Admin charges for handling cash.Originally posted by SBS9889U:How come evrytime cash fare add 10cent ?
The poor they dun spend muchOriginally posted by Aveme:i think you have forgotten the fact of basic expenditure
If each person's basic expenditure to stay alive is $500.Then the poor person will definately be affected more
Where for the rich person,if the cost for him to stay alive is too $500,after accounting for this,he is still way better and have way more extra expenditure to do other stuff unlike the poor person
Originally posted by ditzy:Admin charges for handling cash.![]()
At night, they need ppl to count the coinsOriginally posted by SBS9889U:![]()
I tink is pressing the button for the tix/cost of cuting tree
the poor basic expenditure for a family of 3?Originally posted by sbst275:The poor they dun spend much
You did not see the Frontline prog.. The poor them have to keep food for the next day
Lots of things even they want, they wun buy
Even basic expenditure, I believe most are wants, like watching movie and getting a newer hp
What do they do to the notes?(Case of Express Svc)Originally posted by sbst275:At night, they need ppl to count the counts
That's why you can see those $10 worth of 10c or 20c or 50c or $1 coins wrapped in paper with SBST's logo for exchange
Those are last time alreadyOriginally posted by Aveme:the poor basic expenditure for a family of 3?
Can you say that even if they eat very simple meal for all 3 meals and take public transport,that alone will not add up to $500?Couple with loans to pay off for their flat and basic insurance,it is way more likely to be over $500 to stay alive.Getting new hp,watch movie,you can fuck off,i grew up in such a low income family so i understand what it means to just live on basic needs not wants.
If the breadwinner earn $800 (lowest 20% income bracket figure from our department of statistic) and after CPF,they are left with $640 which give them few savings to couple with an emergency cases
Coins are heavy mahOriginally posted by SBS9889U:What do they do to the notes?(Case of Express Svc)
Put in their bank acc?
yes it is last time and during those last time,the situation was actually better as singapore was blooming fast then and not stuck with stagflation nowOriginally posted by sbst275:Those are last time already
These days I can see kids even wanting computer
I grew up from a low income family either, till to date, I save more than what I spend for basic things...
You want to use vulgarities, I wun entertain you anymore
Furthermore, GST only came in 1994, so it's hard to determine the diff in impact. Though most things prices went up, quite lots when down a lot! Like a box of 5kg Fab powder used to cost $13 back in 1994, now is cost $9.90Originally posted by Aveme:yes it is last time and during those last time,the situation was actually better as singapore was blooming fast then and not stuck with stagflation now
But still the poor then were only making end meets not like now when the bottom 20% income bracket can not even make end meets
And computer is now a Need,not a want,our young need to know how to use a computer now to be competitive.
k,for my vulgarity,i admit that i got carried away,for that i apologize to you
its not possibility, it WILL happen cos the Rubber Stamp will support every increase... even increase $1 they will oso accept...Originally posted by SBS9889U:Anyone watched news recently about possibility of bus fare increase due to taxi fare increase?