Must be the same like the prev complain at ST, the non aircon buses will be retired once new buses comes in and 90% of the fleet in SBS is airconditioned busesOriginally posted by ^tamago^:good letter. at this point in time, i'm on his side. but we'll see what sbs transit has to say.
Take svc 74...Originally posted by SBS9889U:The worse ting i experience would be MK2 WA NAC on Sv151 during PM Peak towards HG, i would rather take other alternatives.
No choice if your're from NUSOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:Take svc 74...![]()
Walk to Kent Ridge Ter then you have more choices.Originally posted by sbst275:No choice if your're from NUS
151, the only sv to go beyond serving up to the nearest MRT Stn like 95 and 96
But still to Central and Bt Timah, there's still only 151Originally posted by SBS9889U:Walk to Kent Ridge Ter then you have more choices.
no.... first, vo2x cannot climb kent ridge (dun think so la), then vo2x is stuffy at the lower saloon...Originally posted by 105090:it will be better of 151 NAC is the doublr decker VO2x, at least spacious, more legroom, cooler, brighter etc, good for long journeys
Sit at upper deckOriginally posted by ^tamago^:no.... first, vo2x cannot climb kent ridge (dun think so la), then vo2x is stuffy at the lower saloon...
Solution to Bukit TimahOriginally posted by sbst275:But still to Central and Bt Timah, there's still only 151
10 or 33 still mainly serves the East corridor
Sv 52 cannot get to Bt Timah lehOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Solution to Bukit Timah
Service 95 -> Service 48 (Most AC but long frequency though)
Service 96 -> Service 52/154/156(Most AC)
Hopefully the MK2 WA NACs faster get scrapped so that AC buses can come in![]()
or better still, the Mk2 NACs should deploy on JIS services like 246 and 249, since these 2 JIS service have full NAC DD fleets.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Hopefully the MK2 WA NACs faster get scrapped so that AC buses can come in![]()
i dunno if it can tahan peak hour crowd....Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:or better still, the Mk2 NACs should deploy on JIS services like 246 and 249, since these 2 JIS service have full NAC DD fleets.![]()
Ind Svs last time all used LO2x when it was aroundOriginally posted by Apex-LW'21:or better still, the Mk2 NACs should deploy on JIS services like 246 and 249, since these 2 JIS service have full NAC DD fleets.![]()
why not?Originally posted by ^tamago^:i dunno if it can tahan peak hour crowd....
It stinks like crazy having taking a overloaded NAC SDOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:why not?
at most , those ppl all heated loh inside the bus
bring a towel before taking the NAC Buses![]()
Upp Bt Timah RdOriginally posted by sbst275:Sv 52 cannot get to Bt Timah leh
then maybe deploy them at night loh....at least coolOriginally posted by sbst275:It stinks like crazy having taking a overloaded NAC SD
Worst, some buses have a very strong smoke smell, making you sleepy
Care to see Sv 151, it's packed until there can be 35 standee. If not SBS should remove the ADDs on Sv 69, if ppl onboard 151 can at least move in until the rear, why can't Sv 69? In fact Sv 69 should be NAC sv, from TP to TAM Int is just a short dist compared to from Potong Pasir/ Toa Payoh/ Bt Timah to NUSOriginally posted by SBS 233 X:Students not moving in to the rear also.. Sometimes makes me "HOT"! Especially on sv69.