Better still...changi airport to Johor BahruOriginally posted by 105090:stop all these north east to west bus routes la..
all bloody ridiculous and childish!
makes a good joke for me though
try this: Changi Airport > PIE > Boon Lay ok?
Potential EMPTY DD SVC!Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i still think... a boon lay svc to sengkang/punggol will be good...
passing through jln bahar and old cck rd to cck ctrl and out to bt panjang via teck whye ave, then express all the way (BKE, SLE, TPE) to jln kayu (transfer to 39 or 168 to bedok, tampines and pasir ris) and continue down TPE and find fastest way to sengkang or punggol int
POTENTIAL DD SVC!
lame...Originally posted by SBS2798U:Better still...changi airport to Johor Bahru![]()
y do u think the desire for bus service between north-east region and north-west is childish and ridiculous....there are toks abt this meaning people do have demand of nw-ne services...it's a fact tat there's no direct link between these two areas what childish....Originally posted by 105090:stop all these north east to west bus routes la..
all bloody ridiculous and childish!
makes a good joke for me though
try this: Changi Airport > PIE > Boon Lay ok?
i would like to enhance this post of mine where in the case if rumah tinggi terminal becomes a roundabout like at bt purmei 63 could be like 131 from bt merah int-jln bt merah-hoy fatt rd jln rumah tiggi(take a roundabout then exit jln rumah tinggi)-then carry on with normal 63 route...how?...is this fesible even if there's no roundabout at curren rumah tinggi terminal?Originally posted by kengkia:can one lar....from hoy fatt rd...dun turn in to jln rumah tinggi there but instead carry on on hoy fatt rd and join 139 and turn into jln bt merah and etc....unless pple r so lazy till cannot walk short distance along jln rumah tinggi there.....
For 63 I personally won't want it to stop at Rumah Tinggi also, LOL. Extendable to Buona Vista via 139, but turn the other direction and follow 198 all the way to Commonwealth Avenue, then enter Buona Vista (or since it's a SD service, enter NUS??)Originally posted by kengkia:i would like to enhance this post of mine where in the case if rumah tinggi terminal becomes a roundabout like at bt purmei 63 could be like 131 from bt merah int-jln bt merah-hoy fatt rd jln rumah tiggi(take a roundabout then exit jln rumah tinggi)-then carry on with normal 63 route...how?...is this fesible even if there's no roundabout at curren rumah tinggi terminal?
you said it yourself.. theres a demand but no bus route..Originally posted by kengkia:y do u think the desire for bus service between north-east region and north-west is childish and ridiculous....there are toks abt this meaning people do have demand of nw-ne services...it's a fact tat there's no direct link between these two areas what childish....![]()
are you doing this purely for your own benefit?Originally posted by bus555:amanded route for service 969![]()
Between Woodlands to Tampines
via
Woodlands Inerchange
Woodlands ave 7
Gambas ave
Sembawang rd
Yishun ave 5
Yishun ave 2
Letor ave
SLE
TPE
Tampines ave 12
Tampines ave 9
Tampines at 45
Tampines ave 7
Tampines central 2
Tampines central 1
Tampines Interchange
note: words in red colour is the amanded route for 969
what did u think..?
are u sure but afternoon not crouded lar and ya y nowadays 969 so crouded leh wonder where those ppl want 2 go by service 969??Originally posted by SBS 233 X:I think I said this before somewhere. In this case, 969 will need to use "MRT" already, bendies also cannot cope during peak hours.
Why I am not sure? I am a Tampines Resident, same to Sinicker. We can see 70% load during off-peak.Originally posted by bus555:are u sure but afternoon not crouded lar and ya y nowadays 969 socrouded leh wonderwhere those ppl want 2 go by service 969??
sunshine pk? u mean sunplaza pk?Originally posted by 105090:969 and 168 are the more successful buses, as compared to 39 85 161 965..
anyone knows whether 969 ever used a different route to enter tampines or call at any stops within tampines?
it called at sunshine park before?
was driving along 168's route towards WDL frm Tampines MRT Stn onwards just now ard 6pm..Originally posted by SBS9889U:Seems that recently Sv168's frequency is very good(Take tonight as example). I sat at Tam Ave 4 and every 27 come then got 1 168 come (Observe about 20+ mins only)
SBS will reply......Originally posted by sbst275:Actually if SBS can come with this is good, ppl at Nee Soon have buses to IKEA Tampines
Bedok <-> Tampines <-> Yishun...![]()
Can tell them lor, like this SMRT's 969 will still have a leading edge cos of potential loss of revenue.. Tampines MRT there got 27, 168 lehOriginally posted by sinicker:SBS will reply......
"please take our S39 and transfer to our S168. With SeasonPass, you can go places now!"![]()