Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ok but again had 2 service kent ridge to bedok, 33 the other, i am just wanting to have alternative locations so as to reduce duplications, very had lah, bedok almost every int/ter had bus to go one,
ok ... let me mod it to
1 Soon Lee Depot to Bedok (via NTU)
Soon Lee Depot - Pioneer Road North - (NTU) - Jalan Bahar - PIE - Clementi Ave 6 - C'wealth Avenue West - C'wealth Ave - Farrer Road - Adam Road - PIE - Whitley Road - Thomson Road - Keng Lee Road - Norfolk Road - Owen Road - Oxford Road - Rangoon Road - Serangoon Road - Lavender St - Kallang Road - Sims Avenue - Aljunied Road - Geylang East Central - Ubi Ave 2 - Kaki Bukit Ave 1 - Bedok Reservoir Road - Bedok North Road - Bedok Int
NTU students get link to clementi :)
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Tiong Bahru MRT Station to Telok Blangah Heights (loop)Tiong Bahru Rd (B07 and on)
Henderson Rd
Telok Blangah Heights
Telok Blangah St 32
Telok Blangah Dr
Henderson Rd
Jln Bt Merah
Jln Membina
Tiong Bahru Rd (terminates at B07)
If you have noticed, for Telok Blangah Heights area (which is served by 124 and 273) and Telok Blangah Rise area (which is served by 272) doesn't seems to have any links to nearest MRT stations (in this case, is Redhill and Tiong Bahru but for Telok Blangah Heights area at least they have a 124 to bring them to city) unlike Bukit Purmei Avenue (which are served by 123, 123M, 131 and 275 in which links them to Tiong Bahru MRT station (123, 123M) and city area (123, 131) so it might be a good idea to have a short haul services to link Telok Blangah Heights and Telok Blangah Rise areas to Tiong Bahru MRT.
I have a suggestion:
50 - Bt Merah Int to Telok Blangah Drive (Loop)
Bt Merah Int, Henderson Rd, Tiong Bahru Rd (Tiong Bahru MRT), Jln Membina (Non stop sector), Jln Bt Merah (Non stop sector), Lower Delta Rd, Telok Blangah Rise, Telok Blangah Cres, Telok Blangah Way (Non stop sector), Henderson Rd, Telok Blangah Heights, Telok Blangah St 32, Telok Blangah Dr
And return via Henderson Rd, Telok Blangah Way (Since Telok Blangah Cres is a one-way street), Telok Blangah Rise, Lower Delta Rd, Jln Bt Merah (Non stop sector), Jln Menbina (Non stop sector), Tiong Bahru Rd (Tiong Bahru MRT), Henderson Rd and Bt Merah Int
You meant north 5?Anyway, you might want to reroute it such that it goes Dr -> Ave 3 -> Ave 4 -> Dr -> Etc. That will be able to allow passengers to alight from the bus at Bs 01 and 02 avenue 4 and go to the mall faster than to loop around the area. On the other hand, you can make it go Woodlands Rd ->Stagmont Ring -> Choa Chu Kang Link -> North 5 to shorten it a little.
My suggestion! Bishan to CCK
Bishan St 13
Bishan St 11
Bishan St 21
Marymount Lane
Upp Thomson Rd
Thomson Rd
Whitley Rd
PIE
Eng Neo Ave (express)
Bt Timah Rd
Upp Bt Timah Rd
Jln Anak Bukit
Old Jurong Rd
Bt BAtok East Ave 2
Bt Batok East Ave 6
Bt Batok West Ave 5
Bt Batok Rd
CCK Way
CCK Ave 4
CCK Int.
Oops. I meant north 7 cos I intended for it to pass by Yew Tee. Using Stagmont Ring would be a good idea too. Can provide a fast link from Yew Tee to Woodlands Road/Upp Bt Timah Road.
I second the CCK-Bishan link!! I think that there is a lack of services from West to Central/NE. That was the intention of 84. Perhaps it would be better to extend it to AMK/Serangoon? Maybe skip the Bt Timah Rd part, cos it duplicates 852.
Originally posted by catinthehat:
ok ... let me mod it to
1 Soon Lee Depot to Bedok (via NTU)
Soon Lee Depot - Pioneer Road North - (NTU) - Jalan Bahar - PIE - Clementi Ave 6 - C'wealth Avenue West - C'wealth Ave - Farrer Road - Adam Road - PIE - Whitley Road - Thomson Road - Keng Lee Road - Norfolk Road - Owen Road - Oxford Road - Rangoon Road - Serangoon Road - Lavender St - Kallang Road - Sims Avenue - Aljunied Road - Geylang East Central - Ubi Ave 2 - Kaki Bukit Ave 1 - Bedok Reservoir Road - Bedok North Road - Bedok Int
NTU students get link to clementi :)
Do you mean for it to loop inside NTU? It seems too long to me. Perhaps there can be more express sectors like PIE from from Geylang to Bedok Reservoir. As what jay suggested, using Bt Timah Rd/Newton Rd instead of Adam Rd/PIE/Thomson Rd might not be a bad idea too.
Originally posted by chikopek:
If you have noticed, for Telok Blangah Heights area (which is served by 124 and 273) and Telok Blangah Rise area (which is served by 272) doesn't seems to have any links to nearest MRT stations (in this case, is Redhill and Tiong Bahru but for Telok Blangah Heights area at least they have a 124 to bring them to city) unlike Bukit Purmei Avenue (which are served by 123, 123M, 131 and 275 in which links them to Tiong Bahru MRT station (123, 123M) and city area (123, 131) so it might be a good idea to have a short haul services to link Telok Blangah Heights and Telok Blangah Rise areas to Tiong Bahru MRT.I have a suggestion:
50 - Bt Merah Int to Telok Blangah Drive (Loop)
Bt Merah Int, Henderson Rd, Tiong Bahru Rd (Tiong Bahru MRT), Jln Membina (Non stop sector), Jln Bt Merah (Non stop sector), Lower Delta Rd, Telok Blangah Rise, Telok Blangah Cres, Telok Blangah Way (Non stop sector), Henderson Rd, Telok Blangah Heights, Telok Blangah St 32, Telok Blangah Dr
And return via Henderson Rd, Telok Blangah Way (Since Telok Blangah Cres is a one-way street), Telok Blangah Rise, Lower Delta Rd, Jln Bt Merah (Non stop sector), Jln Menbina (Non stop sector), Tiong Bahru Rd (Tiong Bahru MRT), Henderson Rd and Bt Merah Int
Hmm. I don't think buses can make a right turn in from Tiong Bahru Rd along the MRT to Jalan Membina.
Originally posted by tvcnq:Do you mean for it to loop inside NTU? It seems too long to me. Perhaps there can be more express sectors like PIE from from Geylang to Bedok Reservoir. As what jay suggested, using Bt Timah Rd/Newton Rd instead of Adam Rd/PIE/Thomson Rd might not be a bad idea too.
hmm, good point also. Let me mod one more time.
1 Soon Lee Depot - Bedok
Soon Lee Depot - Pioneer Road North - Nanyang Crescent - Nanyang Avenue - Jalan Bahar - PIE - Clementi Ave 6 - C'wealth Avenue West - C'wealth Avenue - Queensway - Farrer Road - Dunearn Road - Newton Road - Thomson Road - Jln Toa Payoh - PIE - Paya Lebar Road - Ubi Ave 2 - Kaki Bukit Ave 1 - Bedok Reservoir Road - Bedok North Road - Bedok Int
You meant north 5?Anyway, you might want to reroute it such that it goes Dr -> Ave 3 -> Ave 4 -> Dr -> Etc. That will be able to allow passengers to alight from the bus at Bs 01 and 02 avenue 4 and go to the mall faster than to loop around the area. On the other hand, you can make it go Woodlands Rd ->Stagmont Ring -> Choa Chu Kang Link -> North 5 to shorten it a little.
My suggestion! Bishan to CCK
Bishan St 13
Bishan St 11
Bishan St 21
Marymount Lane
Upp Thomson Rd
Thomson Rd
Whitley Rd
PIE
Eng Neo Ave (express)
Bt Timah Rd
Upp Bt Timah Rd
Jln Anak Bukit
Old Jurong Rd
Bt BAtok East Ave 2
Bt Batok East Ave 6
Bt Batok West Ave 5
Bt Batok Rd
CCK Way
CCK Ave 4
CCK Int.
I am unclear about the Bukit Batok part because the roads don't seem to be linked.
Hmm. I personally prefer CCK services to go to NE areas since looking at the way the MRT lines is constructed, it is rather circuitous for one to travel from CCK to Hougang or Sengkang for example but whereas for Bishan, one can take LRT from Bukit Panjang or in CCK estate and transfer to MRT the NSL which takes around 34 mins according to Transitlink Bus Guide 2008.
One gd thing about your service is that it provides a direct link from Bishan to Bukit Batok and I think that it is faster than the MRT this way.
Originally posted by tanjun:
Hmm. I don't think buses can make a right turn in from Tiong Bahru Rd along the MRT to Jalan Membina.
They can, but they cannot turn right from Jln Membina to Jln Bukit Merah, same for Jln Bt Merah (Westbound) to Jln Membina.
One gd thing about your service is that it provides a direct link from Bishan to Bukit Batok and I think that it is faster than the MRT this way.
Come up with a fantasy Central Water Catchment Tunnel from AMK Ave 1 to Bt Panjang Rd/KJE can liao.
This bright idea is from another forumite. lol...
967 Choa Chu Kang - Hougang Central
Choa Chu Kang Int - CCK Way - Bt Panjang Road - BKE - PIE - Eng Neo Avenue - Dunearn Road - (via Farrer Road bypass) - Whitley Road - Jalan Toa Payoh - Toa Payoh Lorongs (like 153) - Braddell Road - Lor Chuan - Boundary Road - Serangoon Central - Upp Serangoon Road - Hougang Central
actually this same route can be done with 966 changing to 153 at Jalan Toa Payoh
Originally posted by catinthehat:967 Choa Chu Kang - Hougang Central
Choa Chu Kang Int - CCK Way - Bt Panjang Road - BKE - PIE - Eng Neo Avenue - Dunearn Road - (via Farrer Road bypass) - Whitley Road - Jalan Toa Payoh - Toa Payoh Lorongs (like 153) - Braddell Road - Lor Chuan - Boundary Road - Serangoon Central - Upp Serangoon Road - Hougang Central
actually this same route can be done with 966 changing to 153 at Jalan Toa Payoh
This route reminds me of my 986 from Choa Chu Kang - Hougang too.
Anyway, this route is not bad as it is rather straightforward and direct although it creates some extra fare stages from Eng Neo Ave part to Whitley Rd. It provides links from Choa Chu Kang to Toa Payoh, Lor Chuan, Serangoon Ctrl region, Kovan and Hougang.
Originally posted by service_238:
Come up with a fantasy Central Water Catchment Tunnel from AMK Ave 1 to Bt Panjang Rd/KJE can liao.This bright idea is from another forumite. lol...
hehehe.......Actually starts from AMK Av 3, goes underneath Mayflower Sec, with another exit/entrance at Av 1, tunnel fairly straight in terms of length. Emergency exit at Upp Pierce Reservoir thereabouts. Passes mainly underneath Upp Pierce Reservoir. Emerges at the start of Bt Panjang Rd, there is ample space in front of Blk 276 there for road expansion. Another tunnel leads to BKE at 4km, while another begins slightly before Dairy Farm on BKE.
My turn to suggest a route.
A poster this time. 967 too from Woodlands to Yishun.

Benefits of 967
1. Linking woodlands estate to yishun.
2. With a Khatib MRT stn stands in the middle of the route, residents living at Woodlands and Yishun estates have a choice to go to Woodlands/Yishun or Khatib MRT whichever is more convenient to their destination.
3. Helps to alleviate part of 804's demand.
I am unclear about the Bukit Batok part because the roads don't seem to be linked.Hmm. I personally prefer CCK services to go to NE areas since looking at the way the MRT lines is constructed, it is rather circuitous for one to travel from CCK to Hougang or Sengkang for example but whereas for Bishan, one can take LRT from Bukit Panjang or in CCK estate and transfer to MRT the NSL which takes around 34 mins according to Transitlink Bus Guide 2008.
lol maybe I am blind. I meant East Ave 5 but I put 6 instead.
SBS Transit service 102
Tampines to Choa Chu Kang
Via:
Tampines Ave 5
PIE
Kim Keat Link
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Lor 4 Toa Payoh
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Braddell Rd
Upp Thomson Rd
Mandai Rd
Woodlands Rd
Stagmont Ring/ Choa Chu Kang Link
Choa Chu Kang North 5
Choa Chu Kang Way
Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
Ang Mo Kio to Pasir Ris Rd (loop)
Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
Hougang Ave 2
Hougang Ave 3
Tampines Rd
Tampines Ave 10
Pasir Ris Dr 12/3
Elias Rd
Pasir Ris Rd
Elias Rd
Pasir Ris Dr 3/12
Tampines Ave 10
Tampines Rd
Hougang Ave 3
Hougang Ave 2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
Pasir Ris to Woodlands
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Elias Rd
Pasir Ris Dr 1
Pasir Ris Dr 12
TPE
SLE
Woodlands Ave 2
Woodlands Int
And return by:
Woodlands Int
Woodlands Ave 2
SLE
TPE
Elias Rd
Pasir Ris Dr 3
Bishan to Woodlands
Bishan St 13
Bishan St 14
Bishan Rd
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
Upp Thomson Rd
Sembawang Rd
Canberra Rd
Sembawang Way
Woodlands Ave 7
Woodlands Int
Braddell Bus Park to Jurong East
BRBP
Braddell Rd
Lornie Rd
Adam Rd
Bukit Timah Rd
Sixth Ave
Holland Rd
Ulu Pandan Rd
Clementi Rd
AYE
Jurong Town Hall Rd
Jurong East Ctrl
Jurong East St 13
Jurong East to Changi Airport
Jurong East St 13
Jurong East Ctrl
Bt Batok East Ave 1/6
Jln Jurong Kechil
Jln Anak Bukit
Dunearn Rd
Whitley Rd
PIE
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh Central
Lor 4 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Braddell Rd
Upp Serangoon Rd
Upp Aljunied Rd
Macpherson Rd
Airport Rd
Eunos Link
Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Bedok Reservoir Rd
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 5
PIE
ECP
Changi Airport
Eunos to CACC (loop)
Eunos Rd 2
Sims Ave East
New Upper Changi Rd
Upper Changi Road East
Xilin Ave
Changi Coast Rd
Alps Ave
Airline Rd
Airport Cargo Rd
Return to Eunos.
Feeder service 288: Clementi to Dover Cres (loop)
Clementi Ave 3
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Rd
Dover Rd
Dover Cres (B01 Blk 28A, B03 Opp Blk 23)
Dover Ave
Dover Rd
Clementi Rd
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Ave 3
Extention of service 22 to Yio Chu Kang Terminal:
Via
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
Ang Mo Kio Ave 6
Originally posted by tanjun:My turn to suggest a route.
Benefits of 967
2. With a Khatib MRT stn stands in the middle of the route, residents living at Woodlands and Yishun estates have a choice to go to Woodlands/Yishun or Khatib MRT whichever is more convenient to their destination.
I wonder if you are putting extra things as I can't see your poster and 856 already goes to Yishun.Please use Text.Thank You!
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:too many feeders. current 231 usually very empty le.
have u even taken the toa payoh feeder services.
or u jus read the directory and any o how plan routes.
then why not 231G/W be Peak Hr Svcs?
Originally posted by chikopek:
I see no purpose in extending 185 to Tuas checkpoint as there is already bus services like 182, 192 etc plying the routes you mentioned and better still, those services brings them to Boon Lay MRT whereas 185 doesn't.
This Extension will benefit the people staying in the northen side of Boon Lay.
Originally posted by davidchua123: Enhance service 68becomes full day service
weekday first 0600h last 2300h
satursday first 0600h last 2245h
sunday first 0630h last 2230h
pasir ris int ( plz have dat service decent berth at interchange )
pasir ris drive 8 (express)
tampines ave 12 (express)
tampines ave 7 Blk 401 & library
tampines ave 4 Blk 245 & MRT station
Blk 151 & UOB centre
Blk 945 & stadium
Blk 910 & St,hilda sec sch
East view pri sec & Blk 802
tampines ave 1 Blk 934 & opp Blk 934 (new bus stop)
tampines st 92 ITE tampines & opp ITE tampines
Blk 9008
Biz hub
Blk 31
Blk 9003 & loop
Total stage 18.0
2 buses over night parking at tampines interchange as 68A peak hours service start and end @ tampines interchange
3 buses over night parking at pasir ris interchange
all buses tampines in charge
benefit
fast access to tampines mrt station
crowds puller from hougang, sengkang , pasir ris @ tampines ave 1, 4, 7.
pasir ris int ( plz have dat service decent berth at interchange )
pasir ris drive 8 (express)
tampines ave 12 (express)
tampines ave 7 Blk 401 & library
tampines ave 4 Blk 245 & MRT station
Blk 151 & UOB centre
Blk 945 & stadium
Blk 910 & St,hilda sec sch
East view pri sec & Blk 802
tampines ave 1 Blk 934 & opp Blk 934 (new bus stop)
Blk 9008
Biz hub
Blk 31
Blk 9003 & loop
Is that your 68A?If that is,I should say that you do crazy things.Others want to be fast to work.So that 68 actually need to be at the nearest int or term,Rite?
Sorry, Just help you edit your 68A,if the before repeated route is the 68A
68A
Tampines Ctrl 1 Tampines Int
Express
Blk 9008
Biz hub
Blk 31
Blk 9003 & loop
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Duplicate Service, go changi airport can take 229-24 or 229-401-36 and where is the shenton way part comming in, to PTB2 and take your 46 to shenton way??? Go shenton way can take 229-196 and a side note, the terminal is at PTB2 and Not PTB1/2/3, PTB 1/3 is just bus stop that is elongated
lol sorry no bracket writing (In Order)
Tampines to Jurong East
Tampines Central 1
Tampines Central 3
Tampines Ave 7
Tampines Ave 9
Tampines Ave 12
TPE
CTE
Jln Toa Payoh
Thomson Rd
Newton Rd
Scotts Rd
Paterson Rd
Paterson Hill
Irwell Bank Rd
Kim Seng Rd
Outram Rd
Tiong Bahru Rd
Lower Delta Rd
Jln Bt Merah
Alexandra Rd
Pasir Panjang Rd
West Coast Highway
West Coast Rd
Jurong Town Hall Rd
Jurong East Ctrl
jurong east st 13
the end.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I wonder if you are putting extra things as I can't see your poster and 856 already goes to Yishun.Please use Text.Thank You!
Sorry abt that. Guess I should just put the rout details instead.
Yup. It's true that 856 goes from Woodlands to Yishun which is the same as 967.
This scenario is similar to service 18 and 69 from Tampines to Bedok.
Sorry abt that. Guess I should just put the rout details instead.
Yup. It's true that 856 goes from Woodlands to Yishun which is the same as 967.
This scenario is similar to service 18 and 69 from Tampines to Bedok.
38 also. So 3 Bedok-Tampines.
Originally posted by tanjun:My turn to suggest a route.
Benefits of 967
It's a good suggestion.. I predict that it'll have a high demand from Khatib to Woodlands if it's really introduced.