firstly the no. in chinese 164 is not sth ppl like to hearOriginally posted by TIB433S:I know SMRT has been considered the evil bus company ever since it bought TIBS.
WOuld the PTC ever approve of this service?
SMRT svc 164: Sembawang - Bukit Batok
Direction 1
Sembawang Vista
Sembawang Drive
Sembawang Way
Canberra Road
Sembawang Road
Yishun Avenue 3
Yishun Avenue 2
Lentor Avenue
SLE
CTE
Moulmein Road
Newton Road
Scotts Road
Paterson Road
Alexandra Road
Commonwealth Ave
North Buona Vista Road
AYE
Clementi Road
Upper Bukit Timah Road
Hume Avenue
Hillview Avenue
Bukit Batok East Avenue 6
Bukit Batok West Avenue 6
Bukit Batok West Avenue 3
Bukit Batok Central
Direction 2 is vice versa.
I edited the above message already. And anyway, i thought SMRT should have a service that begins with a 1xx insetead of the usual 9xx or 8xx.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:firstly the no. in chinese 164 is not sth ppl like to hear, secondly the route abit too long... thirdly CTE always jam heavily... fourthly SMRT not enough buses so such a long route will most likely not be introduced till the new buses arrive and that is sth i dun think we''ll hear and lastly how u jump from paterson rd to alexandra? so i think can forget about it...
they cant. the single, double and 1xx to 4xx services are for SBS, while any number larger than say 700 is for SMRT..Originally posted by TIB433S:I edited the above message already. And anyway, i thought SMRT should have a service that begins with a 1xx insetead of the usual 9xx or 8xx.
you mean i sould plan my route to serve Pasir Ris as well?Originally posted by 105090:most of the changi village services load are only so-so.... look at 59, 109.. hardly see more than 10 people leaving changi village..
some more your express sector is so so long.. as usual..
i dont know.. pasir ris doesnt have that many people, as compared to nearby tampinesOriginally posted by swee_heng:you mean i sould plan my route to serve Pasir Ris as well?![]()
Can you explain Tibs bringing back 180 in 1996?Originally posted by 105090:they cant. the single, double and 1xx to 4xx services are for SBS, while any number larger than say 700 is for SMRT..
those double digits or 1xx SMRT services are from SBS services previously, thats why..
That 180 is renumber from 951 isn't it? Shorten to Bukit PanjangOriginally posted by iveco:Can you explain Tibs bringing back 180 in 1996?
Your wish just come true, on 7 Jan 2007Originally posted by manjieass:SVC 966 turn down to bt panjang (bangkit) la.. then go to chestnut rd there like wat SVC 700/700A is doing then go back up to BKE..
i think it takes at most only 10mins to 15mins nia ma..
like tat ppl from bt panjang can go to Marine Parade or vice versa easier..
then i can take direct bus to work liao lor..[/img]

oh really?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yeah , Finally .... Bukit Panjang now have a direct bus to Marine Parade![]()
What people say that Bt Panjang isnt as popular as Woodlands. So this svc might not be launched at Bt Panjang but maybe Choa Chu Kang. It will be stressful to go by Bt Timah Rd as jams in the morning is terrible. Why not you alter it like tis:Originally posted by bus555:NEW SERVICE 5 (By SBS Transit)
Between Punggol Int to Bukit Panjang Int
via
Punggol Central (Punggol Int)
Punggol Rd
TPE
Tampines Ave 10
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines St 72
Tampines St 71 (Turn Left Junction)
Tampines Ave 5
Tampines Ave 4
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 10
Bedok North Rd
PIE
PIE (Jalan Kolam Ayer)
Bendemeer Rd
Whampoa North
Serangoon Rd
Jalan Toa Payoh (PIE)
Whitley Rd
Bukit Timah Rd
Upp Bukit Timah Rd
Cashew Rd
Petir Rd (Bukit Panjang Int)
What did u think??
Originally posted by bus555:oh really?
ok lor ???Originally posted by swee_heng:What people say that Bt Panjang isnt as popular as Woodlands. So this svc might not be launched at Bt Panjang but maybe Choa Chu Kang. It will be stressful to go by Bt Timah Rd as jams in the morning is terrible. Why not you alter it like tis:
PIE (Jln Toa Payoh)
Toh Tuck Rd
Boon Lay Way
Jurong East Ctrl
Jurong East Ave 1
Jurong Town Hall
Bt Batok Rd
CCK Way.
At least it helps 188 to reduce its load in the morning peak as 188's load in the morning is damn heavy. Whats more most people taking 188 are students from Dunearn Sec & Shuqun Sec , it will give them a better choice to go to school & be on time as 188's load is heavy even at the first stop!
i'm saying that ppl has already said in the forum that Bt panjang isnt that popular like Woodlands. So i'm just trying to extend your route as shorter as possible and amend it to CCK instead because:Originally posted by bus555:???...what are u talking about???
fine lar fine lar.... wow u not tired that u type too much and u stay at choa chu kang if i am right...?? and wat abut change service 5 to 175??Originally posted by swee_heng:i'm saying that ppl has already said in the forum that Bt panjang isnt that popular like Woodlands. So i'm just trying to extend your route as shorter as possible and amend it to CCK instead because:
1. Your route did ply through Bt Timah & the jam is damn heavy in te peak hours.
2. As you know many students studying in Dunearn Sec & Shuqun Sec stays in Choa Chu Kang & they only got 1 and only 188 to take & 188's load in te morning is very heavy , it sometimes even went to full house at the first bus-stop after the int. Then those students ( above ; along CCK Way) will get affected as the bus doesnt stop after that as its full especially at Blk 113 CCK Way & they're always late for school. With this new service going from CCk - Bt Batok Rd / Jurong East Ave 1 , it will benefit these people & at least they wont have the fear of coming to school late.
3. I dun think they will use "5" because svc 5 has "already taken" maybe number 20 , 71 or 152?![]()
ya. not sure ley. coz someone added 175 on wikiOriginally posted by bus555:fine lar fine lar.... wow u not tired that u type too much and u stay at choa chu kang if i am right...?? and wat abut change service 5 to 175??
Heard he live in CCK also , and yeah , all his suggestions route ply Toh Guan Rd , weirdOriginally posted by Y_Shun:sry but i wnt to ask,
swee_heng u live along toh guan rd or something? almost all ur routes go there![]()
Maybe he like to go there?Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Heard he live in CCK also , and yeah , all his suggestions route ply Toh Guan Rd , weird![]()