, TIB675K, TIB680U, TIB718X, TIB724C, TIB900K etc)
From what I heard from the FOT members, TIB675K caught fire and was scrapped. TIB680U met with a bus crash along KJE. TIB724C also caught fireOriginally posted by eX.A.K.R.:What happened to TIB 675K, TIB 680U, TIB 718X, and TIB 724C? The rest you listed was noted at SGWiki as destroyed by fire, but these ones (all DAFs) were all listed as "Withdrawn".
i see camera flashes.....Originally posted by vivienlee:Guys take off shirts n show off muscles (maybe can wear singlets too)![]()
Gals can wear tube tops wif low cuts (or even bikinis)......shiok man (all men on board will be staring @ them!!!)![]()
juz imagine ladies wear till like tat in the SBST NAC buses or the SMRT's Sauna nissan buses......SHIOKOriginally posted by vivienlee:Gals can wear tube tops wif low cuts (or even bikinis)......shiok man (all men on board will be staring @ them!!!)![]()

And I recall TIB675K was on 175 when it caught fire.Originally posted by TIB1018B:From what I heard from the FOT members, TIB675K caught fire and was scrapped. TIB680U met with a bus crash along KJE. TIB724C also caught fire![]()
, dunno about TIB718X but also heard got accident too