Hmm...not a bad idea. As you mentioned, it improves links between CCK, BPJ, Ubi, Hougang and also Toa Payoh.Originally posted by tanjun:http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/aa12/tanjun_700/986-1.png
Let me suggest this route again.
Improve the links between CCK, BP, Ubi and Hougang.
Originally posted by TWS4793:Eh you think 232 (before merging with 237) ah? Waste time, remember people want to travel as fast as possible to Ubi all those.
Hmm...not a bad idea. As you mentioned, it improves links between CCK, BPJ, Ubi, Hougang and also Toa Payoh.
But I would like to make some changes to the routes.
[b]Suggestion A:
Between Stage 20 and 21 (Direction 1) and Stage 15.5 to 16.5 (Direction 2), extend to Lorong 2 Toa Payoh and Lorong 1 Toa Payoh so that:
Direction 1: Jalan Toa Payoh > Lorong 2 Toa Payoh > Lorong 1 Toa Payoh > Lorong 6 Toa Payoh
Direction 2: Lorong 6 Toa Payoh > Lorong 1 Toa Payoh > Lorong 2 Toa Payoh > Jalan Toa Payoh[/b]
i tink nobody will take 67 from cck to tampines.. jam until u will go madOriginally posted by SBS 9613Z:Between Tampines and CCK, there's 67. From Bedok to Bt Batok, there's 66 and Express 506. So it's not really that bad actually, though it's true that there isn't a link from Hougang to Bt Panjang/CCK/Bt Batok.
Erm. I take 67 like 10+ times to and fro liao.Originally posted by patdog112:i tink nobody will take 67 from cck to tampines.. jam until u will go mad![]()
Would be better if there could be more express sectors like continue using PIE until paya lebar rd before serving ubi then hougang. If not 985 or 966 -> 151 or 154 could do the job alrOriginally posted by tanjun:http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/aa12/tanjun_700/986-1.png
and for your info, whenever u take a bus from end to end or from somewhere to a terminating place, pls look carefully at the card reader. it always ends off with a whole number w/o a decimal. but, basically, quite a good one. good job!Originally posted by tanjun:
Can take 86 to Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 Blk 700B. Cross the road and trasnfer to 74 to SIM HQ.Originally posted by stevephua:does anyone knows how to get to SIM HQ (beside NP) from YCK by bus?
Yio Chu Kang Road (TAS Receiving Station) -> SIM HQ
Bus 86, 163, 854, 70 -> ???
how to get there??!!
Choing arOriginally posted by sinicker:67 frm cck to tamp is shiok. trust me.
all you need is a bus with good pick-up, aircon and a malaysian indian driver.
So did he/she buy a car?Good luck thenOriginally posted by iveco:Well, my cousin lives near YWT, and he has lost faith in the public transport system. What have you to say?
He bought a Toyota Altise 2-3 years ago.Originally posted by carbikebus:So did he/she buy a car?Good luck then![]()
Originally posted by TWS4793:I will prefer this 986 to be a more direct route from CCK to Hougang. Since it passes by Toa Payoh Lor 6, it gives an option of utilising Toa Payoh bus services to go to Toa Payoh areas or even to Bishan areas or Novena areas. Though it is good to loop around Toa Payoh area to provide a direct link to that area, it wastes a lot of time in terms of providing a direct link from CCK to Hougang. Besides, the fare stage will also be higher.
Hmm...not a bad idea. As you mentioned, it improves links between CCK, BPJ, Ubi, Hougang and also Toa Payoh.
But I would like to make some changes to the routes.
[b]Suggestion A:
Between Stage 20 and 21 (Direction 1) and Stage 15.5 to 16.5 (Direction 2), extend to Lorong 2 Toa Payoh and Lorong 1 Toa Payoh so that:
Direction 1: Jalan Toa Payoh > Lorong 2 Toa Payoh > Lorong 1 Toa Payoh > Lorong 6 Toa Payoh
Direction 2: Lorong 6 Toa Payoh > Lorong 1 Toa Payoh > Lorong 2 Toa Payoh > Jalan Toa Payoh
Suggestion B:
Between Stage 23 and 26 (Direction 1) and Stage 11 to 12.5, extend route so that it passes by Bidadari Cemetry and factories at Kallang Way.
Direction 1: Jalan Toa Payoh > Upper Serangoon Road > Upper Aljunied Road > Macpherson Road > Genting Lane > Tannery Road > Kallang Way > Aljunied Road > Merpati Road
Direction 2: Mattar Road > Aljunied Road > Kallang Way > Lorong Bakar Batu > Macpherson Road > Upper Aljunied Road > Upper Serangoon Road > Bendeemer Road > Whampoa North > Serangoon Road > Jalan Toa Payoh
Suggestion C:
Between Stage 28.5 and 29 (Direction 1) and Stage 7.5 and 8 (Direction 2), extend route so that connectivity between Kaki Bukit, Bedok Reservior and CCK residents is improved. However, partial route duplication may occur.
Direction 1: Ubi Avenue 2 > Kaki Bukit Avenue 1 > Bedok Reservior Road > Eunos Link
Direction 2: Eunos Link > Bedok Reservior Road > Kaki Bukit Avenue 1 > Ubi Avenue 2
What do you think? Which suggestion (can pick more than one) will you go for?[/b]
notice always u all create pass Jln Toa Payoh deOriginally posted by tanjun:I will prefer this 986 to be a more direct route from CCK to Hougang. Since it passes by Toa Payoh Lor 6, it gives an option of utilising Toa Payoh bus services to go to Toa Payoh areas or even to Bishan areas or Novena areas. Though it is good to loop around Toa Payoh area to provide a direct link to that area, it wastes a lot of time in terms of providing a direct link from CCK to Hougang. Besides, the fare stage will also be higher.
Next, the reason why I loop around Circuit Rd is because firstly, I wanted to reduce the duplication with 151. Secondly, I believe by going to Circuit Rd, there will be more demand to this service. Thirdly, 986 can go to Ubi Ave 2 which comprises mainly of Industrial areas and hence more demand. Fourth, the right turn from Eunos Link to Ubi Ave 2 is unique to 986 only. So it opens up a link from Hougang to Ubi.

What can I say? I used to live in Yew Tee (the inner areas) and I gave up on feedbacking to SMRT. Everytime you write in to SMRT, they'll just say "You can take the MRT, transfer at ... and then you will reach your destination".Originally posted by iveco:Well, my cousin lives near YWT, and he has lost faith in the public transport system. What have you to say?
They want peopletake trains mah.Originally posted by simnatic:What can I say? I used to live in Yew Tee (the inner areas) and I gave up on feedbacking to SMRT. Everytime you write in to SMRT, they'll just say "You can take the MRT, transfer at ... and then you will reach your destination".![]()
I miss 502.Originally posted by iveco:They want peopletake trains mah.
In fact, Serangoon North seems to be more well-connected despite the NEL rationalisations.![]()

Not a bad idea. Currently AMK/YCK residents must take Service 72 and then transfer to Service 89 at Hougang Interchange. This is a more direct route I would say.Originally posted by tanjun:http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/aa12/tanjun_700/129-1.png
How about the route of 129 from AMK to Changi Airport Cargo Complex (loop)?
i don't think services coming out from ang mo kio bus interchange can turn left.Originally posted by tanjun:http://i203.photobucket.com/albums/aa12/tanjun_700/129-1.png
Can always go by AMK Ave 3 then turn right into AMK Ave 6, and follow the same route.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i don't think services coming out from ang mo kio bus interchange can turn left.
Why does it go into Pasir Ris Int before and after the loop? Once would be enough, like Service 3 which only turns into Pasir Ris Int in the direction towards Tampines. Anyway don't you think it'll take quite a lot of Service 89's demand from CACC to Pasir Ris?Originally posted by tanjun: